$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 5, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

3 stars
200 Sable Oaks Drive, 200 SABLE OAKS DR, South Portland, ME 04106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
32 reviews
Early flight

I choose this hotel because they offered free parking and an airport shuttle.. I had a 6am flight... See full review

  • Anne CH
  • Jun 29, 2014
Excellent Staff

Had a Great Time in South Portland, Came up from New Hampshire with Two of Our Grandchildren. They... See full review

  • ammoguy
  • Apr 4, 2014
Hop on a free shuttle to the airport or Maine Mall

Perched on a quiet hill of the Sable Oaks community overlooking Maine Mall, the completely renovated Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks is only steps from the largest shopping mall in the state and an 18-hole golf course. Guest rooms, the lobby lounge, restaurant and indoor and outdoor pools all wear a fresh, contemporary look. A wall of glass surrounds the heated indoor pool and whirlpool, where guests can relax after a fitness center workout. On warm days, lounge at the outdoor sun patio with loungers and umbrellas. 

Highlights

  • Refreshed heated indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Complimentary shuttle to Maine Mall or the airport
  • On site at Sable Oaks Golf Club, a par-70 course with 18 holes
  • Contemporary lounge with Starbucks coffee, flat-screen TV and Wi-Fi

Rooms

Many of the 222 rooms at Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks offer views of the lush greens of Sable Oaks Golf Club below. Each guest room features updated designer style with plush bedding and flat-screen televisions. A coffee-maker and mini fridge offer added convenience for business travelers and families. Handle work matters at the writing desk with free Wi-Fi or catch up on sleep with a soft down comforter, cotton-rich linens and a selection of foam and feather pillows. Concierge level rooms and suites with sofa-beds are an option, as is room service for three meals a day. Pets are allowed in some rooms (fees apply).

Features

Minutes from the Portland Airport, Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks has earned a three-Diamond rating and offers free on-site parking. A sleek and contemporary communal table in the lounge makes a welcoming place to meet up or check email with flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi and a day bar featuring Starbucks beverages. Stop by Fire and Water Fish & Chophouse for casual American dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Within five miles, sample the best of Portland at seafood houses, pizza shops, brewing companies, sushi and upscale fine dining. Take the free shuttle to Maine Mall or step back in time along the cobblestone streets of the Old Port, a scenic working waterfront district. 

Transportation

  • Portland International Jetport (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Free shuttle to the Portland airport and Maine Mall area
  • Greater Portland METRO bus stops in front of Maine Mall

Attractions

  • Sable Oaks Golf Club (across the street)
  • Maine Mall (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Portland Museum of Art (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Cumberland County Civic Center (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Old Port historic downtown waterfront district (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Casco Bay Lines ferry (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Portland Head Light lighthouse (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Funtown Splashtown USA (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Old Orchard Beach (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Freeport Outlets (21.2 mi/34 km)

Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Business center with free printing plus copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Nine meeting rooms plus a grand ballroom for up to 900 people

Hotel Map

43.6398 -70.338
Nearby airports
Portland International Jetport, (PWM), 2.40, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Fire and Water Fish & Chophouse
When considering South Portland Restaurants, the best choice is Fire and Water Fish & Chophouse. Located inside the hotel, the restaurant is a convenient and casual way to enjoy modern American fare any time, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valerie1971
Business
Machias,Maine
Mar 10, 2013

Comfy and clean

The location was great, the rooms were very clean and the staff was super friendly! Restaurant was a bit pricey but was excellent. Loved the live music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne CH
Business
Belfast, ME
Jun 29, 2014

Early flight

I choose this hotel because they offered free parking and an airport shuttle.. I had a 6am flight and I live 2 hours from the jetport. Great bed, linens and pillows assign of quality for me. I even had a fantastic in room dinner of roasted cider glazed chicken with green beans. Will definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ammoguy
Business
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Apr 4, 2014

Excellent Staff

Had a Great Time in South Portland, Came up from New Hampshire with Two of Our Grandchildren. They Loved the indoor pool and the jacuzzi. We accidentally left a Surface Two Tablet in the Room and didn't realize it until We arrived home in New Hampshire. We called the Hotel and they said they had it . Arrangements were made and We received our Tablet in just a couple of Day's. We are so Grateful to the Staff for All the help in returning our property. We would Stay here again if in the Portland area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kriscott2
Business
Boston, Massachusett
Sep 11, 2013

went for wedding

went for a wedding. Room was very clean and comfortable. brough in a cot for extra quest , very friendly a little pricey for hotel but not bad and was good location for wedding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mystery Shopper 2012
Business
New Hampshire, USA
Sep 9, 2013

just okay

I'm usually pretty low maintenance but this place didn't seem worth the money to me. The room was comfortable enough but the shower curtain smelled sour and, upon inspection, showed some mildew. While the staff was very friendly, the place is not easy to find the first time out. (GPS sent me to the adjacent golf course. Take a right at the Office Park sign with the tiny hotel logos on it to find the Marriott, then a quick hard left off the entry road.) For nearly $200 per night, a complimentary cup of coffee the next morning would be nice. Instead there was self-serve Starbucks on the lounge counter for nearly $3. Um, no. I'm willing to spend extra for someplace fine, but this is not that kind of place. Clean, predictable, pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Those with time and energy enough to work out but would rather be outside than use indoor, on-site facilities should check out the 3.5 mile Back Cove loop in Portland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valerie1971
Business
Machias,Maine
Mar 10, 2013

Comfy and clean

The location was great, the rooms were very clean and the staff was super friendly! Restaurant was a bit pricey but was excellent. Loved the live music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Strats
Business
Tenants Harbor,Maine
Nov 5, 2012

Great times

Great stay was with someone special and the room helped make the trip that more enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Boda Thai food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cape cod retirees
Business
Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Oct 7, 2012

Wonderful romantic getaway!!

Perfect Fall day! Staff very friendly and professional. Room was awesome and very comfortable and clean. They provided water and coffee and cookies when we checked in. Lounge was great!! Restaurant had an amazing buffet! Close to everything; malls, shops, golf course and even the airport if that's what you need. This is are 3rd time back!! Love it here. So quiet and nestled high up on the hill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining out is only a short drive away. Lots of restaurants!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Absalot
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 7, 2012

Very nice hotel

The room was comfortable, nicely appointed, and very clean. The staff was friendly across the board. The only problem was with the complimentary wireless internet - download speeds were between 0.03 - 0.09 MB/s, which is absurd. My phone downloaded a file in under a minute that it was going to take an hour to download with the wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Selby Shoes is just around the corner at 220 Maine Mall Road and it's my favorite shoe store anywhere. It's a mom and pop store and they carry a great selection of comfortable yet stylish shoes in hard to find sizes including narrow and wide widths.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJS1959
Business
Lowell, MA, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Trip to Portalnd Freshman Year

Very nice accommodation and great amenities, hot tub and pool were just what I needed. Very comfortable room, internet access. Very clean, nice linens. Staff were all very polite and helpful, respectful. They sent up extra coffee! Nice breakfast option. Good food, friendly service. Well done!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rambone
Business
Halifax, NS, Canada
Nov 21, 2011

Shopping Trip

The staff were polite,properly friendly and willing to provide service without hesitation.The food was excellent in quality,well prepared and served with elegance.I and my spouse would gladly recommend the hotel to any traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the main mall exit off the I 95

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top