$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 10, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Knights Inn South Portland

2 stars
View map of 634 Main Street, South Portland, ME 04106

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
26 reviews
excellant

visit family site see See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 8, 2009
Nice place for the weekend

We found the room clean and comfortable. It was a cold November weekend, but the heat worked very... See full review

  • Blindguy710
  • Nov 11, 2013
Continental Breakfast Offered. Amenities Included in all Rooms are High Speed Internet, Hair dryer, Refrigerator and 25 Inch Television with Cable.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn South Portland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn South Portland

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 26
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.8

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DougK
Business
Ellsworth, ME
Jun 18, 2012

Much Better Than Expected

I read previous reviews after I had booked it and feared having made a mistake. Luckily it was too late to cancel since the room was recently remodeled and was in perfect condition. It was not fancy, but very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The "continental breakfast" was a banana, fresh donuts, and coffee; again better than expected. I would stay there again when I wanted a simple and relatively inexpensive room for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dunkin Donuts is across the street; a convenient stop for coffee after a great Japanese dinner at Sapporo in the Old Port area of Portland

Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheap one night stay
Business
Presque Isle, ME
Oct 14, 2009

Could be worse

The office person continued to talk on the phone and just handed the key after I filled out the registration card. Fridge smelled like mold, even with the Baking soda box. Check out was pretty much, hand over the key and 'Bye'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dunkin Donuts was across the street.

Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
warrenduluth
Business
lake wales, florida
Sep 22, 2009

a tired hob beeb hovel

i picked the cheapest price, shame on me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the mall was close

Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
warrenduluth
Business
lake wales, florida
Sep 22, 2009

a tired hob beeb hovel

i picked the cheapest price, shame on me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the mall was close

Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville nc
Jun 5, 2009

OOps I used to like the Knights Inn chai

Dirty rooms, rifrigerator didn't work. They tried to charge me again and at $ 32.00 less than what I paid through Orbitz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top