$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Knights Inn South Portland

2 stars
634 Main Street, South Portland, ME 04106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
23 reviews
Nice place for the weekend

We found the room clean and comfortable. It was a cold November weekend, but the heat worked very... See full review

  • Blindguy710
  • Nov 11, 2013
excellant

visit family site see See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 8, 2009
Continental Breakfast Offered. Amenities Included in all Rooms are High Speed Internet, Hair dryer, Refrigerator and 25 Inch Television with Cable.

Hotel Map

43.6209 -70.3042
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn South Portland also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn South Portland

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
warrenduluth
lake wales, florida
Sep 22, 2009

a tired hob beeb hovel

i picked the cheapest price, shame on me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the mall was close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tewksbury, MA
Jul 1, 2011

Knight's Inn So. Portland, ME

Awful place...........stark accomodations. Not so much as a pen or notepad in the room. No local directory for restaurants, entertainment, etc.Desperately needed a paint job.No flowers, decorations....nothing.There was no mention at all about a continental breakfast either.If I knew this dump was where [...]was sending me I would have declined.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
love staying in hotels
Boca Raton, FL
Jun 2, 2011

ok for a one night stay

We were only there for one night to catch an early flight in the morning. When calling hotel, the person answering the phone was extremely rude. I would not stay here again. The room had an odd odor. I was itchy the entire time I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hell is better!
South Portland, ME
Feb 14, 2010

DO NOT GO HERE!!!

This was one of the worse hotels that I have ever stayed in. First off we had the corner room, ya you read right, corner room, the key to the room barely opened the door, every time you would take a shower it would smell like someone urinated in the bathroom, the shower curtain was not plastic, cloth only and not washed on a regular basis. Low quality shampoo and conditioner, oh and try wiping your butt with cardboard because that is what it felt like with the kind of toilet paper they provided us. And what kind of hotel room doesn't have a bible in it? This place was a complete dump!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Halifax NS
Aug 17, 2009

What A Dump

A box of Dunkin Donuts and Apples do not make a continental breakfast! The room was dirty, smelly and small. Orbitz should DROP this "Inn" !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wedding Room Blues
Concord, NH
Jun 24, 2013

Two Rooms for a Wedding

After reading some of the more recent reviews, I felt there might have been a change for the positive. As our niece's wedding was only 5 miles away, we booked 2 rooms about 2 weeks out - 1 king bed room & 1 queen room. When we arrived, they switched us to 2 queen rooms & would not refund the difference. The 2 rooms were 4 doors apart and were both dirty. Both bathroom was similar - Toilets had crusty, paste on seats and sinks were sticky with tooth paste or???. While both rooms had the same queen sized beds, one of the rooms appeared to be made up without clean sheets as we found multiple short hair only between the sheets! On checkout I request confirmation of room receipt and they claimed they did not have one from "O" and showed me a hand written (ink) note of my name and date. I asked for a copy to confirm I was given the wrong room type, but they refused. They claimed that "O" does this all the time, book rooms they don't have available and they can' t give me one a room confirmation. Please be very wary of this hotel. The good reviews are untrustworthy! Maybe direct booking is different as they clearly do not value online customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Jun 15, 2009

ecomonic stay in Portland

The location is ok. Next to the local residental area with some other hotels and convenience stores. Only donuts,coffee and apples for breakfast. I totally accept this hotel with the price I paid. However, don't expect too much there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
best grandad
Washington county, Maine
Aug 11, 2012

desperate last minute stay

The staff was nice and the room was ok, but the amenities were terrible. Not enough towels , not enough soap, no shampoo, ect. The room was very sparce and extremely basic. Next, the parking spaces were only for cars the size of a go-cart. Had to park across the road every nite. Next was the continental breakfast---dunkin donuts(good), coffee(good),creamer(curtled--yuck) old apples(Very bad),bananas(good if there were any) and that was it. For $90+ per nite it was a rip-off. Especially with NO pool. Sorry, but next time I will pay an extra $30 per nite for a nicer place with a pool and full amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Try not to look for a place at the last minute. Know what you require when you stay anywhere. Check around your hotel and see what is outside within a 5 minute walk. The extra 20 minutes on a computer can save you a lot of aggrivation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville nc
Jun 5, 2009

OOps I used to like the Knights Inn chai

Dirty rooms, rifrigerator didn't work. They tried to charge me again and at $ 32.00 less than what I paid through Orbitz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pescadore
MA
Mar 16, 2014

Amenities could be better

The shower was luke warm at best There was no coffee maker as advertised The advertised Continental breakfast was donuts and coffee. The donuts were purchased the day before, The bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search