$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Knights Inn South Portland

2 stars
634 Main Street, South Portland, ME 04106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
23 reviews
Nice place for the weekend

We found the room clean and comfortable. It was a cold November weekend, but the heat worked very... See full review

  • Blindguy710
  • Nov 11, 2013
excellant

visit family site see See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 8, 2009
Continental Breakfast Offered. Amenities Included in all Rooms are High Speed Internet, Hair dryer, Refrigerator and 25 Inch Television with Cable.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn South Portland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn South Portland

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia brech va
Jun 8, 2009

excellant

visit family site see

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
notRingo
Business
Milo, ME
Jan 1, 2012

I liked it

I stayed there and found it clean and quiet. free wifi and walked to a convenience store! Going again this week!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ and JA
Business
Boone, IA
Jun 18, 2012

Good Value

Clean room in a good location, near everything we wanted to see. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DougK
Business
Ellsworth, ME
Jun 18, 2012

Much Better Than Expected

I read previous reviews after I had booked it and feared having made a mistake. Luckily it was too late to cancel since the room was recently remodeled and was in perfect condition. It was not fancy, but very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The "continental breakfast" was a banana, fresh donuts, and coffee; again better than expected. I would stay there again when I wanted a simple and relatively inexpensive room for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dunkin Donuts is across the street; a convenient stop for coffee after a great Japanese dinner at Sapporo in the Old Port area of Portland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blindguy710
Business
Massachusetts
Nov 11, 2013

Nice place for the weekend

We found the room clean and comfortable. It was a cold November weekend, but the heat worked very well and room was always comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Maine Mall just a few miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sox Traveler
Business
Bangor, ME
Aug 19, 2010

Perfect for what we needed!

Experience was great for what we needed. Stopped by at 11 checked in, didn't check out the room, left straight for Boston for Sox game, didn't wanna stay in Boston so stayed here for the night for a low price and just a place to sleep. It worked out perfect. D&D across the road for quick breakfast. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WhiteFamily
Business
Rehoboth, MA
Oct 14, 2009

Fall fair expedition

Overall the value of the stay here was unbeatable for a short family get-a-way. Great location for local fairs and sightseeing, lots of shops, and places to eat that would fit any budget. Only one complaint, The room was noisy- located on the main road and a busy street at all hours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mass
Nov 10, 2009

Nice weekend getaway

Our stay was nice. We just wanted a place to sleep and this served its purpose. The staff could have been friendlier but for the money not a bad stay. I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheap one night stay
Business
Presque Isle, ME
Oct 14, 2009

Could be worse

The office person continued to talk on the phone and just handed the key after I filled out the registration card. Fridge smelled like mold, even with the Baking soda box. Check out was pretty much, hand over the key and 'Bye'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dunkin Donuts was across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
South Portland motel
Business
Gloucester, MA
Sep 22, 2009

Decent Stay

It is a nice motel, good for a one night stay. We arrived at 9pm, checked in, went to bed, got up at 5am and left. The clerk was friendly, the room was clean, and there was no noise. Excellent for an overnight but maybe not for a longer stay. Also, the best priced motel in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top