$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Knights Inn South Portland

2 stars
View map of 634 Main Street, South Portland, ME 04106

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
22 reviews
excellant

visit family site see See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 8, 2009
Nice place for the weekend

We found the room clean and comfortable. It was a cold November weekend, but the heat worked very... See full review

  • Blindguy710
  • Nov 11, 2013
Continental Breakfast Offered. Amenities Included in all Rooms are High Speed Internet, Hair dryer, Refrigerator and 25 Inch Television with Cable.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn South Portland also booked these hotels.

★★
$89
3.3 / 5 103 reviews
★★
$66
2.6 / 5 74 reviews
★★
$77
3.3 / 5 51 reviews
★★★
$161
3.9 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$82
3.6 / 5 147 reviews
★★
$79
3.0 / 5 44 reviews
★★
$69
3.4 / 5 145 reviews
★★★
$144
3.8 / 5 51 reviews
★★★
$59
3.0 / 5 8 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn South Portland

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
virginia brech va
Jun 8, 2009

excellant

visit family site see

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
notRingo
Couples
Milo, ME
Jan 1, 2012

I liked it

I stayed there and found it clean and quiet. free wifi and walked to a convenience store! Going again this week!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ and JA
Couples
Boone, IA
Jun 18, 2012

Good Value

Clean room in a good location, near everything we wanted to see. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blindguy710
Family
Massachusetts
Nov 11, 2013

Nice place for the weekend

We found the room clean and comfortable. It was a cold November weekend, but the heat worked very well and room was always comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Maine Mall just a few miles away.

Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sox Traveler
Couples
Bangor, ME
Aug 19, 2010

Perfect for what we needed!

Experience was great for what we needed. Stopped by at 11 checked in, didn't check out the room, left straight for Boston for Sox game, didn't wanna stay in Boston so stayed here for the night for a low price and just a place to sleep. It worked out perfect. D&D across the road for quick breakfast. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WhiteFamily
Family
Rehoboth, MA
Oct 14, 2009

Fall fair expedition

Overall the value of the stay here was unbeatable for a short family get-a-way. Great location for local fairs and sightseeing, lots of shops, and places to eat that would fit any budget. Only one complaint, The room was noisy- located on the main road and a busy street at all hours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Mass
Nov 10, 2009

Nice weekend getaway

Our stay was nice. We just wanted a place to sleep and this served its purpose. The staff could have been friendlier but for the money not a bad stay. I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheap one night stay
Single
Presque Isle, ME
Oct 14, 2009

Could be worse

The office person continued to talk on the phone and just handed the key after I filled out the registration card. Fridge smelled like mold, even with the Baking soda box. Check out was pretty much, hand over the key and 'Bye'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dunkin Donuts was across the street.

Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
South Portland motel
Couples
Gloucester, MA
Sep 22, 2009

Decent Stay

It is a nice motel, good for a one night stay. We arrived at 9pm, checked in, went to bed, got up at 5am and left. The clerk was friendly, the room was clean, and there was no noise. Excellent for an overnight but maybe not for a longer stay. Also, the best priced motel in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hanover, NH
May 26, 2009

Decent place for the price

Stay here is worth the money if you just need a place to rest overnight and move on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top