$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Knights Inn South Portland

2 stars
634 Main Street, South Portland, ME 04106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
23 reviews
Nice place for the weekend

We found the room clean and comfortable. It was a cold November weekend, but the heat worked very... See full review

  • Blindguy710
  • Nov 11, 2013
excellant

visit family site see See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 8, 2009
Continental Breakfast Offered. Amenities Included in all Rooms are High Speed Internet, Hair dryer, Refrigerator and 25 Inch Television with Cable.

Hotel Map

43.6209 -70.3042
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn South Portland also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn South Portland

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
St. George, Utah
Nov 23, 2010

You definitely get what you pay for

I think the motel management must have a special room set aside for those that purchase the room online. Some issues I had with the motel are the sliding window in the bathroom would not lock, there was quite a bit of hair on the top of the toilet and on the bathroom door, the a/c wall unit didn't work (I just wanted to turn on the fan part of the a/c wall unit for noise to drown out the traffic noise outside), there was not an alarm clock, and the room had a bit of an odor. I can't complain too much though because the room was a pretty good deal for a frugal traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sox Traveler
Bangor, ME
Aug 19, 2010

Perfect for what we needed!

Experience was great for what we needed. Stopped by at 11 checked in, didn't check out the room, left straight for Boston for Sox game, didn't wanna stay in Boston so stayed here for the night for a low price and just a place to sleep. It worked out perfect. D&D across the road for quick breakfast. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hell is better!
South Portland, ME
Feb 14, 2010

DO NOT GO HERE!!!

This was one of the worse hotels that I have ever stayed in. First off we had the corner room, ya you read right, corner room, the key to the room barely opened the door, every time you would take a shower it would smell like someone urinated in the bathroom, the shower curtain was not plastic, cloth only and not washed on a regular basis. Low quality shampoo and conditioner, oh and try wiping your butt with cardboard because that is what it felt like with the kind of toilet paper they provided us. And what kind of hotel room doesn't have a bible in it? This place was a complete dump!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mass
Nov 10, 2009

Nice weekend getaway

Our stay was nice. We just wanted a place to sleep and this served its purpose. The staff could have been friendlier but for the money not a bad stay. I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WhiteFamily
Rehoboth, MA
Oct 14, 2009

Fall fair expedition

Overall the value of the stay here was unbeatable for a short family get-a-way. Great location for local fairs and sightseeing, lots of shops, and places to eat that would fit any budget. Only one complaint, The room was noisy- located on the main road and a busy street at all hours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheap one night stay
Presque Isle, ME
Oct 14, 2009

Could be worse

The office person continued to talk on the phone and just handed the key after I filled out the registration card. Fridge smelled like mold, even with the Baking soda box. Check out was pretty much, hand over the key and 'Bye'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dunkin Donuts was across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
warrenduluth
lake wales, florida
Sep 22, 2009

a tired hob beeb hovel

i picked the cheapest price, shame on me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the mall was close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
South Portland motel
Gloucester, MA
Sep 22, 2009

Decent Stay

It is a nice motel, good for a one night stay. We arrived at 9pm, checked in, went to bed, got up at 5am and left. The clerk was friendly, the room was clean, and there was no noise. Excellent for an overnight but maybe not for a longer stay. Also, the best priced motel in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Halifax NS
Aug 17, 2009

What A Dump

A box of Dunkin Donuts and Apples do not make a continental breakfast! The room was dirty, smelly and small. Orbitz should DROP this "Inn" !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Jun 15, 2009

ecomonic stay in Portland

The location is ok. Next to the local residental area with some other hotels and convenience stores. Only donuts,coffee and apples for breakfast. I totally accept this hotel with the price I paid. However, don't expect too much there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search