Knights Inn South Portland ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$58
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016
2.5 /5
Overall score
50%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Continental Breakfast Offered. Amenities Included in all Rooms are High Speed Internet, Hair dryer, Refrigerator and 25 Inch Television with Cable.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.3 / 5
$62
Guest score 2.6 / 5
$50
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$50
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$76
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$63
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$62

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Ice machine

Dining

  • Meal plan - continental
  • Vending machines

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Security
  • Wake-up service

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Desk with lamp
  • Microwave
  • TV remote control
  • Cribs available

Reviews

2.5 /5 Overall score

50% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.3/5
  • Comfort: 3.1/5
  • Location: 3.4/5
  • Value: 3.3/5

Clean and Inexpensive

Would recommend Wed, Oct 14, 2015
It was a very good stay. Could update the television.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

1 Night Stay

Would recommend Tue, Oct 6, 2015
Just needed something cheap for a one night stay. This is just a motel so wasn't expecting much. Wasn't the cleanest but wasn't a total mess. Would stay here again if I was in the area but wouldn't if I was traveling with the whole family.

| Boston Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Updates and repairs needed

Would not recommend Tue, Aug 11, 2015
We were surprised that for the price that bathroom was in disrepair.The tile was loose and mildew around tub.I informed the owners they did not seem to care.We also notice long term renters occupied some of the rooms.The breakfast was very limited doughnuts and fruit.Plus policy of no refunds we had a relative from out of town get sick and she lost all her money.We would not stay there again.

| N/A Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Not bad; not great!

Would recommend Mon, Aug 25, 2014
Room was OK, but the refrigerator (which we wanted to use) didn't work.

Dining

Don't buy donuts from across the street - they will be served for the continental breakfast.

| San Diego Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Overpriced Basics

Would not recommend Sat, Aug 2, 2014
OK but not great. Old TV but decent channel selection. Wall clothes hanging rack was partially loose from wall. Could only hang a few items. No coffee maker in room but was avail. in office, a short walk from room. Beds were ok but pillows were old, flat, and of no support. Would only stay here again in an emergency situation.

Dining

Eggs and I just down US 1 offers great breakfasts at reasonable prices.

| Hampden, ME Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Amenities could be better

Would not recommend Sun, Mar 16, 2014
The shower was luke warm at best There was no coffee maker as advertised The advertised Continental breakfast was donuts and coffee. The donuts were purchased the day before, The bed was comfortable.

| MA Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Nice place for the weekend

Would recommend Mon, Nov 11, 2013
We found the room clean and comfortable. It was a cold November weekend, but the heat worked very well and room was always comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Shopping hint

Maine Mall just a few miles away.

| Massachusetts Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Two Rooms for a Wedding

Would not recommend Mon, Jun 24, 2013
After reading some of the more recent reviews, I felt there might have been a change for the positive. As our niece's wedding was only 5 miles away, we booked 2 rooms about 2 weeks out - 1 king bed room & 1 queen room. When we arrived, they switched us to 2 queen rooms & would not refund the difference. The 2 rooms were 4 doors apart and were both dirty. Both bathroom was similar - Toilets had crusty, paste on seats and sinks were sticky with tooth paste or???. While both rooms had the same queen sized beds, one of the rooms appeared to be made up without clean sheets as we found multiple short hair only between the sheets! On checkout I request confirmation of room receipt and they claimed they did not have one from "O" and showed me a hand written (ink) note of my name and date. I asked for a copy to confirm I was given the wrong room type, but they refused. They claimed that "O" does this all the time, book rooms they don't have available and they can' t give me one a room confirmation. Please be very wary of this hotel. The good reviews are untrustworthy! Maybe direct booking is different as they clearly do not value online customers.

| Concord, NH Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

desperate last minute stay

Would not recommend Sat, Aug 11, 2012
The staff was nice and the room was ok, but the amenities were terrible. Not enough towels , not enough soap, no shampoo, ect. The room was very sparce and extremely basic. Next, the parking spaces were only for cars the size of a go-cart. Had to park across the road every nite. Next was the continental breakfast---dunkin donuts(good), coffee(good),creamer(curtled--yuck) old apples(Very bad),bananas(good if there were any) and that was it. For $90+ per nite it was a rip-off. Especially with NO pool. Sorry, but next time I will pay an extra $30 per nite for a nicer place with a pool and full amenities.

Money saver

Try not to look for a place at the last minute. Know what you require when you stay anywhere. Check around your hotel and see what is outside within a 5 minute walk. The extra 20 minutes on a computer can save you a lot of aggrivation.

| Washington county, Maine Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Good Value

Would recommend Mon, Jun 18, 2012
Clean room in a good location, near everything we wanted to see. Staff was friendly and helpful.

| Boone, IA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 02:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$58
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016