$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Knights Inn South Portland

2 stars
634 Main Street, South Portland, ME 04106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
35 reviews
Nice place for the weekend

We found the room clean and comfortable. It was a cold November weekend, but the heat worked very... See full review

  • Blindguy710
  • Nov 11, 2013
excellant

visit family site see See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 8, 2009
Continental Breakfast Offered. Amenities Included in all Rooms are High Speed Internet, Hair dryer, Refrigerator and 25 Inch Television with Cable.

Hotel Map

43.6209 -70.3042
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn South Portland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn South Portland

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pescadore
MA
Mar 16, 2014

Amenities could be better

The shower was luke warm at best There was no coffee maker as advertised The advertised Continental breakfast was donuts and coffee. The donuts were purchased the day before, The bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blindguy710
Massachusetts
Nov 11, 2013

Nice place for the weekend

We found the room clean and comfortable. It was a cold November weekend, but the heat worked very well and room was always comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Maine Mall just a few miles away.

Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wedding Room Blues
Concord, NH
Jun 24, 2013

Two Rooms for a Wedding

After reading some of the more recent reviews, I felt there might have been a change for the positive. As our niece's wedding was only 5 miles away, we booked 2 rooms about 2 weeks out - 1 king bed room & 1 queen room. When we arrived, they switched us to 2 queen rooms & would not refund the difference. The 2 rooms were 4 doors apart and were both dirty. Both bathroom was similar - Toilets had crusty, paste on seats and sinks were sticky with tooth paste or???. While both rooms had the same queen sized beds, one of the rooms appeared to be made up without clean sheets as we found multiple short hair only between the sheets! On checkout I request confirmation of room receipt and they claimed they did not have one from "O" and showed me a hand written (ink) note of my name and date. I asked for a copy to confirm I was given the wrong room type, but they refused. They claimed that "O" does this all the time, book rooms they don't have available and they can' t give me one a room confirmation. Please be very wary of this hotel. The good reviews are untrustworthy! Maybe direct booking is different as they clearly do not value online customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
best grandad
Washington county, Maine
Aug 11, 2012

desperate last minute stay

The staff was nice and the room was ok, but the amenities were terrible. Not enough towels , not enough soap, no shampoo, ect. The room was very sparce and extremely basic. Next, the parking spaces were only for cars the size of a go-cart. Had to park across the road every nite. Next was the continental breakfast---dunkin donuts(good), coffee(good),creamer(curtled--yuck) old apples(Very bad),bananas(good if there were any) and that was it. For $90+ per nite it was a rip-off. Especially with NO pool. Sorry, but next time I will pay an extra $30 per nite for a nicer place with a pool and full amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Try not to look for a place at the last minute. Know what you require when you stay anywhere. Check around your hotel and see what is outside within a 5 minute walk. The extra 20 minutes on a computer can save you a lot of aggrivation.

Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ and JA
Boone, IA
Jun 18, 2012

Good Value

Clean room in a good location, near everything we wanted to see. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DougK
Ellsworth, ME
Jun 18, 2012

Much Better Than Expected

I read previous reviews after I had booked it and feared having made a mistake. Luckily it was too late to cancel since the room was recently remodeled and was in perfect condition. It was not fancy, but very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The "continental breakfast" was a banana, fresh donuts, and coffee; again better than expected. I would stay there again when I wanted a simple and relatively inexpensive room for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dunkin Donuts is across the street; a convenient stop for coffee after a great Japanese dinner at Sapporo in the Old Port area of Portland

Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
notRingo
Milo, ME
Jan 1, 2012

I liked it

I stayed there and found it clean and quiet. free wifi and walked to a convenience store! Going again this week!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tewksbury, MA
Jul 1, 2011

Knight's Inn So. Portland, ME

Awful place...........stark accomodations. Not so much as a pen or notepad in the room. No local directory for restaurants, entertainment, etc.Desperately needed a paint job.No flowers, decorations....nothing.There was no mention at all about a continental breakfast either.If I knew this dump was where [...]was sending me I would have declined.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tewksbury, MA
Jul 1, 2011

Knight's Inn So. Portland, ME

Awful place...........stark accomodations. Not so much as a pen or notepad in the room. No local directory for restaurants, entertainment, etc.Desperately needed a paint job.No flowers, decorations....nothing.There was no mention at all about a continental breakfast either.If I knew this dump was where [...]was sending me I would have declined.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn South Portland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
love staying in hotels
Boca Raton, FL
Jun 2, 2011

ok for a one night stay

We were only there for one night to catch an early flight in the morning. When calling hotel, the person answering the phone was extremely rude. I would not stay here again. The room had an odd odor. I was itchy the entire time I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top