$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

2 stars
461 Maine Mall Road I 95, South Portland, ME 04106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
142 reviews
Fine for a quick stay

We needed a last minute bed near the Portland airport - this was the least expensive so we booked a... See full review

  • SwampQueen
  • Aug 13, 2014
Perfect value

Location, cleanliness and breakfast are really good. If you're looking for a cheap motel but still... See full review

  • Mari F.
  • May 25, 2014
Swim or soak in the hot tub after a day of shopping at Maine Mall

The little, yellow, two-story hotel off I-95 is a beacon of low prices at the Days Inn South Portland Airport. The hotel sits 10 minutes from downtown Portland and the rugged Maine coast, where guests can see lighthouses, seals and islands reachable by ferry. Before heading out, enjoy a free breakfast buffet served in a spacious dining area or swing by the pool and whirlpool. Take a free shuttle to the airport after a shopping trip at adjacent Maine Mall.

Highlights

  • Free continental breakfast buffet with fresh fruit plus free coffee in the lobby
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center
  • Next to the Maine Mall and Chili's Restaurant
  • Two miles to the airport with a free shuttle

Rooms

Simple rooms ensure guests have all the basics at Days Inn South Portland Airport. Modern touches include complimentary wireless Internet access, electronic door locks, voicemail and in-room coffee-makers. Sit down to catch up on work at the large work desk with data ports, watch favorite programs on cable TV or read the free weekday newspaper. Rooms also feature an iron and ironing board, hair-dryer, alarm clock, curved shower rod, toiletries and an in-room safe. Ask about pet-friendly rooms at Days Inn South Portland Airport (fees apply). 

Features

Winner of the Chairman's Award Property, Days Inn South Portland Airport offers affordable, clean Portland hotel rooms off I-95, near the intersection of I-295. Shop on over to the Maine Mall right next door to discover more than 150 shops and restaurants throughout the center. Golf courses and sightseeing cruises are minutes away as are family-friendly state parks and water parks.

Transportation

  • Portland International Jetport (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Greater Portland METRO bus stops in front of Maine Mall

Attractions

  • Maine Mall (across the street)
  • Sable Oaks Golf Club (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Portland Museum of Art (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Cumberland County Civic Center (5.6 mi/8.9 km)
  • Old Port historic downtown waterfront district (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Casco Bay Lines ferry (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Funtown Splashtown USA (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Old Orchard Beach (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • Two Lights State Park (12.5 mi/20.2 km)

Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Fax and copy services available (fees apply)
  • Two meeting rooms to seat up to 50 people

Policies and fees

  • We only have a certain number of designated pet friendly rooms, so please call in advance to check availability and reserve your pet room.
  • Pet policy: There is a $50 USD deposit per dog required for all guests with dogs. Each pet (dogs only) will be $10 USD plus tax. Max 2 dogs per room. Pet rules are available and will be provided to our guests with pets at check-in. Pets (dogs only) must be 50 pounds or less. Pet rules. Dogs must be on a leash at all times outside of the room. Dogs are not allowed in common areas (lobby, pool, restaurant) or other guest rooms. Please use your rear entrance only to escort your dog in and downstairs to the available pet room provided. Please walk your dog on grassy areas and pick up after your dog. Please be considerate of all other guests. Pets are never allowed in an unattended room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

43.6324 -70.3395
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 142
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Binowest
Business
Nebraska
Aug 21, 2013

Good Location; Just Okay

Just an average stay but the location was great. Close to jumping right off and on the Maine Turnpike at the Maine Mall in Portland. I was able to walk to the Chilli's next door for dinner. Lots of other restaurants and stores nearby. About a mile from the Portland airport and only about 12 miles from the Portland Head Light House and beaches. The room itself was kind of dated but neat and clean. It had everything I needed for a basic stay and it was quiet. The staff were all really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eateries within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M.L.W.
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 16, 2013

Great for a short overnight

I only needed a place to sleep because of a late inbound flight and leaving the next day for parts north. This hotel met my needs perfectly. Great location, quick check-in, clean and comfy room, competitive price, accommodating staff, and nice breakfast. Also the rooms have interior doors, which I really prefer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tuthill
Business
Vermont
May 6, 2013

Easy to find

The Days Inn was convenient and easy to find. Staff was friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was fresh and ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Maine Mall or the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bert Bear
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Jul 6, 2012

"Simple Gifts" , cimfortable & economical

Excellent location (next to exit 45 of Interst. 95, next to a nice mall & couple of good restaurants, with direct access to U.S. 1 and route 77, leading to lovely beeches, state park, famous lighthouse and fine restaurants like Garofalo's ( at Higgins beach ) and (alas, fast food style cafeteria ) The Lobster shack, just outside Two Lights State Park. Portland, Maine is a lovely town with a lively art museum a remarkable old harbor, full of shops, restaurants and with boat docks for marine cruises. Very recommended and not too far from from N.H. & Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Look & you shall find !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jessica Apricot
Business
Deer Isle Maine
May 21, 2012

Days Inn

I was very upset to get to this hotel and find that my room smelled awful, hairs in the tub that were not mine, and a hot tub the hotel promised taken out. I would think twice. I went to point these things out and they said "That's too bad" and did nothing to make the situation right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barefoot
Business
Barefoot Bay, Sebastian, FL, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Great place to stay

The motel was in an ideal place, close to the airport because I had to fly out at 6:00am, it had a chili's restaurant next door and is across the street from the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twitcst
Business
Florida
Oct 22, 2011

Location

Very decent room at a good price. Located near the airport and local resturaunts and attractions at half the price of other places nearby. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Bed was like a rock but I stayed there so I could make an early morning flight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charles A
Business
San Jose, ca
Oct 19, 2011

Nice Airport Location

Good value for being close to the airport. Structure is a bit older and doesn't have the best eye appeal, but the room was comfortable and the desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
muddluvr
Business
stuart florida
Aug 13, 2011

hotel pretty good could be better

my stay at this hotel was definately ok. with a few exceptions that need attention. I noticed the furnature was in need of replacing, and the shower head needed replacing it did not work properly, and with the exception of ill fitting sheets, the towels I found on the floor in the bathroom as well as behind the entry door . I found it to be a good place the staff were friendly and did their best to help. I would definately stay again as it was ok, to anyone who books online if you need special requests make sure you contact this hotel for those needs. I was not provided a refridgerator to keep my meds col.d/ but that was easily handled with the ice bucket and ice. Also they need to make the access to the icemachine easier. not all of us can do a lot of stairs. I have stayed at this hotel before and would again. as long as the upgrades are made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New England, on the road again
May 19, 2011

Good, clean, basic, value

I needed a quick room after arriving late evening from the west coast in rainy weather. Rooms vary, I viewed a few. I changed, my second room was adequate, clean, NON Smoking as I require. Linens/towels a tad thin, but clean. Good cozy bed. Good ventilation/heat/tv/coffee maker, etc, wifi free, decent continental breakfast. Helpful staff/friendly. I got a discount dinner coupon by asking. :-) Next door to a CHILE's rest. Close to shopping, food, airport, grocery, not far to beach. It's basic/good. No frills. Affordable. Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top