$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

2 stars
461 Maine Mall Road I 95, South Portland, ME 04106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
217 reviews
Perfect value

Location, cleanliness and breakfast are really good. If you're looking for a cheap motel but still... See full review

  • Mari F.
  • May 25, 2014
Great experience

The staff was excellent, The location so easy, the room was clean ,well supplied,and comfortable.... See full review

  • DjGene
  • Jan 14, 2014
Swim or soak in the hot tub after a day of shopping at Maine Mall

The little, yellow, two-story hotel off I-95 is a beacon of low prices at the Days Inn South Portland Airport. The hotel sits 10 minutes from downtown Portland and the rugged Maine coast, where guests can see lighthouses, seals and islands reachable by ferry. Before heading out, enjoy a free breakfast buffet served in a spacious dining area or swing by the pool and whirlpool. Take a free shuttle to the airport after a shopping trip at adjacent Maine Mall.

Highlights

  • Free continental breakfast buffet with fresh fruit plus free coffee in the lobby
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center
  • Next to the Maine Mall and Chili's Restaurant
  • Two miles to the airport with a free shuttle

Rooms

Simple rooms ensure guests have all the basics at Days Inn South Portland Airport. Modern touches include complimentary wireless Internet access, electronic door locks, voicemail and in-room coffee-makers. Sit down to catch up on work at the large work desk with data ports, watch favorite programs on cable TV or read the free weekday newspaper. Rooms also feature an iron and ironing board, hair-dryer, alarm clock, curved shower rod, toiletries and an in-room safe. Ask about pet-friendly rooms at Days Inn South Portland Airport (fees apply). 

Features

Winner of the Chairman's Award Property, Days Inn South Portland Airport offers affordable, clean Portland hotel rooms off I-95, near the intersection of I-295. Shop on over to the Maine Mall right next door to discover more than 150 shops and restaurants throughout the center. Golf courses and sightseeing cruises are minutes away as are family-friendly state parks and water parks.

Transportation

  • Portland International Jetport (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Greater Portland METRO bus stops in front of Maine Mall

Attractions

  • Maine Mall (across the street)
  • Sable Oaks Golf Club (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Portland Museum of Art (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Cumberland County Civic Center (5.6 mi/8.9 km)
  • Old Port historic downtown waterfront district (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Casco Bay Lines ferry (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Funtown Splashtown USA (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Old Orchard Beach (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • Two Lights State Park (12.5 mi/20.2 km)

Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Fax and copy services available (fees apply)
  • Two meeting rooms to seat up to 50 people

Policies and fees

  • We only have a certain number of designated pet friendly rooms, so please call in advance to check availability and reserve your pet room.
  • Pet policy: There is a $50 USD deposit per dog required for all guests with dogs. Each pet (dogs only) will be $10 USD plus tax. Max 2 dogs per room. Pet rules are available and will be provided to our guests with pets at check-in. Pets (dogs only) must be 50 pounds or less. Pet rules. Dogs must be on a leash at all times outside of the room. Dogs are not allowed in common areas (lobby, pool, restaurant) or other guest rooms. Please use your rear entrance only to escort your dog in and downstairs to the available pet room provided. Please walk your dog on grassy areas and pick up after your dog. Please be considerate of all other guests. Pets are never allowed in an unattended room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.6324 -70.3395
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (217)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
94115mom
San Francisco, CA
Aug 1, 2007

Close to the Airport

My husband and I had a very pleasant experience at the Days Inn. We were traveling with our 6 month old and a nice crib with fresh sheets and a blanket were provided for us in our room. We arranged for a shuttle to the airport at 5:30am with no problem and the driver was very nice. It was a five minute drive to the airport. It is located across the street from the Portland Mall and their are plenty of great restaurants in the near vicinity. I would reccomend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Chilie's Restaurant that shares the parking lot with the hotel.

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bar Harbor, Maine
Dec 3, 2010

Another Great Experience

We always stay at this hotel when in the area. We were down there for Christmas shopping and the Stephen King signing. It is so convenient, right off the interstate. The Maine Mall is a stones throw away, food all around, easy in and out. It is nothing fancy, but for what you pay, it is a GREAT deal if all you need is a place to lay your head. The room was clean, quiet and easy access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is ALL kinds of shopping around you there. Same with food, from fast and easy to sit down meals. It is a great place to spend a weekend shopping without having to travel all over to find the places you want.

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tignish
Sep 12, 2008

Breakfast

Overall I thought the hotel was excellent. The thing that stood out the most for my was the excellent continental breakfast and the lady that worked there. The breakfast was wonderful and the lady was very cheerful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shelley Neil
Jay Maine
Mar 8, 2010

Wonderful family getaway

We went swimming in the pool shortly after we arrived. We relaxed in our room. Then went back to the pool, hot tub and fitness center. The pool was refreshing. The rooms were clean and neat. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was wonderful. We had a great time. I would recomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cumberland County Civic center is really close. The mall is right accross the street. And the Christmas Tree shop is a short drive down the road. It is close to several resturants.

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Occam's Chainsaw
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 4, 2009

Good budget motel, convenient location

Great location, just off I-95 and I-295 in South Portland. Within walking distance to the Maine Mall. Lots of good restaurant choices nearby. Room was clean and quiet. Lots of space. Check in was a snap and the staff was friendly and helpful. Superb breakfast the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tignish
Sep 12, 2008

Breakfast

Overall I thought the hotel was excellent. The thing that stood out the most for my was the excellent continental breakfast and the lady that worked there. The breakfast was wonderful and the lady was very cheerful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mari F.
Barcelona
May 25, 2014

Perfect value

Location, cleanliness and breakfast are really good. If you're looking for a cheap motel but still convenient and confortable, this is your place. Close to Portland, cape elizabeth and orcharch beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
94115mom
San Francisco, CA
Aug 1, 2007

Close to the Airport

My husband and I had a very pleasant experience at the Days Inn. We were traveling with our 6 month old and a nice crib with fresh sheets and a blanket were provided for us in our room. We arranged for a shuttle to the airport at 5:30am with no problem and the driver was very nice. It was a five minute drive to the airport. It is located across the street from the Portland Mall and their are plenty of great restaurants in the near vicinity. I would reccomend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Chilie's Restaurant that shares the parking lot with the hotel.

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bar Harbor, Maine
Dec 3, 2010

Another Great Experience

We always stay at this hotel when in the area. We were down there for Christmas shopping and the Stephen King signing. It is so convenient, right off the interstate. The Maine Mall is a stones throw away, food all around, easy in and out. It is nothing fancy, but for what you pay, it is a GREAT deal if all you need is a place to lay your head. The room was clean, quiet and easy access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is ALL kinds of shopping around you there. Same with food, from fast and easy to sit down meals. It is a great place to spend a weekend shopping without having to travel all over to find the places you want.

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 17, 2007

Days Inn in S.Portland ME ...

Days Inn in S.Portland ME really met my needs, with a Chili's and the Maine Mall directly across the street I was able to have a nice relaxing Sunday without the hastle of traffic or driving. Additionally, the closeness to the Airport made this a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is either in the parking lot or across the street.

Back to menu Return to top