$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

2 stars
461 Maine Mall Road I 95, South Portland, ME 04106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
139 reviews
Fine for a quick stay

We needed a last minute bed near the Portland airport - this was the least expensive so we booked a... See full review

  • SwampQueen
  • Aug 13, 2014
Perfect value

Location, cleanliness and breakfast are really good. If you're looking for a cheap motel but still... See full review

  • Mari F.
  • May 25, 2014
Swim or soak in the hot tub after a day of shopping at Maine Mall

The little, yellow, two-story hotel off I-95 is a beacon of low prices at the Days Inn South Portland Airport. The hotel sits 10 minutes from downtown Portland and the rugged Maine coast, where guests can see lighthouses, seals and islands reachable by ferry. Before heading out, enjoy a free breakfast buffet served in a spacious dining area or swing by the pool and whirlpool. Take a free shuttle to the airport after a shopping trip at adjacent Maine Mall.

Highlights

  • Free continental breakfast buffet with fresh fruit plus free coffee in the lobby
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center
  • Next to the Maine Mall and Chili's Restaurant
  • Two miles to the airport with a free shuttle

Rooms

Simple rooms ensure guests have all the basics at Days Inn South Portland Airport. Modern touches include complimentary wireless Internet access, electronic door locks, voicemail and in-room coffee-makers. Sit down to catch up on work at the large work desk with data ports, watch favorite programs on cable TV or read the free weekday newspaper. Rooms also feature an iron and ironing board, hair-dryer, alarm clock, curved shower rod, toiletries and an in-room safe. Ask about pet-friendly rooms at Days Inn South Portland Airport (fees apply). 

Features

Winner of the Chairman's Award Property, Days Inn South Portland Airport offers affordable, clean Portland hotel rooms off I-95, near the intersection of I-295. Shop on over to the Maine Mall right next door to discover more than 150 shops and restaurants throughout the center. Golf courses and sightseeing cruises are minutes away as are family-friendly state parks and water parks.

Transportation

  • Portland International Jetport (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Greater Portland METRO bus stops in front of Maine Mall

Attractions

  • Maine Mall (across the street)
  • Sable Oaks Golf Club (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Portland Museum of Art (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Cumberland County Civic Center (5.6 mi/8.9 km)
  • Old Port historic downtown waterfront district (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Casco Bay Lines ferry (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Funtown Splashtown USA (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Old Orchard Beach (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • Two Lights State Park (12.5 mi/20.2 km)

Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Fax and copy services available (fees apply)
  • Two meeting rooms to seat up to 50 people

Policies and fees

  • We only have a certain number of designated pet friendly rooms, so please call in advance to check availability and reserve your pet room.
  • Pet policy: There is a $50 USD deposit per dog required for all guests with dogs. Each pet (dogs only) will be $10 USD plus tax. Max 2 dogs per room. Pet rules are available and will be provided to our guests with pets at check-in. Pets (dogs only) must be 50 pounds or less. Pet rules. Dogs must be on a leash at all times outside of the room. Dogs are not allowed in common areas (lobby, pool, restaurant) or other guest rooms. Please use your rear entrance only to escort your dog in and downstairs to the available pet room provided. Please walk your dog on grassy areas and pick up after your dog. Please be considerate of all other guests. Pets are never allowed in an unattended room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

43.6324 -70.3395
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 21, 2011

Days Inn South Portland Airport

The room was basic no frills, however it was clean and the carpet felt very clean under foot. The bed was comfortable and there were extra pillows which I like. The bathroom was spotless. I particularly appreciated the free WI-FI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Chili's in the same parking lot, and about 5 other restaurants within a five minute walk. The Maine Mall is across the street.

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Damariscotta, Maine
Dec 28, 2010

So, So...

It was a quick trip for one night to catch a very early flight the following morning. Location is fine and the shuttle was on time. I had an OK night but the amenities are scarce (no shampoo or lotion) and only one blanket. I did not appreciate the snow plow outside my window so early in the morning. Perhaps it would have been nice to put me on the second floor since there were hardly any people staying that night. Front desk personnel was pretty laid back and unprofessional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beta Beth
Augusta, Maine
Dec 25, 2010

Predictable Pleasant Experience

I guess the best compliment I can give a place is that I've stayed here before and I came back because I had a positive experience. Close to Mall, close to restaurants easy access to the interstate. All the amenities one could want. My favorite thing is the SHOWER HEAD MASSAGE. Ok so there you have it. There's a Chilli's within feet of the motel. We've had the continental breakfast there before but decided to eat at IHOP this time because I love IHOP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

I don't have any real travel jewels. This is my travel jewel - Stay at DAYS INN. They have solid Wi-Fi connection - I got 4/5 bars.

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kgurnz
Mexico,Maine
Dec 20, 2010

excellent location and great price

checking in was fast. friendly staff and they were also very helpful. great price and excellent access to the Maine mall. EXCELLENT complimentary breakfast selections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bar Harbor, Maine
Dec 3, 2010

Another Great Experience

We always stay at this hotel when in the area. We were down there for Christmas shopping and the Stephen King signing. It is so convenient, right off the interstate. The Maine Mall is a stones throw away, food all around, easy in and out. It is nothing fancy, but for what you pay, it is a GREAT deal if all you need is a place to lay your head. The room was clean, quiet and easy access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is ALL kinds of shopping around you there. Same with food, from fast and easy to sit down meals. It is a great place to spend a weekend shopping without having to travel all over to find the places you want.

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dover, Nh
Nov 25, 2010

Hotel is in desperate need of a facelift

Great shopping location. Hotel is aging and in desperate need of a facelift. Front Desk, housekeeping and breakfast staff were all friendly and efficient. Probably would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location next to Maine Mall

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Metalauren
Cambridge, MA
Oct 24, 2010

pool and hot tub make this a great value

The room smelled clean and the bathroom was very clean. The beds were a little too firm but not worn out. My only real problem was that the thermostat didn't work very well; we had it set low but it got really hot in the room. The fact that there was a pool and hot tub was fun. The fitness room only had three pieces of cardio equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sgallen
Fredericton, NB, Canada
Oct 19, 2010

Great trip

We were on a weekend shopping trip. The hotel was great! Quick check in and offered smoking rooms which is great for us although I know for most this is not an advantage. Have stayed at this hotel before and always had great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything handy to this hotel.

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington, VA
Oct 18, 2010

Easy to find and close to airport

Close access to airport, mall and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, ME
Oct 17, 2010

Comfortable airport accomodation

This was just a place to sleep and get to the airport early. Shuttle driver was nice, room large and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search