$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 14, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

2 stars
461 Maine Mall Road I 95, South Portland, ME 04106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
141 reviews
Fine for a quick stay

We needed a last minute bed near the Portland airport - this was the least expensive so we booked a... See full review

  • SwampQueen
  • Aug 13, 2014
Perfect value

Location, cleanliness and breakfast are really good. If you're looking for a cheap motel but still... See full review

  • Mari F.
  • May 25, 2014
Swim or soak in the hot tub after a day of shopping at Maine Mall

The little, yellow, two-story hotel off I-95 is a beacon of low prices at the Days Inn South Portland Airport. The hotel sits 10 minutes from downtown Portland and the rugged Maine coast, where guests can see lighthouses, seals and islands reachable by ferry. Before heading out, enjoy a free breakfast buffet served in a spacious dining area or swing by the pool and whirlpool. Take a free shuttle to the airport after a shopping trip at adjacent Maine Mall.

Highlights

  • Free continental breakfast buffet with fresh fruit plus free coffee in the lobby
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center
  • Next to the Maine Mall and Chili's Restaurant
  • Two miles to the airport with a free shuttle

Rooms

Simple rooms ensure guests have all the basics at Days Inn South Portland Airport. Modern touches include complimentary wireless Internet access, electronic door locks, voicemail and in-room coffee-makers. Sit down to catch up on work at the large work desk with data ports, watch favorite programs on cable TV or read the free weekday newspaper. Rooms also feature an iron and ironing board, hair-dryer, alarm clock, curved shower rod, toiletries and an in-room safe. Ask about pet-friendly rooms at Days Inn South Portland Airport (fees apply). 

Features

Winner of the Chairman's Award Property, Days Inn South Portland Airport offers affordable, clean Portland hotel rooms off I-95, near the intersection of I-295. Shop on over to the Maine Mall right next door to discover more than 150 shops and restaurants throughout the center. Golf courses and sightseeing cruises are minutes away as are family-friendly state parks and water parks.

Transportation

  • Portland International Jetport (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Greater Portland METRO bus stops in front of Maine Mall

Attractions

  • Maine Mall (across the street)
  • Sable Oaks Golf Club (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Portland Museum of Art (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Cumberland County Civic Center (5.6 mi/8.9 km)
  • Old Port historic downtown waterfront district (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Casco Bay Lines ferry (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Funtown Splashtown USA (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Old Orchard Beach (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • Two Lights State Park (12.5 mi/20.2 km)

Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Fax and copy services available (fees apply)
  • Two meeting rooms to seat up to 50 people

Policies and fees

  • We only have a certain number of designated pet friendly rooms, so please call in advance to check availability and reserve your pet room.
  • Pet policy: There is a $50 USD deposit per dog required for all guests with dogs. Each pet (dogs only) will be $10 USD plus tax. Max 2 dogs per room. Pet rules are available and will be provided to our guests with pets at check-in. Pets (dogs only) must be 50 pounds or less. Pet rules. Dogs must be on a leash at all times outside of the room. Dogs are not allowed in common areas (lobby, pool, restaurant) or other guest rooms. Please use your rear entrance only to escort your dog in and downstairs to the available pet room provided. Please walk your dog on grassy areas and pick up after your dog. Please be considerate of all other guests. Pets are never allowed in an unattended room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

43.6324 -70.3395
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (141)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winston-Salem, NC
Jun 25, 2011

It was okay

We arrived fairly late, slept, ate breakfast, showered, and left. The breakfast room, unusually spacious by motel standards, was about a quarter mile from our room, but it made a nice pre-breakfast walk. The continental breakfast was a bit above average by standards of modest-priced motels. Our room was quiet and perfectly ordinary. We enjoyed the free copy of the local newspaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PaulaSherman
Riverhead, NY
Jun 12, 2011

Just so-so

Decor is outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Onedaystaytraveler
Chicopee, MA
Jun 6, 2011

Inexpensive and centrally located.

We paid $78.00 for a one night stay to attend a nearby wedding. Things to note on the positive side: *Friendly staff. *Inexpensive. *Location is great. *Clean. *Breakfast was decent. *Window in the room opened. Things to note on the negative side: *Noise - Very loud...you could hear everything. We were awake at 5:00am due to being able to hear other people talk, walk, shower ect. *No refrigerator. *No conditioner for your hair in the room (I had brought my own but feel people might want to know). *Smell of cigarette smoke in the hallways (in our non-smoking room the smell was not detectable). Overall for the cost I would stay again for a quick overnight stay. However if you are looking for a good night sleep and sleeping in past 5:00am...look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Higgins beach was 15mins away and Crescent Beach State Park is 25mins way. We visited Crescent Beach State Park before checking in on the day of our stay and it was a quiet beautiful beach, with lovely picnic areas, and an amazing view of Richmond Island. We made it a point to drive along Higgins beach and saw many people surfing and noted that it was an active beach and just as beautiful as Crescent Beach State Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New England, on the road again
May 19, 2011

Good, clean, basic, value

I needed a quick room after arriving late evening from the west coast in rainy weather. Rooms vary, I viewed a few. I changed, my second room was adequate, clean, NON Smoking as I require. Linens/towels a tad thin, but clean. Good cozy bed. Good ventilation/heat/tv/coffee maker, etc, wifi free, decent continental breakfast. Helpful staff/friendly. I got a discount dinner coupon by asking. :-) Next door to a CHILE's rest. Close to shopping, food, airport, grocery, not far to beach. It's basic/good. No frills. Affordable. Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maine
May 15, 2011

Big Rooms

The room was gorgeous. It was quiet had a great hot tub and warm indoor pool and wireless internet. and cable :) just need some bath robes. BEAUTIFUL tv and stand just like a living room at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Coosbanian
Apr 29, 2011

Good price but in disrepair.

This was just a stopover point after a flight across the country...fell into bed, slept, then hit the road again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bangor, ME
Apr 10, 2011

Good hotel for the price.

Room was clean and the breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Presque isle Maine
Feb 28, 2011

Very nice staff

every one at the hotel was very very friendly could not ask for better customer service. the rooms were nice i have seen better but i have seen way worse, with a little maintenance the rooms would have been very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
parkman maine
Feb 28, 2011

surprised at cleaness

We took this trip just to get away for the weekend. Was releived when we opened the room door and the room was warm and no smell you normally get at motels. Staff was welcoming and friendly. Would recomend. Was nothing fancy but clean and location was great for shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairfield, CT
Feb 7, 2011

It could've been worse

This trip was for a birthday celebration. The hotel location was ideal but the hotel was really just a basic hotel. Very noisy, some broken equipment and no climate control per room whatsoever. It was unfortunate that after two very busy days, the nights were not relaxing enough. Neither the other guests or the employees were cognizant enough to keep the noise down in the hallways at any time of the day or night and when I finally did fall asleep I was up every few hours because the heat did not shut off in the room and there was no air circulation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The city of Portland, ME offers many different restaurants from elegant to trendy to fast food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search