$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

2 stars
View map of 461 Maine Mall Road I 95, South Portland, ME 04106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jalbee78
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

I needed that!!

I flew in during the Hurricane Irene fiasco and was stranded until the next day. It was 1:00 A.M I had 2 young children and we had nowhere to go. The Day Inn saved us in many ways!!! I called and in the middle of the night they sent a shuttle to pick us up at the airport, took us the the convenience store and got us into a room withing a few minutes!!! I stayed there again the night before we flew out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

MAINE MALL directly across from this Days Inn

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawn1234
Business
Portland, ME, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Great value!!

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past as the location is perfect for getting all over the area. Each visit things have improved and are very good. The staff actually smiles and everything was very nice. It isn't the Hilton but for under $100.00 it is pretty darn close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMSW
Business
New Brunswick, Canada
Aug 25, 2011

Great Family getaway

Stayed there before. Would stay there again. Your service was exceptional. Thank you..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMSW
Business
New Brunswick, Canada
Aug 25, 2011

Great Family getaway

Stayed there before. Would stay there again. Your service was exceptional. Thank you..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
muddluvr
Business
stuart florida
Aug 13, 2011

hotel pretty good could be better

my stay at this hotel was definately ok. with a few exceptions that need attention. I noticed the furnature was in need of replacing, and the shower head needed replacing it did not work properly, and with the exception of ill fitting sheets, the towels I found on the floor in the bathroom as well as behind the entry door . I found it to be a good place the staff were friendly and did their best to help. I would definately stay again as it was ok, to anyone who books online if you need special requests make sure you contact this hotel for those needs. I was not provided a refridgerator to keep my meds col.d/ but that was easily handled with the ice bucket and ice. Also they need to make the access to the icemachine easier. not all of us can do a lot of stairs. I have stayed at this hotel before and would again. as long as the upgrades are made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Le Frog
Business
San Diego CA
Aug 10, 2011

Day's Inn

Enjoyable stay. Nice continental breakfast. Comfortable accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Maine
Aug 4, 2011

Once is enough

This particular Day's Inn is basically used as a hostel for visitors to Portland, Freeport, and the surrounding tourist areas. The room was in dire need of repairs. Ancient air conditioner rattled all night, bathroom had mold, tub spout missing the back ring piece, rugs were dirty along the moldings, light in bathroom just enough to see your shadow, bathroom fan was at its minimum speed so steam built up into room, luggage carts barely usable and falling apart. To spend that kind of money in this day's economy and stay for less than 12 hours in that kind of room is not acceptable any more. The proprietors of this hotel/motel should come visit once in a while and stay in their own rooms...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Jul 31, 2011

Good value for the money

This hotel is showing its age a little, but it is still clean. It is very convenient to the Maine Mall as well as quick access to the nearby interstate 95 and 295. When traveling with kids, the free breakfast (continental with a waffle maker - no eggs) is a great money and time saver. I def recommend for the traveling family based on reasonable rates and included breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Maine Mall is directly across the street, but you wouldn't want to walk due to very busy highway/roads.

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr Stogy
Business
Tyler Texas
Jul 21, 2011

Just OK

The hotel was just ok. Just needing a place to stay before flying out early the next morning from Potland airport, all other hotels were sold out. The hotel is dated and needs some TLC. Good location, close to airport, the Maine Mall, food and downtown. would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, GA
Jul 19, 2011

Good location, would stay again

Good place ot stay, quiet location but near the mall and the airport. Will go again if traveling in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top