$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

2 stars
View map of 461 Maine Mall Road I 95, South Portland, ME 04106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Forester
Business
Maine
Mar 23, 2012

Two star hotel turns into a four star value!

We use this hotel frequently in connection with air travel. Rooms are very plain, but clean. The price is generally the best out of 20 plus alternatives. Being close to the Portland Maine airport this is a great value for the price. Peter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
blackhorse
Business
Portland Me
Mar 12, 2012

Who (Won't) let the dogs out !!!!!

I fell asleep listening to dogs barking, then was awaken to the sounds of a dog barking right across the hall. The room doors have a 1 1/2 in gap at the bottom so I could hear people walking and talking all night long in addition to the dogs. The staff let the dog out or the people finally came and got the dog then I had to listen to the maintenance people scrubbing the floor then shampoo machine clean the rug and discussing just how much fun it was to clean up dog feces first thing in the AM, then I listened the maids vacuuming the rug and discussing whether to throw out the pillow case or wash it ??? then dragging all the equipment away. When I told the management all they kept saying was "Sorry" They gained a dog deposit, the people lost a dog deposit and I lost a couple hours sleep in addition to the spring forward hour. No offer of reimbursement. I suggested they group all the dog owners together and they said they do, then I asked why I wasn't warned or notified because I would surely requested a different room. I don't like hearing my own dog bark. Worst stay in any motel ever, and I've traveled the country repeatedly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Look for more than just the mall and shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nond
Business
Fryeburg, ME, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Cool Vacation

It was a good vacation not the best but it was alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weekend get away seeker
Business
maine
Feb 22, 2012

amazing cheap getaway

My family loved this hotel for a cheap getaway. Great breakfast with lots of variety to choose from. Very clean rooms and very nice staff. Would stay here again and recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close less than 7 minute drive to Portland children's museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regina Dawn
Business
Veazie, ME, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Very relaxing, smoke friendly room!

It was new years eve and things were a little hectic/ there were no ashtrays in the room, but alot of effort was made to get us one-we did get one the next morning. Apparently people steal too many when they leave. All the staff encountered were friendly and helpful. the hot tub was amazing:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K0211
Business
Maine, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Good for the price

The room itself felt like we were staying in a basement. There was also a good 2'' space under the door so a lot of light and noise came in. However, the bed was very comfortable and the room was large. We got exactly what we paid for, a cheap hotel. The location is right across from the mall and convenient. Again, considering the price we paid, I think overall it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohninFl
Business
Florida
Dec 13, 2011

Convenient to Everyting

Good value for the cost. Nice breakfast. Good shuttle to airport. Avg, quality hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
photo441
Business
Farmington, ME, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Nice room for the price!

Very convenient next to the Maine Mall! Continental breakfast was nice and the service was friendly. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Q.
Business
Bangor, Me
Dec 9, 2011

great rate!!

Great rate for a clean, comfortable room with breakfast included as well. The location was convenient to area shopping. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chilli's restaurant is located just across the parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GZU689
Business
Fredericton, NB, Canada
Dec 2, 2011

Friendly, convenient location

Staff friendly, courteous, helpful and easy going. A nice free breakie in a bright and spacious sitting area. Check in and check out quick and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top