$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

2 stars
View map of 461 Maine Mall Road I 95, South Portland, ME 04106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohninFl
Business
Florida
Dec 13, 2011

Convenient to Everyting

Good value for the cost. Nice breakfast. Good shuttle to airport. Avg, quality hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
photo441
Business
Farmington, ME, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Nice room for the price!

Very convenient next to the Maine Mall! Continental breakfast was nice and the service was friendly. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Q.
Business
Bangor, Me
Dec 9, 2011

great rate!!

Great rate for a clean, comfortable room with breakfast included as well. The location was convenient to area shopping. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chilli's restaurant is located just across the parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GZU689
Business
Fredericton, NB, Canada
Dec 2, 2011

Friendly, convenient location

Staff friendly, courteous, helpful and easy going. A nice free breakie in a bright and spacious sitting area. Check in and check out quick and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peggie
Business
Delano, MN 55328, USA
Nov 23, 2011

It was a very pleasant stay.

It was good service and help was good but nothing outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tinyone3674
Business
Niagara on the Lake Ont.
Nov 22, 2011

Nice Hotel for a night

Always use a motel in this area while traveling from Ontario to Nova Scotia.This is a halfway point and I took up Cheap Tickets on this hotel. It is right off I 95. Good shopping in South Portland as well. Hotel was clean, staff polite and a decent breakfast. Halls a bit noisy but still OK. Decor was better than a lot in this price range.Would stay again.(please fix the bathroom fan)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like seafood the Weathervane rest. is right down the road. Going there for years. Consistantly good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timothy Daniel
Business
Southport, ME, USA
Nov 18, 2011

Comfortable Airport Hotel

Close to airport with a shuttle service - quiet and located across from a large shopping center. Rooms average and large; complete complimentary continental breakfast; great rate. Friend stayed at this property - good recommendation and would stay here again without a hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Maine Mall Sopping Center across the street and complete with shops and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BiminiBoy
Business
Ellsworth, ME, USA
Oct 23, 2011

great night's stay

We checked in easily, our room was neat and clean. It was quiet. We enjoed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twitcst
Business
Florida
Oct 22, 2011

Location

Very decent room at a good price. Located near the airport and local resturaunts and attractions at half the price of other places nearby. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Bed was like a rock but I stayed there so I could make an early morning flight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charles A
Business
San Jose, ca
Oct 19, 2011

Nice Airport Location

Good value for being close to the airport. Structure is a bit older and doesn't have the best eye appeal, but the room was comfortable and the desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top