$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

2 stars
View map of 461 Maine Mall Road I 95, South Portland, ME 04106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jessica Apricot
Business
Deer Isle Maine
May 21, 2012

Days Inn

I was very upset to get to this hotel and find that my room smelled awful, hairs in the tub that were not mine, and a hot tub the hotel promised taken out. I would think twice. I went to point these things out and they said "That's too bad" and did nothing to make the situation right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickey R.
Business
Washington, DC
May 14, 2012

Great Location

Friendly helpful staff, close to Portland waterfront (10 minutes), clean comfortable beds with four pillows to suit any sleeping type, adequate continental breakfast, great value for the money........the one lacking item is the exercise room. It has outdated equipment that needs to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chagar
Business
Pownal, Maine
Apr 30, 2012

Romantic weekend getaway

Was treated very well and check-in was quick and painless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barefoot
Business
Barefoot Bay, Sebastian, FL, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Great place to stay

The motel was in an ideal place, close to the airport because I had to fly out at 6:00am, it had a chili's restaurant next door and is across the street from the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Forester
Business
Maine
Mar 23, 2012

Two star hotel turns into a four star value!

We use this hotel frequently in connection with air travel. Rooms are very plain, but clean. The price is generally the best out of 20 plus alternatives. Being close to the Portland Maine airport this is a great value for the price. Peter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
blackhorse
Business
Portland Me
Mar 12, 2012

Who (Won't) let the dogs out !!!!!

I fell asleep listening to dogs barking, then was awaken to the sounds of a dog barking right across the hall. The room doors have a 1 1/2 in gap at the bottom so I could hear people walking and talking all night long in addition to the dogs. The staff let the dog out or the people finally came and got the dog then I had to listen to the maintenance people scrubbing the floor then shampoo machine clean the rug and discussing just how much fun it was to clean up dog feces first thing in the AM, then I listened the maids vacuuming the rug and discussing whether to throw out the pillow case or wash it ??? then dragging all the equipment away. When I told the management all they kept saying was "Sorry" They gained a dog deposit, the people lost a dog deposit and I lost a couple hours sleep in addition to the spring forward hour. No offer of reimbursement. I suggested they group all the dog owners together and they said they do, then I asked why I wasn't warned or notified because I would surely requested a different room. I don't like hearing my own dog bark. Worst stay in any motel ever, and I've traveled the country repeatedly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Look for more than just the mall and shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nond
Business
Fryeburg, ME, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Cool Vacation

It was a good vacation not the best but it was alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weekend get away seeker
Business
maine
Feb 22, 2012

amazing cheap getaway

My family loved this hotel for a cheap getaway. Great breakfast with lots of variety to choose from. Very clean rooms and very nice staff. Would stay here again and recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close less than 7 minute drive to Portland children's museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regina Dawn
Business
Veazie, ME, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Very relaxing, smoke friendly room!

It was new years eve and things were a little hectic/ there were no ashtrays in the room, but alot of effort was made to get us one-we did get one the next morning. Apparently people steal too many when they leave. All the staff encountered were friendly and helpful. the hot tub was amazing:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K0211
Business
Maine, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Good for the price

The room itself felt like we were staying in a basement. There was also a good 2'' space under the door so a lot of light and noise came in. However, the bed was very comfortable and the room was large. We got exactly what we paid for, a cheap hotel. The location is right across from the mall and convenient. Again, considering the price we paid, I think overall it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top