$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

2 stars
View map of 461 Maine Mall Road I 95, South Portland, ME 04106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
csmd
Business
Port Lavaca, Tx
Jun 13, 2013

Nice relaxing, quiet

Generally good condition for the price. We were looking for a hot tub which was advertised, and apparently that has been replaced with some exercise equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimbo20
Business
Seattle
May 29, 2013

Airport stop-off

Comfortable for an overnight prior to flight out the next day - great rate for the night with a reasonable continental breakfast the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carbarpat
Business
Maine
May 28, 2013

economical

Room was clean and spacious. Located near shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tuthill
Business
Vermont
May 6, 2013

Easy to find

The Days Inn was convenient and easy to find. Staff was friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was fresh and ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Maine Mall or the beach

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul Donna
Business
wesley, maine
Apr 10, 2013

Great place to stay to catch an early flight

Clean, comfortable, shuttle was on time and everyone of the employees was very friendly and helpful. A call before we turned in to make certain the room was suitable was an unexpected little extra niceness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Short business trip
Business
FL
Feb 9, 2013

Good value for the money

Hotel and room were clean. Bed sheets were not new looking, but were clean. Overall it's a great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chash69
Business
Freeman Twp, Maine
Jan 31, 2013

My trip to Portland

Easy check in, very pleasant and helpful staff as well as a comfortable room. Location near the Maine Mall, other shopping and many restaurants was a big plus.I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenny89
Business
Orono, Maine
Dec 29, 2012

Over night weather avoidance

The hotel was clean, inexpensive and close to everything. Employees were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was great. Everything we could have asked for and we were transported to the airport by the hotel shuttle which was also clean and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the Mall. Nice!

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nana2589
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 21, 2012

Just ok

For a Days inn i expected it to be a little bit cleaner and more updated and fresh. Look like it has not been remodeled since it opened. Overall it was ok. I would only stay there in case of an emergency or if i were extremely price conscious. It was bearable but not somewhere i would choose to stay a second time. However, the staff were friendly and the breakfast was GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
art fox
Business
wellfleet ma
Oct 20, 2012

handy by

very pleasant and convenient, also a nice breakfast in the AM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top