$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

2 stars
View map of 461 Maine Mall Road I 95, South Portland, ME 04106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M.L.W.
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 16, 2013

Great for a short overnight

I only needed a place to sleep because of a late inbound flight and leaving the next day for parts north. This hotel met my needs perfectly. Great location, quick check-in, clean and comfy room, competitive price, accommodating staff, and nice breakfast. Also the rooms have interior doors, which I really prefer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lyndsayc
Business
Cabot vt
Jul 9, 2013

Not so great

Beds were comfy, but it looked like there was blood on the ceiling and the the staff member I talked to barely spoke English. It was cheap, but the room wasnt the nicest n it was sloppily put together. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone, the free breakfast wasn't bad, but we still went out to eat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary's Mommie
Business
High Point, NC
Jun 21, 2013

Overall everything was great......

The rooms were nice, the breakfast was good, plenty to eat, the staff was very friendly and accomodating. We were very pleased. Only one slight glitch, when we checked out they told us we owed for (2) more days. When told we paid for all (3) they said they would check with the company we used to book our trip. We were there to go to a wedding which the hotel gave us coupons for the taxi we used. We were also happy to have the mall across the street to shop while there. We didn't have time to use the pool or gym but they looked nice. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nicolas G.
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 16, 2013

Functional

Feels a bit more like a motel with indoor hallways than I'd expected...location convenient to airport and highway, which is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
csmd
Business
Port Lavaca, Tx
Jun 13, 2013

Nice relaxing, quiet

Generally good condition for the price. We were looking for a hot tub which was advertised, and apparently that has been replaced with some exercise equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimbo20
Business
Seattle
May 29, 2013

Airport stop-off

Comfortable for an overnight prior to flight out the next day - great rate for the night with a reasonable continental breakfast the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carbarpat
Business
Maine
May 28, 2013

economical

Room was clean and spacious. Located near shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tuthill
Business
Vermont
May 6, 2013

Easy to find

The Days Inn was convenient and easy to find. Staff was friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was fresh and ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Maine Mall or the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul Donna
Business
wesley, maine
Apr 10, 2013

Great place to stay to catch an early flight

Clean, comfortable, shuttle was on time and everyone of the employees was very friendly and helpful. A call before we turned in to make certain the room was suitable was an unexpected little extra niceness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Short business trip
Business
FL
Feb 9, 2013

Good value for the money

Hotel and room were clean. Bed sheets were not new looking, but were clean. Overall it's a great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top