$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

2 stars
View map of 461 Maine Mall Road I 95, South Portland, ME 04106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.M.
Family
Jersey City
Apr 9, 2015

Good One Night Stay

Over all experience was good. I can recommend this accomodation to my friends. Facillities are old and just ok for the price. But, the location is good: 5 minutes to the airport by car 15 minutes drive to downtown Portland next door is a shopping mall that includes a supermarket, Bestbuy and even Macy's. The staff were all nice and friendly. I asked for a blanket at 1 am. The front person had no hesitation to bring it to our room in 5 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
russousa
Couples
Bangor
Mar 13, 2015

good trip

Good hotel. No frill but comfortable. Close to the shopping mall and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abi13
Couples
Portland, ME
Nov 16, 2014

Clean & Comfortable

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, have stayed here a few times now, nice normal breakfast, and good location next to the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pmpmpm
Couples
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Oct 9, 2014

meh

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room appeared clean but was rather dark and depressing. The sheets and bedding seemed worn, the lighting, especially in the bathroom was insufficient. The room did have the essentials: nice TV, soap, cups, coffee maker, towels, hairdryer, iron. We stayed there to be close to the airport, which it was. However, next time I'd chose another option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
russousa
Couples
Maine
Sep 11, 2014

One night stay

We stayed in this hotel for one night after arriving late in Portland. We didn't expect much and the hotel room was functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the jetport

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CCRRGUY
Couples
Thorndale PA
Aug 31, 2014

Bad start to our stay

We checked in to our hotel and the AC was not working properly. I reported it to the front desk and they sent the "maintenance" man down to look at it. He did nothing. I went to the front desk and told them I was not happy with the response to my problem. We went out for dinner and when we returned the maintenance man was leaving our room after replacing the AC unit. Unfortunately when they gave him a key to the room they disabled our room keys so we were locked out. Back to the front desk to get new keys. New AC was great. Returned to our room the next day and once again we are locked out. Back to the front desk again. This time I was told if the key was near my cell phone the magnetic strip could be erased, sounds kind of like a line of baloney to me. Never heard that one before. We did manage to get a discount coupon for our next stay at that property. This is a nice hotel that we have stayed in many times over the years, never had this much trouble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SwampQueen
Family
SC Lowcountry
Aug 13, 2014

Fine for a quick stay

We needed a last minute bed near the Portland airport - this was the least expensive so we booked a room. Everything was fine - we did not use any amenities except breakfast which was a little better then the average Continental Breakfast. My best judge of a room - the SHOWER - it may have been the best hotel shower I have ever been in. Only one thing that was not good - a staff person was scrubbing chairs off to the side during breakfast - it was loud and annoying and should be done at any other time of day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jtaylor1856
Couples
Rockland Maine
Jul 21, 2014

Days Inn south Portland Maine Mall Rd.

This is an ok hotel. It needs some upgrading. Rooms are lacking refrigerators and microwaves which I thought would be standards these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In town Portland.

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Port Con Mom
Family
south Portland Me
Jun 25, 2014

poor customer service discriminate against people with chronic pain

I have a medical marijuana license and smoked on the beach prior to check in on Friday . The smell was on my clothes when housekeepers cleaned my room on Saturday they smelt it in the room and accused us of smoking in the room. They added a 100.00 cleaning charge to my credit card and asked us to leave on Saturday evening. I tried to talk to people at the front desk to no avail. Asked to speak with manager who was unavailable. Asked front desk to call manager so I could speak with him and they refused. Front desk said if we didn't leave they would call the police. I am not a teenager. I am 51 years old and would NOT have smoked in the room knowing there would be extra charges placed on my credit card. We live a state where medical marijuana is legal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you smoke make sure you use Febreeze prior to going into room so they won't throw you out if they smell smoke on your clothes

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Acharya
Family
New york
Jun 24, 2014

Good location

Close to airport and restaurants and malls and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location

Back to menu Return to top