$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

2 stars
View map of 461 Maine Mall Road I 95, South Portland, ME 04106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ozlover
Business
VT
Dec 14, 2009

Met my needs.

Visited family & did some shopping while in Portland. The location perfectly met my needs for this trip. Check in was quick & the staff was friendly. Was impressed with the cleanliness of the room. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morrill,ME
Nov 16, 2009

Not Impressed

Person who checked me in asked for an ID (I am a 66 year old woman)He studied my license for so long I was beginning to feel like a criminal. He was very unfriendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carrie from Charlotte
Business
Charlotte NC
Nov 6, 2009

Carrie's Days Inn

I was disappointed with the room and the response from the staff when I mentioned the smell and the uncleanliness of the room. I felt the room should have been aired out and cleaned and the smell of smoke was over powering, we had to sleep with a window open all night, all of our clothes and the bedding smelled of stale smoke. I would not recommend a stay here, we had always stayed at Days Inn and assumed it would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Better directions to the Jet Port would be helpful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Oct 27, 2009

Great Service

The hotel was kind of old but was very clean and the staff was wonderful. We didn't have to deal with them too much but check in and out was a breeze, even though there were lots of people checking in and out at the same time we were. They had several people working together behind the desk and everything worked smoothly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Maine
Oct 20, 2009

Never Stay at Days Inn in Portland Maine

[...] Woke up in the morning at 3:00am to take a shower, there was no COLD water, everything was scolding hot. We had cold water the night before but not in the morning. I called the front desk and was told "yeah, we have had problems in this wing" I was given another key to go to another room, on the other side of the hotel, to take a shower. Mind you I paid $20 more to have a room that "smelled" good. Apparently if I wanted cold water it would cost another $20. Horrible experience and will NEVER use Days Inn again and I will tell all my friends and family as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Helena
Oct 19, 2009

Fall leaf peeping

The entry areas were absolutely filthy. The rooms were adequate for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TOLEDO OHIO
Oct 19, 2009

GREAT HOTEL

THIS WAS THE SECOND YEAR WE STAYED HERE.FOR THE PRICE AND LOCATION IT FITS US PERFECT.VERY QUIET AT NIGHT.SLEPT LIKE A BABY.BREAKFAST WAS GREAT, NICE AND LIGHT.WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

RIGHT ACROSS FROM THE MAINE MALL WITH MANY PLACES TO EAT VERY CLOSE WITH CHILIS IN THE PARKING LOT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barb, family organizer
Business
Central New York
Oct 19, 2009

Great stay

We had a pleasant one-night stay. Beds were comfortable. Room was quiet. The fitness room is small and you need to walk through water on the floor by the pool to get to it. The breakfast was excellent. We have stayed there several times and the breakfast room was always clean with a good selection. The breakfast room employee is always pleasant and helpful. She does a great job. Makes sure she speaks to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants are close for any type of food you are looking for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynden, Wa
Oct 11, 2009

Wonderful Travel

The hotel was very nice and quiet. The staff was courtious and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Occam's Chainsaw
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 4, 2009

Good budget motel, convenient location

Great location, just off I-95 and I-295 in South Portland. Within walking distance to the Maine Mall. Lots of good restaurant choices nearby. Room was clean and quiet. Lots of space. Check in was a snap and the staff was friendly and helpful. Superb breakfast the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top