$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

2 stars
View map of 461 Maine Mall Road I 95, South Portland, ME 04106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Helena
Oct 19, 2009

Fall leaf peeping

The entry areas were absolutely filthy. The rooms were adequate for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TOLEDO OHIO
Oct 19, 2009

GREAT HOTEL

THIS WAS THE SECOND YEAR WE STAYED HERE.FOR THE PRICE AND LOCATION IT FITS US PERFECT.VERY QUIET AT NIGHT.SLEPT LIKE A BABY.BREAKFAST WAS GREAT, NICE AND LIGHT.WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

RIGHT ACROSS FROM THE MAINE MALL WITH MANY PLACES TO EAT VERY CLOSE WITH CHILIS IN THE PARKING LOT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barb, family organizer
Business
Central New York
Oct 19, 2009

Great stay

We had a pleasant one-night stay. Beds were comfortable. Room was quiet. The fitness room is small and you need to walk through water on the floor by the pool to get to it. The breakfast was excellent. We have stayed there several times and the breakfast room was always clean with a good selection. The breakfast room employee is always pleasant and helpful. She does a great job. Makes sure she speaks to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants are close for any type of food you are looking for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynden, Wa
Oct 11, 2009

Wonderful Travel

The hotel was very nice and quiet. The staff was courtious and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Occam's Chainsaw
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 4, 2009

Good budget motel, convenient location

Great location, just off I-95 and I-295 in South Portland. Within walking distance to the Maine Mall. Lots of good restaurant choices nearby. Room was clean and quiet. Lots of space. Check in was a snap and the staff was friendly and helpful. Superb breakfast the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Sep 30, 2009

Nice for the price, great location

Have stayed here many times in the past and has always been a decent hotel for the price, nothing fancy but always clean and no problems. Close to many restaraunts and tons of shopping and just of from the interstate. They have added a small pool and hot tub since my last visit and a new breakfast area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Terrible customer service
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 12, 2009

Horrible Experience

I never made it to the hotel because of mechanical problaems with the aircraft. When I tried to cancel the hotel, I received no help from either Orbitz or from the hotel staff. I can understand the policy of no cancellations if it were my choice, by when I have no control over the circumstances, I it uncontionable that an exception cannot be made. It is the last time I will ever use Orbitz for anything. Jim Grubb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel lvr
Business
Dayton OH
Sep 8, 2009

good value/great location

Friendly helpful staff. Great location and excellent value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Marley Fans
Business
NH
Aug 24, 2009

Great Stay

Great Stay. King size bed was soooo comfortable. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Walked right next door for some lunch @ Chili's. Called a Taxi to go to the Old Port for a night out and was only about a 10 minute ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rufus Photo Nut
Business
New Hampshire
Aug 15, 2009

"Enjoyed our stay"

After a very restful night at the Days Inn, we enjoyed a really good breakfast buffet. We then visited the lighthouses in the South Portland area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The South Portland coastal area is speckled with beautiful lighthouses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top