$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

2 stars
View map of 461 Maine Mall Road I 95, South Portland, ME 04106

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
145 reviews
Vacation

It was the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in. There was paint pealing thru out the entire hotel See full review

  • Homsey22
  • Aug 18, 2015
Last Minute Summer Getaway

Very accommodating and friendly. We flew into Portland as a one day trip on the way to Acadia.... See full review

  • Earl B.
  • Aug 14, 2015

The little, yellow, two-story hotel off I-95 is a beacon of low prices at the Days Inn South Portland Airport. The hotel sits 10 minutes from downtown Portland and the rugged Maine coast, where guests can see lighthouses, seals and islands reachable by ferry. Before heading out, enjoy a free breakfast buffet served in a spacious dining area or swing by the pool and whirlpool. Take a free shuttle to the airport after a shopping trip at adjacent Maine Mall.

Rooms

Simple rooms ensure guests have all the basics at Days Inn South Portland Airport. Modern touches include complimentary wireless Internet access, electronic door locks, voicemail and in-room coffee-makers. Sit down to catch up on work at the large work desk with data ports, watch favorite programs on cable TV or read the free weekday newspaper. Rooms also feature an iron and ironing board, hair-dryer, alarm clock, curved shower rod, toiletries and an in-room safe. Ask about pet-friendly rooms at Days Inn South Portland Airport (fees apply). 

Property features

Winner of the Chairman's Award Property, Days Inn South Portland Airport offers affordable, clean Portland hotel rooms off I-95, near the intersection of I-295. Shop on over to the Maine Mall right next door to discover more than 150 shops and restaurants throughout the center. Golf courses and sightseeing cruises are minutes away as are family-friendly state parks and water parks.

Highlights

  • Free continental breakfast buffet with fresh fruit plus free coffee in the lobby
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center
  • Next to the Maine Mall and Chili's Restaurant
  • Two miles to the airport with a free shuttle

Nearby attractions

  • Maine Mall (across the street)
  • Sable Oaks Golf Club (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Portland Museum of Art (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Cumberland County Civic Center (5.6 mi/8.9 km)
  • Old Port historic downtown waterfront district (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Casco Bay Lines ferry (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Funtown Splashtown USA (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Old Orchard Beach (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • Two Lights State Park (12.5 mi/20.2 km)

Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Fax and copy services available (fees apply)
  • Two meeting rooms to seat up to 50 people

Transportation

  • Portland International Jetport (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Greater Portland METRO bus stops in front of Maine Mall

Policies

  • We only have a certain number of designated pet friendly rooms, so please call in advance to check availability and reserve your pet room.
  • Pet policy: There is a $50 USD deposit per dog required for all guests with dogs. Each pet (dogs only) will be $10 USD plus tax. Max 2 dogs per room. Pet rules are available and will be provided to our guests with pets at check-in. Pets (dogs only) must be 50 pounds or less. Pet rules. Dogs must be on a leash at all times outside of the room. Dogs are not allowed in common areas (lobby, pool, restaurant) or other guest rooms. Please use your rear entrance only to escort your dog in and downstairs to the available pet room provided. Please walk your dog on grassy areas and pick up after your dog. Please be considerate of all other guests. Pets are never allowed in an unattended room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall also booked these hotels.

★★
$89
3.3 / 5 103 reviews
★★
$79
3.0 / 5 44 reviews
★★★
$82
3.6 / 5 147 reviews
★★
$66
2.6 / 5 74 reviews
★★
$68
3.5 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$135
3.5 / 5 129 reviews
★★
$77
3.3 / 5 51 reviews
★★★
$87
3.9 / 5 61 reviews
★★★
$119
4.1 / 5 18 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chash69
Friends
Freeman Twp, Maine
Jan 31, 2013

My trip to Portland

Easy check in, very pleasant and helpful staff as well as a comfortable room. Location near the Maine Mall, other shopping and many restaurants was a big plus.I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Homsey22
Couples
N/A
Aug 18, 2015

Vacation

It was the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in. There was paint pealing thru out the entire hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Earl B.
Couples
Townsend
Aug 14, 2015

Last Minute Summer Getaway

Very accommodating and friendly. We flew into Portland as a one day trip on the way to Acadia. Close to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KGills
Business
N/A
Jul 25, 2015

Conference trip

The hotel was convenient to the conference I was attending, was fairly quiet and a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa B.
Single
N/A
Jul 19, 2015

Clean & comfy

Very clean, comfy room & a great value. I would pefer staff to ask for ID & to write your phone # on the car info form for safety reasons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa B.
Single
N/A
Jul 19, 2015

Clean and good value

Very clean & comfortable room. Staff were pleasant. i would reccomend asking for ID & writing phone # on form instead of verbal as its a safety concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
camama
Couples
Stockton
Jul 8, 2015

Late Check-in Late Check-out, No Problem

My husband and I are are book as we go couple. Airport/Maine Mall in Portland, Maine was a good find. Even though they were changing shifts as we arrived, Janet went the extra mile to make sure we had a comfortable room on the first floor without many steps. In the morning, there was no problem extending an extra hour so that we could finish planning our day and wait out the down pour. Besides the check-in, check-out being awesome, the complimentary breakfast was one of the best and in a diningroom that was well maintained. This one was well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy and Quinto V.
Couples
N/A
May 17, 2015

Over night stay

We needed to stay just over one night on a business type trip and found everything very adequate. The price was excellent for a motel in this area of South Portland. Our meeting was less than a mile away so had plenty of time to enjoy our breakfast. The bed was very comfortable and the staff helpful. The pool and exercise room were convently located but we didn't have time to make use of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wilton b.
Single
N/A
May 9, 2015

mr.

the hotel had a boiler problem but they totally made other arrangements for me it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave P.
Couples
N/A
May 7, 2015

One night

So convienent to the mall and highway. Pool a little cool and small. GREAT breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amanda M.
Family
N/A
Apr 23, 2015

Great location, rough stay

Went to South Portland with my 7 year old for a girls weekend. I specifically chose this hotel because it had a pool. The pool was closed for maintenance on the first night, which was highly disappointing, considering I was never told at check-in that this was going to occur. What was even more disappointing, is when we woke up on the second morning and were told we couldn't flush the toilet or take a shower, because of a water main break. The staff did however make accommodations for guests to shower at the nearby Howard Johnson. I understand that things happen, and sometimes they are out of one's control but a simple apology would have been nice - for either instance. On a positive note, it really is a great location if you want to be handy to all South Portland has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top