$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport

3 stars
100 Southborough Drive, 100 Southborough Drive, South Portland, ME 04106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
18 reviews
Perfect Comfort!

The hotel staff is as friendly and accommodating as one might possibly desire. They are content to... See full review

  • pianotuna
  • Jun 22, 2014
Everything Great, but Ice machine

Everything was perfect. Staff friendly, Room comfortable and clean. Location was wonderful: close... See full review

  • lpicanco
  • Sep 24, 2014
Designed for comfort and functionality, Courtyard Portland Airport welcomes guests with distinctive style, gracious amenities and exceptional service. Our hotel's convenient location puts travelers near Portland International Jetport, and just minutes from prominent businesses such as Fairpoint, Fairchild, Unum and Hannaford. Whether traveling for business or leisure, guests will find everything they need for a productive or fun experience. Our Portland, Maine airport hotel's location puts guests near prime shopping, fine restaurants, entertainment and other attractions. Sebago Brewing Company, a popular local restaurant, is across the street and the Maine Mall just a few minutes away. Our hotel's spacious lobby features GoBoard technology, a full-service business center and The Bistro for healthy and hearty breakfast and dinner options. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available throughout the property and an indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center are also provided.

Hotel Map

43.628 -70.3428
Area served
Portland
Nearby airports
Portland International Jetport, (PWM), 3.00, MI, SW; Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 101.00, MI, N; Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, (MHT), 93.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Flavorful dining in a relaxed atmosphere beckons Portland, ME travelers and locals to enjoy their favorite breakfast and dinner foods inside the Courtyard Portland Airport. Starbucks® specialty beverages, a variety of beer and wine are also offered.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 18
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BReeves
South Portland, Maine
Jul 5, 2014

Touring

When we stay at a Courtyard we know exactly what we will get No surprises

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BReeves
South Portland, Maine
Jul 1, 2014

Worth the stop

This is an ordinary Courtyard (which I usually enjoy; it is my "go to" motel when traveling), but the staff made this one special. It is worth the stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pianotuna
Denton, TX
Jun 22, 2014

Perfect Comfort!

The hotel staff is as friendly and accommodating as one might possibly desire. They are content to be helpful, courteous, and helpful with their knowledge of South Portland and beyond. The parking lot is safe and well landscaped; even the strip of trees between the hotel and the next establishment is clean and well-kept. The entire hotel is impeccably tidy, and all facilities/amenities are in good working order. There's no visible sign of wear and tear to the carpet or other furnishings in the guest lounge area. The conference room, pool room, and workout facility all appeared to be in spotless condition. The room smelled fresh and the carpet are free from that greasy, nasty feel that seems characteristic of hotel carpets everywhere. The beds and bedding are fresh and comfortable, and the guest laundry facility lacked only the air of despair one usually associates with public laundry facilities. Housekeeping is prompt and cheerful and ready with a never-ending supply of towels. The room art is tasteful and the furnishings comfortably adequate. I really enjoyed the convenience of The Market, a little area beside the check-in desk, where one can go and purchase snack foods, drinks, a toothbrush, headache remedy, or whatever one might have accidentally left on the bathroom counter at home, in the heated rush of packing. Best of all, though, was the Bistro! The food was unparalleled. As a life-long Texan, I was not in the slightest bit disappointed with either the bacon-cheeseburger or the chili (and I certainly know the good stuff from the other stuff, and the chili was divine). The dining area was impeccably clean, the visible area of the kitchen was sparkling, and the staff was fun to speak with. I would highly recommend The Courtyard by Marriott to anyone requiring a stay in the Portland area! We had a brilliant week!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Handyman
NH
Mar 16, 2014

Courtyard Scarborough

The experience and hotel was average. I thought we would be getting a complimentary breakfast with the room and was very disappointed that this was no longer available. And the prices for the breakfasts available were atrocious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HowieL
Coral Springs, Florida
Apr 7, 2013

Convenient, clean and comfortable

Stayed overnight before a flight. Everything was nice here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RobertFrancisJohn
New Hampshire
Nov 12, 2012

Convenient Location

Overall average, location of room next to Ice Machine and Elevator, noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
klin21
western mass
Sep 10, 2012

wonderful place

very easy to get to, very clean, and very quiet. Thought that would be a problem being near the airport but no problem at all! Definitely will return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time in Maine
Alexandria, VA
Nov 28, 2010

comfortable stay

Mariott Courtyard is conveniently located next to highway. Staff was professional and courteous. Very knowledgeable about the areas and took time to give us the options that allowed us to enjoyed the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RedNERD
Chelmsford, MA
Aug 19, 2010

A great getaway...

We used the pool, it was clean but small. The hot-tub was standard size but the bubbles were not working, the timer seems to be stuck on 15 minutes but nothing happens. The rooms were very clean, probably the best room I've stayed in since I stayed at Mandalay Bay in Vegas. That is the only room I stayed in that is better than this one by design. We had a room with King bed, free internet, I think a 32" or so LCD TV, a couch, table, fridge, etc. I've recently stayed at Marriott Rivercenter in San Antonio (nice) but this one i think is nicer room layout. I also recently stayed at Crowne Plaza Hotel THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC. The Courtyard Portland is 10X better than the Crowne Plaza at ALL aspects. Nicer bathroom, nicer bed, bigger room, cleaner. I would stay again if i visit Portland again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Journeygal
Berkeley, CA
Jul 8, 2010

Easy to Airport!

Although not at waterfront, it's an easy drive away. Best of all, easy to get to airport. Nice staff. Nice breakfast. Super to have free Internet in room. As always it's extremely clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top