$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Comfort Inn Airport

2 stars
90 Maine Mall Rd., South Portland, ME 04106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
81 reviews
Good value for a short stay

The breakfast buffet is excellent: well-rounded for a good start to the day. I like the stick... See full review

  • cycling 13
  • Sep 7, 2014
Friendly staff, easy check in, convenient location to airport, shopping and resturants.

Good night sleep in a full capacity. Quick check in and great attitudes from staff:) See full review

  • Leaving cheese land
  • Jul 23, 2014
Walk to the Maine Mall after a free breakfast

As one of the closest hotels to the Portland airport, Comfort Inn Airport provides a courtesy shuttle for their guests for added value and convenience. Simple, economical rooms offer both wired and wireless Internet access free of charge. Guests find a free deluxe continental breakfast waiting in the lobby each morning and free coffee around the clock at this smoke-free hotel. Walk to the Maine Mall or enjoy sun or shade areas in the privacy of the courtyard patio.

Highlights

  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Free wired and wireless Internet access
  • Walking distance to restaurants and Maine Mall
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Smoke-free hotel


Rooms

Make use of free wired and wireless Internet access, and free local calls from refreshed rooms at Comfort Inn Airport. In-room amenities include coffee-makers, irons, ironing boards, hair-dryers and cable television with HBO, ESPN and CNN. Some rooms also offer refrigerators, microwaves and a work desk.

Features

Just off I-95, Comfort Inn Airport makes it easy to come and go while visiting top Portland attractions, flying in and out of the city or conducting business downtown. Pick up a free USA Today newspaper weekday mornings, use the on-site laundry facility or send out valet cleaning. Historic landmarks and museums, beaches and golf are all within a few minutes of the hotel. Beyond the Maine Mall across the street, more shopping awaits at the famous outlets and L.L. Bean stores in Freeport, less than a half hour away. 

Transportation

  • Portland International Jetport (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Greater Portland METRO bus stops in front of Maine Mall

Attractions

  • Maine Mall (one block away)
  • Sable Oaks Golf Club (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Victoria Mansion (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Cumberland County Civic Center (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Old Port historic downtown waterfront district (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Portland Head Light lighthouse museum (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Funtown Splashtown USA (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • Old Orchard Beach (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Two Lights State Park (11.8 mi/19 km)

Business

  • Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access
  • Fax and copy services available (fees apply)

Policies and fees

  • Valid photo ID required at check in.
  • Pet charge: $10 USD per pet per night. Max of 40 lbs. each and two pets per room. Non refundable.
  • 100 percent smoke-free property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

43.6425 -70.3329
Nearby airports
Portland Int'l Jetport, (PWM), 1.00, MI, N; Boston Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 80.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, 1.0 mi to airprt

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Airport

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 81
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.8

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brown Street mom
Fort Fairfield, Maine
Aug 3, 2013

Great location

I arrived early and the woman at the desk was very accomodating and allowed me to check right in. The location is the best thing about the hotel. It's close to the mall and many other stores and restraunts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sean The lost Cajun
Oceanside, CA
May 28, 2013

Where's maintance

I stayed in two different rooms on two different nights. Both rooms had items that needed maintenance. The worst of the two rooms was room #222. I staied in it on the night of 5-26-13. It had a window that was off track (let the noise from the interstate into the room), holes in the ceiling of the bathroom, cover missing on the A\C outlet, cracks in sink, and holes in wall above the window. I was embarrassed for the GM and owners. However with the many issues that were seen throughout the property, one must believe there is no desire to maintain the property at a higher level. The staff was extra friendly and extra nice. The morning breakfast room had no flow and people were bumping into each other moving around the room. I reported the electrical outlet cover missing because of the safety factor. If anyone else stays in the room, it would be nice to know they got it fixed. However, the remaining items I did not bother as the property looked like the GM\Owners did not care. If the owners or the GM would like to contact me, please look up my reservation information. I staied on the nights of 5-17-13 & 5-26-13

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NursePrac
Pasadena, Ca
May 19, 2013

Graduation

Some staffs are very accommodating and helpful just like Christine and the one in charge of breakfast. Breakfast time is between 6-9am. I saw someone coming in exactly at 9am and demanding to have egg and sausage. The lady in charged of breakfast prepared more food for her even if breakfast is already over. Christine at the service desk was very helpful and eager to accommodate visitors unlike the supervisor in the morning. I was asking for directions and her reply was very short and I felt she does not want to be bothered. Otherwise, it is a very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamesand
Ephrata, PA
Nov 12, 2012

Visiting daughter and new baby

We had to make last minute reservations because my daughter had her first baby at Maine Medical Center. We made it here from PA on Thursday November 8th and had to find a place to stay. We were lucky to get a room at the Comfort Inn, as other places were all booked. Had a wonderful stay. The continental breakfast is awesome. Will stay here again. Thank you!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nancy Retired Management
Tampa FL
Oct 31, 2012

Stay somewhere else

They did not clean my room after the first nights stay. I had to ask them to clean it. When they did, they did not fill the empty tissue box or toiletries. They over charged us for an extra day and we were not the only ones in line for the same error. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler at Heart
Portland
Jun 26, 2012

Efficient shuttle to airport

Decent overall, the best thing about this hotel was its shuttle service to the airport. The driver was quick and efficient and he got us there with plenty of time to spare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall is less than 1/2 a mile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelinggnome
Massachusetts, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Don't.

The bed was as hard as a rock, nothing 'comfort'able about it... and staff didn't seem at all concerned that someone had removed the smoke/firm alarm from our room. Reported it to the desk, was told that they would send maintenence and no one ever showed up or called. Reported it again when we checked out and got the response of 'huh'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jun 25, 2011

Just Fine for A Night

Very close to airport...which is good if that is exactly what you are looking for. Clean & suitable for a night. Only complaint was that the breakfast room was crazy crowded-- if you're going to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast consider going early and taking food back to your room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
May 29, 2011

Reasonable

Friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta
Oct 5, 2010

Comfort Inn Airport Portland

This hotel should NOT be listed as 3 stars. The room was dirty and smelled like smoke, was very musty. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in. The room was so small we felt chlostrophobic. It was loud and I could hear everything going on in the next room, including when the neighbors were up at 2 a.m. They did not clean the trash. The bathroom was nasty, with cigarette burns on the tub (in a non-smoking hotel?!?!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search