$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Comfort Inn Airport

2 stars
View map of 90 Maine Mall Rd., South Portland, ME 04106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2008

Nice hotel

The Comfort Inn Portland was comfortable with a nice bed, sitting area, and deck for writing. The only problem I had was with the internet in the room. I had to reset the modem prior to using. There were no instructions in the room on how to hookup to the internet and it took some time to find the ethernet cable. There were instructions on the cable about how to sign on the internet. I used the hotel because of my flight out of Portland and this hotel offered free shuttle service. Other hotels offered the same service but for more money. This hotel is priced about right for the service provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Monica
Aug 10, 2008

Great for business or personal travel.

The Comfort Inn Airport is situated perfectly for a one or two night stopover. I have stayed three times now and the rooms are large and comfortable. The breakfast, with the homemade waffles, is just right. The shuttle from and to the airport, at no cost, adds to the overall value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leominster, MA
Jul 30, 2008

great value

The Inn was very clean and accessible to the Portland area. A great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a lot of good restaurants close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arnold
Jun 19, 2008

Clean and convenient

The Comfort Inn Portland was a nice stop. The rooms were clean and well maintained. There was nice big easy chair in the room and enough room to move around in without bumping into eachother. The sink vanity was outside the bathroom making it easier for two to use the room. The breakfast bar was more than adequate for a quick bite. I particularly like the waffles. A little more dining space would have helped some, but that's the only problem I saw. There is a very nice barbeque area if your kids need fresh air after a day in the car or the airport. We very much appreciated the service provided by the front desk staff. They were friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many great restraunts in downtown Portland and, of course, all the chain places near the mall. We enjoyed a trip to see the Portland Lighthouse which is a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora
Jun 7, 2008

Very accomodating

Our flight was delayed from 11:45 p.m.until 2 a.m. The hotel was most accomodating and helpful with our arrival time. We were reimbursed for our taxi and treated very kindly at the desk. Although it was a short night, the room was most comfortable and the continental breakfast very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carlsbad, CA
Mar 30, 2008

Great hotel on the cheap!

This hotel was adequate for the amount of money spent. The room was clean...but the upkeep was less than pleasant. The bathroom ceiling was falling apart and yellow/brown. The room and bathroom were very small. But the bed was comfortable. The location is down the road from the mall if you like that atmosphere. Good if you need the airport...1 mile away or less. Front desk was very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericton, NB
Mar 1, 2008

Great Place to Stay

Wonderful location! Hotel has been recently renovated and is very modern and clean. Breakfast was good but eating area is a bit small. Would recomend to anyone! Also they accecpt pets which is also a great feature!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is very close to the mall and downtown Portland. Also close to outlet shopping in Freeport and Kittery!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 19, 2007

Very friendly staff & comfortable room

The only thing I had missed during my trip to Maine was seeing a traditional lighthouse. I asked the staff at check-in. They had prepared directions that they printed out for me. The directions were very good and I got to the park just in time for sunset, thus completing a great trip! The rooms were very comfortable and the bed was great! Too bad my flight left so early and I couldn't enjoy it more. The only thing that would have helped is if the kitchen, breakfast started earlier, otherwise it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good shopping near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 3, 2007

a great place to crash

On our most recent visit to South Portland, we stayed in the Comfort Inn on Maine Mall road. The room was comfortable and very clean. It was a very pleasant place to stay. The staff was so friendly and willing to be helpful. The morning breakfast was more than satisfactory and very homey. I would highly recommend the Comfort Inn to any visitors to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is conveniently located in the midst of great shopping and dining. No need to travel far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 25, 2007

convenient

The Comfort Inn was very convenient to the airport. We just had a quick layover before our departure. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful The room was basic and clean. Breakfast was fine. This isn't a luxury hotel, no pool, fitness etc. but if you want a convenenient place near the airport it was great for the money. It was also close to the mall and lots of shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top