$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Comfort Inn Airport

2 stars
View map of 90 Maine Mall Rd., South Portland, ME 04106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maine Boy
Single
North Carolina
Feb 21, 2011

A good value

A clean hotel, with an excellent breakfast bar, very good coffee, friendly staff. It is located close to the airport, and several shopping centers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I ate at the Lone Star Steakhouse, about a half-mile from the hotel.

Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Maine
Nov 14, 2010

Good location close to the mall

Purpose of the trip was shopping. The first morning the breakfast was so crowded could barely get a cup of coffee. The second morning was good, no crowd. The traffic noise from the interstate is quite loud in the evenings. Next trip will ask for a room on the other end of the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
saxtons river VT.
Oct 23, 2010

ok getway

was ok lots of noise from the room next door late at night, the toilet ran over hour over all alright thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

local bars info and dancing

Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
atlanta
Oct 5, 2010

Comfort Inn Airport Portland

This hotel should NOT be listed as 3 stars. The room was dirty and smelled like smoke, was very musty. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in. The room was so small we felt chlostrophobic. It was loud and I could hear everything going on in the next room, including when the neighbors were up at 2 a.m. They did not clean the trash. The bathroom was nasty, with cigarette burns on the tub (in a non-smoking hotel?!?!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Georgia couple
Couples
Athens, GA
Sep 13, 2010

Good hotel close to airport

Good location to get to airport for early departure. Not on main thoroughfare and near many restaurants so dinner was not a problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Suef
Family
Presque Isle, ME
Aug 23, 2010

Shoulda booked earlier, I guess

Good location for our need but cost was high, probably because I waited to the week of to book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staunch
Couples
Maine
Jul 3, 2010

exceeded expectations

For the (low)price, I did not expect a top notch bed and super clean room. The building even had a fresh exterior appearance. The Comfort Inn was also easy to locate from the airport and the Maine Mall. (Portland, Me)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Maine Mall and several great restaurants are a long walk (very short drive)from the Comfort Inn.

Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GreatAL
Family
Kansas City
Jul 3, 2010

Good Value for Money

It was very acceptable with clean rooms. Love the hotel-wide no smoking policy. We selected this hotel because of teh guest laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Osceola Indiana
Jun 14, 2010

Handy location to airport

it was an okay hotel, nothing exceptional but a good older remodeled place. It served it's purpose as being close to the airport and had a shuttle service. This is primarily why I chose it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

if you don't have transportation you better plan on ordering pizza delivered because it's a long walk to get something to eat.

Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grammie K
Single
Hope,Maine
Jun 9, 2010

Convenient location and reasonable price

Good location to shopping and airport. Priced right for what you get. Rooms just fine, continental breakfast basic but included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top