$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Comfort Inn Airport

2 stars
View map of 90 Maine Mall Rd., South Portland, ME 04106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BetteM
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jul 15, 2013

Close to Airport

The staff was very courteous but the hotel is dated and just average. It met my needs for a room close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackster
Business
Portland, Maine
Jun 21, 2013

Perfect business accomodations

Everything was good, clean, quiet room. Nice staff, good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

nice to have

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sean The lost Cajun
Business
Oceanside, CA
May 28, 2013

Where's maintance

I stayed in two different rooms on two different nights. Both rooms had items that needed maintenance. The worst of the two rooms was room #222. I staied in it on the night of 5-26-13. It had a window that was off track (let the noise from the interstate into the room), holes in the ceiling of the bathroom, cover missing on the A\C outlet, cracks in sink, and holes in wall above the window. I was embarrassed for the GM and owners. However with the many issues that were seen throughout the property, one must believe there is no desire to maintain the property at a higher level. The staff was extra friendly and extra nice. The morning breakfast room had no flow and people were bumping into each other moving around the room. I reported the electrical outlet cover missing because of the safety factor. If anyone else stays in the room, it would be nice to know they got it fixed. However, the remaining items I did not bother as the property looked like the GM\Owners did not care. If the owners or the GM would like to contact me, please look up my reservation information. I staied on the nights of 5-17-13 & 5-26-13

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NursePrac
Business
Pasadena, Ca
May 19, 2013

Graduation

Some staffs are very accommodating and helpful just like Christine and the one in charge of breakfast. Breakfast time is between 6-9am. I saw someone coming in exactly at 9am and demanding to have egg and sausage. The lady in charged of breakfast prepared more food for her even if breakfast is already over. Christine at the service desk was very helpful and eager to accommodate visitors unlike the supervisor in the morning. I was asking for directions and her reply was very short and I felt she does not want to be bothered. Otherwise, it is a very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daytrippin businessman
Business
Cincinnati, OH
May 15, 2013

For business travel

The desk clerk was courteous and helpful and the room was very pleasant, clean and had a decent amount of space (1 bed King w/ desk). It's not flashy (Marriot) but its also not terrible (Motel 6). I'd suggest this hotel for any business traveler looking for a place to rest their head while in the Portland/Freeport area; because it's location is very close to the airport. However, not so great for vacationers or families because there's nothing within walking distance or tourist-type places nearby and it's near a busy shopping area (Portland Mall is approx. 1.0mi away). The hotel itself is a fine stay though and if ever in Portland again [on business] I'll definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Only a short drive (5-6 minutes) from the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hdubfive
Business
Halifax Nova Scotia
Apr 3, 2013

Non smoking room was not

As soon as I walked into the room the smell hit me in the face. Someone had been smoking in that room and the 250.00 fee they proclaim they will charge had not been used to clean it,I was offered another room, but was exhausted and didn't want to move all of my luggage etc...thankfully the window opened ( only 3 inches ) enough to air it out enough to sleep in. My puffer did double duty all night :( Found garbage and fingernails behind my night table while looking for a plug :( yuck ,! Don't know that I would go back ?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JakeMorno
Business
Northern Maine
Jan 2, 2013

Horrible parking in winter

When checking in the staff was rude but its not like we really needed their help after checking in. When trying to find parking most of the parking was not plowed. People were fighting over the less snowed in parking spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best place to go out to eat on a holiday is not in Portland itself you're better off going to a surrounding town like Scarborough for a quiet and romantic dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamesand
Business
Ephrata, PA
Nov 12, 2012

Visiting daughter and new baby

We had to make last minute reservations because my daughter had her first baby at Maine Medical Center. We made it here from PA on Thursday November 8th and had to find a place to stay. We were lucky to get a room at the Comfort Inn, as other places were all booked. Had a wonderful stay. The continental breakfast is awesome. Will stay here again. Thank you!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Conference Go'er
Business
Maine
Nov 7, 2012

One Night Stay

This hotel was worth the price. Comfortable & Clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nancy Retired Management
Business
Tampa FL
Oct 31, 2012

Stay somewhere else

They did not clean my room after the first nights stay. I had to ask them to clean it. When they did, they did not fill the empty tissue box or toiletries. They over charged us for an extra day and we were not the only ones in line for the same error. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top