$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Comfort Inn Airport

2 stars
90 Maine Mall Rd., South Portland, ME 04106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
81 reviews
Good value for a short stay

The breakfast buffet is excellent: well-rounded for a good start to the day. I like the stick... See full review

  • cycling 13
  • Sep 7, 2014
Friendly staff, easy check in, convenient location to airport, shopping and resturants.

Good night sleep in a full capacity. Quick check in and great attitudes from staff:) See full review

  • Leaving cheese land
  • Jul 23, 2014
Walk to the Maine Mall after a free breakfast

As one of the closest hotels to the Portland airport, Comfort Inn Airport provides a courtesy shuttle for their guests for added value and convenience. Simple, economical rooms offer both wired and wireless Internet access free of charge. Guests find a free deluxe continental breakfast waiting in the lobby each morning and free coffee around the clock at this smoke-free hotel. Walk to the Maine Mall or enjoy sun or shade areas in the privacy of the courtyard patio.

Highlights

  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Free wired and wireless Internet access
  • Walking distance to restaurants and Maine Mall
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Smoke-free hotel


Rooms

Make use of free wired and wireless Internet access, and free local calls from refreshed rooms at Comfort Inn Airport. In-room amenities include coffee-makers, irons, ironing boards, hair-dryers and cable television with HBO, ESPN and CNN. Some rooms also offer refrigerators, microwaves and a work desk.

Features

Just off I-95, Comfort Inn Airport makes it easy to come and go while visiting top Portland attractions, flying in and out of the city or conducting business downtown. Pick up a free USA Today newspaper weekday mornings, use the on-site laundry facility or send out valet cleaning. Historic landmarks and museums, beaches and golf are all within a few minutes of the hotel. Beyond the Maine Mall across the street, more shopping awaits at the famous outlets and L.L. Bean stores in Freeport, less than a half hour away. 

Transportation

  • Portland International Jetport (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Greater Portland METRO bus stops in front of Maine Mall

Attractions

  • Maine Mall (one block away)
  • Sable Oaks Golf Club (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Victoria Mansion (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Cumberland County Civic Center (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Old Port historic downtown waterfront district (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Portland Head Light lighthouse museum (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Funtown Splashtown USA (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • Old Orchard Beach (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Two Lights State Park (11.8 mi/19 km)

Business

  • Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access
  • Fax and copy services available (fees apply)

Policies and fees

  • Valid photo ID required at check in.
  • Pet charge: $10 USD per pet per night. Max of 40 lbs. each and two pets per room. Non refundable.
  • 100 percent smoke-free property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NursePrac
Business
Pasadena, Ca
May 19, 2013

Graduation

Some staffs are very accommodating and helpful just like Christine and the one in charge of breakfast. Breakfast time is between 6-9am. I saw someone coming in exactly at 9am and demanding to have egg and sausage. The lady in charged of breakfast prepared more food for her even if breakfast is already over. Christine at the service desk was very helpful and eager to accommodate visitors unlike the supervisor in the morning. I was asking for directions and her reply was very short and I felt she does not want to be bothered. Otherwise, it is a very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daytrippin businessman
Business
Cincinnati, OH
May 15, 2013

For business travel

The desk clerk was courteous and helpful and the room was very pleasant, clean and had a decent amount of space (1 bed King w/ desk). It's not flashy (Marriot) but its also not terrible (Motel 6). I'd suggest this hotel for any business traveler looking for a place to rest their head while in the Portland/Freeport area; because it's location is very close to the airport. However, not so great for vacationers or families because there's nothing within walking distance or tourist-type places nearby and it's near a busy shopping area (Portland Mall is approx. 1.0mi away). The hotel itself is a fine stay though and if ever in Portland again [on business] I'll definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Only a short drive (5-6 minutes) from the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hdubfive
Business
Halifax Nova Scotia
Apr 3, 2013

Non smoking room was not

As soon as I walked into the room the smell hit me in the face. Someone had been smoking in that room and the 250.00 fee they proclaim they will charge had not been used to clean it,I was offered another room, but was exhausted and didn't want to move all of my luggage etc...thankfully the window opened ( only 3 inches ) enough to air it out enough to sleep in. My puffer did double duty all night :( Found garbage and fingernails behind my night table while looking for a plug :( yuck ,! Don't know that I would go back ?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JakeMorno
Business
Northern Maine
Jan 2, 2013

Horrible parking in winter

When checking in the staff was rude but its not like we really needed their help after checking in. When trying to find parking most of the parking was not plowed. People were fighting over the less snowed in parking spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best place to go out to eat on a holiday is not in Portland itself you're better off going to a surrounding town like Scarborough for a quiet and romantic dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamesand
Business
Ephrata, PA
Nov 12, 2012

Visiting daughter and new baby

We had to make last minute reservations because my daughter had her first baby at Maine Medical Center. We made it here from PA on Thursday November 8th and had to find a place to stay. We were lucky to get a room at the Comfort Inn, as other places were all booked. Had a wonderful stay. The continental breakfast is awesome. Will stay here again. Thank you!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Conference Go'er
Business
Maine
Nov 7, 2012

One Night Stay

This hotel was worth the price. Comfortable & Clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nancy Retired Management
Business
Tampa FL
Oct 31, 2012

Stay somewhere else

They did not clean my room after the first nights stay. I had to ask them to clean it. When they did, they did not fill the empty tissue box or toiletries. They over charged us for an extra day and we were not the only ones in line for the same error. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
samynan
Business
Miami, Florida
Oct 14, 2012

ok

The experience was fine, what I expected: close to airport, clean, basic, but I did appreciate being able to open the windows and let the cool Maine air in! Staff were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler at Heart
Business
Portland
Jun 26, 2012

Efficient shuttle to airport

Decent overall, the best thing about this hotel was its shuttle service to the airport. The driver was quick and efficient and he got us there with plenty of time to spare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall is less than 1/2 a mile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelingMan1964
Business
Washington, DC
May 15, 2012

serviceable, workmanlike

Not a fancy place, nothing special, but just what I needed for a cheap weekend visit. Convenient location near the airport and some strip-mall shops and restaurants. Pleasant staff, Clean and tidy room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top