$113 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Comfort Inn Airport

2 stars
View map of 90 Maine Mall Rd., South Portland, ME 04106

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
80 reviews
Great Hotel for Park and Fly

Convenient to airport with shuttle service. Rooms are clean and comfortable. See full review

  • MAUREEN N.
  • Jan 21, 2015
close to airport

I will not be able to stay in this hotel again now that I know the 9/11 connection. See full review

  • bingo
  • Jul 7, 2015

As one of the closest hotels to the Portland airport, Comfort Inn Airport provides a courtesy shuttle for their guests for added value and convenience. Simple, economical rooms offer both wired and wireless Internet access free of charge. Guests find a free deluxe continental breakfast waiting in the lobby each morning and free coffee around the clock at this smoke-free hotel. Walk to the Maine Mall or enjoy sun or shade areas in the privacy of the courtyard patio.

Rooms

Make use of free wired and wireless Internet access, and free local calls from refreshed rooms at Comfort Inn Airport. In-room amenities include coffee-makers, irons, ironing boards, hair-dryers and cable television with HBO, ESPN and CNN. Some rooms also offer refrigerators, microwaves and a work desk.

Property features

Just off I-95, Comfort Inn Airport makes it easy to come and go while visiting top Portland attractions, flying in and out of the city or conducting business downtown. Pick up a free USA Today newspaper weekday mornings, use the on-site laundry facility or send out valet cleaning. Historic landmarks and museums, beaches and golf are all within a few minutes of the hotel. Beyond the Maine Mall across the street, more shopping awaits at the famous outlets and L.L. Bean stores in Freeport, less than a half hour away. 

Highlights

  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Free wired and wireless Internet access
  • Walking distance to restaurants and Maine Mall
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Smoke-free hotel


Nearby attractions

  • Maine Mall (one block away)
  • Sable Oaks Golf Club (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Victoria Mansion (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Cumberland County Civic Center (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Old Port historic downtown waterfront district (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Portland Head Light lighthouse museum (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Funtown Splashtown USA (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • Old Orchard Beach (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Two Lights State Park (11.8 mi/19 km)

Business

  • Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access
  • Fax and copy services available (fees apply)

Transportation

  • Portland International Jetport (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Greater Portland METRO bus stops in front of Maine Mall

Policies

  • Valid photo ID required at check in.
  • Pet charge: $10 USD per pet per night. Max of 40 lbs. each and two pets per room. Non refundable.
  • 100 percent smoke-free property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamesand
Ephrata, PA
Nov 12, 2012

Visiting daughter and new baby

We had to make last minute reservations because my daughter had her first baby at Maine Medical Center. We made it here from PA on Thursday November 8th and had to find a place to stay. We were lucky to get a room at the Comfort Inn, as other places were all booked. Had a wonderful stay. The continental breakfast is awesome. Will stay here again. Thank you!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bingo
Business
East Millinocket
Jul 7, 2015

close to airport

I will not be able to stay in this hotel again now that I know the 9/11 connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MAUREEN N.
Business
AUGUSTA
Jan 21, 2015

Great Hotel for Park and Fly

Convenient to airport with shuttle service. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew W.
Business
Fresno
Jan 15, 2015

Great location for new travelers to Maine

My wife and I stayed at a wonderful hotel, the staff worked with us because our plane was delayed a day and we lost our reservation. The worked with us to get a new room and we loved our stay. It was our first time to Maine and when you get in at 12 pm you don't want to play hide and go seek with your hotel. Other than that we had a great time and stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cycling 13
Business
fitchburg ma
Sep 7, 2014

Good value for a short stay

The breakfast buffet is excellent: well-rounded for a good start to the day. I like the stick non-smoking policy. While some hotels smell like they just turned a "smoking" room into a "non-smoking" one, this one clearly take efforts to be free of smoke odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leaving cheese land
Business
Minocqua Wisconsin
Jul 23, 2014

Friendly staff, easy check in, convenient location to airport, shopping and resturants.

Good night sleep in a full capacity. Quick check in and great attitudes from staff:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leaving cheese land
Business
Minocqua Wisconsin
Jul 23, 2014

Tired traveler

Lovely room and comfortable beds! Clean and quite. Loved staying there and often do when going to airport:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roubaix
Business
Kentucky
Jun 13, 2014

Short Business Trip

Convenient for stay near Portland Airport for business trip. Room was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Car Transporter
Business
IA
Feb 27, 2014

Business Trip Stay

Great place, close, was able to get there quickly after my flight. Staff, all accomodations were fantastic. Able to get in and out in a hurry in the morning. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
papa Ray and mimi Di
Business
sunny Florida
Jan 2, 2014

great placr to connect with it;s proximit to the air port.

It was very good,very clean,vey friendly, employees at front desk very personable and very helpful. Enjoyed the any time coffee was very nice to have available. I also enjoyed their shuttle service to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great if you are flying out early the next day.

Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brown Street mom
Business
Fort Fairfield, Maine
Aug 3, 2013

Great location

I arrived early and the woman at the desk was very accomodating and allowed me to check right in. The location is the best thing about the hotel. It's close to the mall and many other stores and restraunts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top