$233 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Portland Harbor Hotel

4 stars
View map of 468 Fore St, n/a, Portland, ME 4101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
32 reviews
Best in Portland

Right in the heart of Old Port. Beautiful hotel, free car service. Easy walk to restaurants and... See full review

  • mark c.
  • Aug 13, 2015
Over night get away.

This hotel is amazing!!! The staff is top notch and they make you feel like you are their most... See full review

  • Amy Cali Trip
  • Jul 16, 2015
A new found gem for the Old Port area accommodations is the Portland Harbor Hotel. This stylish boutique property is the only Four Diamond hotel in Portland. Its 101 guest rooms are tastefully appointed with the finest linens- deluxe marble and granite bathrooms- complimentary wireless Internet- and nightly turndown service. Spa treatment rooms are available on site. Enjoy a morning espresso- light lunch after shopping- candlelit dinner alfresco- or late night cocktails with friends.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Portland Harbor Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$269
4.1 / 5 43 reviews
★★★
$135
3.5 / 5 129 reviews
★★★
$188
3.9 / 5 128 reviews
★★★
$180
4.3 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$199
4.0 / 5 24 reviews
★★★★
$187
3.5 / 5 54 reviews
★★★
$209
4.5 / 5 4 reviews

Portland Harbor Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided
Deluxe
Deluxe King - One king bed Facing Portlands busy night life. Bathroom includes deep soak-in tub with separate stand-up granite and glass shower.
Deluxe
Deluxe Two Queen - Two Queen beds Facing Portlands busy night life. Bathroom includes deep soak-in tub with separate stand-up granite and glass shower.
Standard
Garden King - One King size bed over looking beautifully landscaped garden. Includes deep soak in tub with walk-in granite shower.
Standard
View overlooking the old port city with deep soak in tubs and stand alone in showers
Standard
Garden Queen - One queen size bed over looking beautifully landscaped garden. Includes deep soak in tub with walk-in granite shower.
Suite
Living Room Suite - Includes additional living room off bedroom.
Suite
Jacuzzi Suite - One king bed with large Jacuzzi tub in bathroom.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cumberland County Civic Center: 0.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Portland Harbor Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 32
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mark c.
Couples
tewksbury
Aug 13, 2015

Best in Portland

Right in the heart of Old Port. Beautiful hotel, free car service. Easy walk to restaurants and bars. My favorite spot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy Cali Trip
Couples
N/A
Jul 16, 2015

Over night get away.

This hotel is amazing!!! The staff is top notch and they make you feel like you are their most important guest from the second you hit the elevator in the parking garage. My husband I came back from dinner and the lady at the front desk asked us all about where we ate and what we did. Then she suggested we top off the night with a drink around the fire pit. I don't mind if I do! :) I have never experienced a hotel that every employee is pleasant and personable. Everyone we encountered had a smile and something to ask or talk about. We were still talking about the staff a few day later. We headed to Boston the next night and stayed at the Taj Boston, it wasn't even close to the experience we had at the Portland Harbor Hotel and it was more expensive. Rooms are beautiful and very clean. We will defiantly be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
legroe3289
Couples
Wilmington
Jul 16, 2015

birthday weekend

The hotel was nice but check-in was messed up. Was told room was not ready and to come back later. When we came back later the room still wasn't ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristen W.
Couples
Dover
Apr 6, 2015

Incredible Hotel

My husband and I consider this our "go to" hotel in Portland when traveling as a couple. The location is dead in the center of the historic old port and you never need a car to get anywhere. Eve's at the Garden serves probably the best breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. It is just a lovely, charming hotel, where the staff truly cater to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pilar h.
Couples
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Lovely evening

We selected this hotel because of it's proximity to the Merrill Auditorium where we were to attend a concert. It exceeded our expectations in every way. We were planning on walking to the concert which was only two blocks away but it was pouring rain and we were provided a limo by the hotel to keep us dry. What excellent service. A really nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The organ at the Merrill is magnificent and well worth a visit.

Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScottyT5
Couples
Framingham
Sep 22, 2014

Upscale downtown hotel

PHH is a great hotel in the heart of Portland great location for some bar hoping/boutique shopping. Def will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lioness in NH
Couples
Exeter NH
Sep 11, 2014

Perfect for a quick getaway

We enjoyed the majority of our visit with the PHH. The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. The massage therapist was terrific as well. The only not so great experience we had was during our first morning's breakfast. We visited the hotel's onsite restaurant where our order was misplaced and we waited quite a bit of time before anyone even inquired if anything was wrong. However, they did rectify their mistake by comping our breakfast which was great. Terrific personal touches with the bed turn down nightly. The Jacuzzi tub was fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dry Dock restaurant along the boardwalk was great~!

Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hexrsohexyso
Couples
New York, NY
Jul 23, 2014

Pleasant stay

It's right downtown and close to everything. Parking was easy and hotel was clean. It's no five star but its a really good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sta light
Couples
MA
Apr 26, 2014

great 1 night escape

From check in to check out our experience was very positive. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great location.

Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rusty Shackelboum
Couples
Hudson, MA
Apr 18, 2014

A nice overnight getaway

Overall out stay was everything we could have hoped for and better. The only complaint we had was the bed, which was too hard and fairly uncomfortable, but other than that the staff was great the location was incredible. The hotel is right downtown and right in the mix of everything. I would definitely stay here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Andy's Old Port pub on Commercial st was great! Good beer, good food, and overall good atmosphere!

Back to menu Return to top