$160 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

Portland Harbor Hotel

3 stars
View map of 468 Fore St, n/a, Portland, ME 4101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
31 reviews
Incredible Hotel

My husband and I consider this our "go to" hotel in Portland when traveling as a couple. The... See full review

  • Kristen W.
  • Apr 6, 2015
girls night out

Great location, amenities, and experience! Highly recommended! See full review

  • msabine
  • Dec 30, 2014
A new found gem for the Old Port area accommodations is the Portland Harbor Hotel. This stylish boutique property is the only Four Diamond hotel in Portland. Its 101 guest rooms are tastefully appointed with the finest linens- deluxe marble and granite bathrooms- complimentary wireless Internet- and nightly turndown service. Spa treatment rooms are available on site. Enjoy a morning espresso- light lunch after shopping- candlelit dinner alfresco- or late night cocktails with friends.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Portland Harbor Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Portland Harbor Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided
Deluxe
Deluxe King - One king bed Facing Portlands busy night life. Bathroom includes deep soak-in tub with separate stand-up granite and glass shower.
Deluxe
Deluxe Two Queen - Two Queen beds Facing Portlands busy night life. Bathroom includes deep soak-in tub with separate stand-up granite and glass shower.
Standard
Garden King - One King size bed over looking beautifully landscaped garden. Includes deep soak in tub with walk-in granite shower.
Standard
View overlooking the old port city with deep soak in tubs and stand alone in showers
Standard
Garden Queen - One queen size bed over looking beautifully landscaped garden. Includes deep soak in tub with walk-in granite shower.
Suite
Living Room Suite - Includes additional living room off bedroom.
Suite
Jacuzzi Suite - One king bed with large Jacuzzi tub in bathroom.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cumberland County Civic Center: 0.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Portland Harbor Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 31
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristen W.
Business
Dover
Apr 6, 2015

Incredible Hotel

My husband and I consider this our "go to" hotel in Portland when traveling as a couple. The location is dead in the center of the historic old port and you never need a car to get anywhere. Eve's at the Garden serves probably the best breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. It is just a lovely, charming hotel, where the staff truly cater to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pilar h.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Lovely evening

We selected this hotel because of it's proximity to the Merrill Auditorium where we were to attend a concert. It exceeded our expectations in every way. We were planning on walking to the concert which was only two blocks away but it was pouring rain and we were provided a limo by the hotel to keep us dry. What excellent service. A really nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The organ at the Merrill is magnificent and well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScottyT5
Business
Framingham
Sep 22, 2014

Upscale downtown hotel

PHH is a great hotel in the heart of Portland great location for some bar hoping/boutique shopping. Def will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lioness in NH
Business
Exeter NH
Sep 11, 2014

Perfect for a quick getaway

We enjoyed the majority of our visit with the PHH. The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. The massage therapist was terrific as well. The only not so great experience we had was during our first morning's breakfast. We visited the hotel's onsite restaurant where our order was misplaced and we waited quite a bit of time before anyone even inquired if anything was wrong. However, they did rectify their mistake by comping our breakfast which was great. Terrific personal touches with the bed turn down nightly. The Jacuzzi tub was fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dry Dock restaurant along the boardwalk was great~!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unhappy1
Business
Central MA
Aug 13, 2014

Not a great value

Lovely spot, very clean and updated. Terribly small room that overlooked the "garden" which consisted of an overview of the roof and air conditioning equipment. Far too much money for this simple accommodation and had to pay for parking too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hexrsohexyso
Business
New York, NY
Jul 23, 2014

Pleasant stay

It's right downtown and close to everything. Parking was easy and hotel was clean. It's no five star but its a really good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sta light
Business
MA
Apr 26, 2014

great 1 night escape

From check in to check out our experience was very positive. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rusty Shackelboum
Business
Hudson, MA
Apr 18, 2014

A nice overnight getaway

Overall out stay was everything we could have hoped for and better. The only complaint we had was the bed, which was too hard and fairly uncomfortable, but other than that the staff was great the location was incredible. The hotel is right downtown and right in the mix of everything. I would definitely stay here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Andy's Old Port pub on Commercial st was great! Good beer, good food, and overall good atmosphere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.M.B
Business
York, Maine
Apr 17, 2014

Get-away night

We had a great experience with the Portland Harbor Hotel. Great location with easy walking to most popular shops and waterfront district. Room was cozy and well appointed. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Happy Girlfriend1
Business
Cranston, RI
Apr 1, 2014

Fantastic Birthday Weekend

The hotel was gorgeous. The room was beautiful and extremely well maintained. The only complaint I have is that there were a couple of tears in the comforter. The location of the hotel and the friendly staff was what made it so amazing!!! Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top