$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Portland Harbor Hotel

3 stars
468 Fore St, n/a, Portland, ME 4101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
26 reviews
great 1 night escape

From check in to check out our experience was very positive. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room... See full review

  • sta light
  • Apr 26, 2014
Fantastic Birthday Weekend

The hotel was gorgeous. The room was beautiful and extremely well maintained. The only complaint I... See full review

  • Very Happy Girlfriend1
  • Apr 1, 2014
A new found gem for the Old Port area accommodations is the Portland Harbor Hotel. This stylish boutique property is the only Four Diamond hotel in Portland. Its 101 guest rooms are tastefully appointed with the finest linens- deluxe marble and granite bathrooms- complimentary wireless Internet- and nightly turndown service. Spa treatment rooms are available on site. Enjoy a morning espresso- light lunch after shopping- candlelit dinner alfresco- or late night cocktails with friends.

Hotel Map

43.6555 -70.2552
Nearby airports
Portland Intl Jetport, (PWM), 5.33, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Portland Harbor Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Portland Harbor Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided
Deluxe
Deluxe King - One king bed Facing Portlands busy night life. Bathroom includes deep soak-in tub with separate stand-up granite and glass shower.
Deluxe
Deluxe Two Queen - Two Queen beds Facing Portlands busy night life. Bathroom includes deep soak-in tub with separate stand-up granite and glass shower.
Standard
Garden King - One King size bed over looking beautifully landscaped garden. Includes deep soak in tub with walk-in granite shower.
Standard
View overlooking the old port city with deep soak in tubs and stand alone in showers
Standard
Garden Queen - One queen size bed over looking beautifully landscaped garden. Includes deep soak in tub with walk-in granite shower.
Suite
Living Room Suite - Includes additional living room off bedroom.
Suite
Jacuzzi Suite - One king bed with large Jacuzzi tub in bathroom.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cumberland County Civic Center: 0.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Portland Harbor Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 26
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lioness in NH
Exeter NH
Sep 11, 2014

Perfect for a quick getaway

We enjoyed the majority of our visit with the PHH. The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. The massage therapist was terrific as well. The only not so great experience we had was during our first morning's breakfast. We visited the hotel's onsite restaurant where our order was misplaced and we waited quite a bit of time before anyone even inquired if anything was wrong. However, they did rectify their mistake by comping our breakfast which was great. Terrific personal touches with the bed turn down nightly. The Jacuzzi tub was fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dry Dock restaurant along the boardwalk was great~!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unhappy1
Central MA
Aug 13, 2014

Not a great value

Lovely spot, very clean and updated. Terribly small room that overlooked the "garden" which consisted of an overview of the roof and air conditioning equipment. Far too much money for this simple accommodation and had to pay for parking too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hexrsohexyso
New York, NY
Jul 23, 2014

Pleasant stay

It's right downtown and close to everything. Parking was easy and hotel was clean. It's no five star but its a really good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sta light
MA
Apr 26, 2014

great 1 night escape

From check in to check out our experience was very positive. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rusty Shackelboum
Hudson, MA
Apr 18, 2014

A nice overnight getaway

Overall out stay was everything we could have hoped for and better. The only complaint we had was the bed, which was too hard and fairly uncomfortable, but other than that the staff was great the location was incredible. The hotel is right downtown and right in the mix of everything. I would definitely stay here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Andy's Old Port pub on Commercial st was great! Good beer, good food, and overall good atmosphere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.M.B
York, Maine
Apr 17, 2014

Get-away night

We had a great experience with the Portland Harbor Hotel. Great location with easy walking to most popular shops and waterfront district. Room was cozy and well appointed. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Happy Girlfriend1
Cranston, RI
Apr 1, 2014

Fantastic Birthday Weekend

The hotel was gorgeous. The room was beautiful and extremely well maintained. The only complaint I have is that there were a couple of tears in the comforter. The location of the hotel and the friendly staff was what made it so amazing!!! Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindasal
Westchester county. Ny
Mar 25, 2014

Lovely cozy hotel

We had a wonderful stay in Portland for the film festival . Hotel was very nice . It's not a chain , so i loved that . One problem was that only one side of the bed had a night table. Small problem . Also took us 2 days to figure out the elevators. - 1 goes to the parking garage , 1 to the lobby only. Very minor problem The breakfast and the breakfast room are gorgeous. So comfortable. All in all would definitely stay here again . ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
urbanchef
Boston
Mar 10, 2014

Great old hotel.

Great hotel ,Friendly, helpful staff in a great location. only complaint is they put us right next to the ice machine and elevator, noisy! at check in they asked if we wanted 3rd of r 4th floor? a better question would have been do you mind sleeping next to an ice machine and elevator. But the real star is Portland what a great little city! artsy, funky. one of the top culinary cities on the east coast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duck Fat and Eventide oyster bar....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NAM SWH
Southwest Harbor, ME
Jan 20, 2014

Weekend Getaway

My wife and I had a weekend getaway in Portland Maine and decided to stay at the Portland Harbor Hotel. We had a wonderful time. Great staff, fun bar, comfortable room. The turn-down service was a nice touch. We even got a ride from the valet parking to an area restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search