$280 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Portland Harbor Hotel

3 stars
468 Fore St, n/a, Portland, ME 4101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
24 reviews
great 1 night escape

From check in to check out our experience was very positive. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room... See full review

  • sta light
  • Apr 26, 2014
Fantastic Birthday Weekend

The hotel was gorgeous. The room was beautiful and extremely well maintained. The only complaint I... See full review

  • Very Happy Girlfriend1
  • Apr 1, 2014
A new found gem for the Old Port area accommodations is the Portland Harbor Hotel. This stylish boutique property is the only Four Diamond hotel in Portland. Its 101 guest rooms are tastefully appointed with the finest linens- deluxe marble and granite bathrooms- complimentary wireless Internet- and nightly turndown service. Spa treatment rooms are available on site. Enjoy a morning espresso- light lunch after shopping- candlelit dinner alfresco- or late night cocktails with friends.

Hotel Map

43.6555 -70.2552
Nearby airports
Portland Intl Jetport, (PWM), 5.33, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Portland Harbor Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Portland Harbor Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided
Deluxe
Deluxe King - One king bed Facing Portlands busy night life. Bathroom includes deep soak-in tub with separate stand-up granite and glass shower.
Deluxe
Deluxe Two Queen - Two Queen beds Facing Portlands busy night life. Bathroom includes deep soak-in tub with separate stand-up granite and glass shower.
Standard
Garden King - One King size bed over looking beautifully landscaped garden. Includes deep soak in tub with walk-in granite shower.
Standard
View overlooking the old port city with deep soak in tubs and stand alone in showers
Standard
Garden Queen - One queen size bed over looking beautifully landscaped garden. Includes deep soak in tub with walk-in granite shower.
Suite
Living Room Suite - Includes additional living room off bedroom.
Suite
Jacuzzi Suite - One king bed with large Jacuzzi tub in bathroom.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cumberland County Civic Center: 0.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Portland Harbor Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lyme, CT
Jan 24, 2011

comfortable and inviting

This is one of the most comfortable rooms and beds I have experienced, and at an excellent cost. I can't say enough good things about this place. It is in the heart of a wonderful section of Old Portland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Becky's Diner serves excellent food nearby.

Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TEGourmet
Missoula MT
Nov 25, 2012

Elegant hotel with great service

We could not have had a better experience at this hotel. The staff was helpful, the room was well furnished, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was great. We took full advantage of David, the concierge, and his recommendations were excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was worth every cent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Salt Exchange for an elegant dinner.

Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Happy Girlfriend1
Cranston, RI
Apr 1, 2014

Fantastic Birthday Weekend

The hotel was gorgeous. The room was beautiful and extremely well maintained. The only complaint I have is that there were a couple of tears in the comforter. The location of the hotel and the friendly staff was what made it so amazing!!! Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JandM Newlyweds
Long Beach, CA
Jul 10, 2013

Loved it

Ambience was charming, restaurant and bar personnel were accommodating and food was delicious. Staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IrishSetterLover
Seacoast NH
Nov 24, 2013

Elegance in the Old Port

My husband and I are not usually into elegance but what a treat it is to stay here! Just a beautiful, wonderful place to stay! The location couldn't be better, right in the middle of everything in Portland. This is an extremely walk-able city and you can head out on foot to just about anywhere from this hotel. They have valet service in their garage and you can leave your car even after checkout if you plan to stay in the city for the day. We stay here when we attend a performance at the Merrill Auditorium and it's an easy walk from the hotel. If the weather's bad, they do provide car service! Maybe a little pricey but deals can be found and even if not, this hotel is definitely worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Life Is Good store is right down the street, well stocked with lots of great clothing and accessories!

Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PAF91
Northampton, MA
Jun 23, 2013

Great Getaway

Elegant and welcoming hotel with very friendly and helpful staff, couldn't have been better, only wish we could have stayed longer. Great location within an easy walk to the harbor, great restaurants and cultural events. Highly recommend and we will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Fan of Big Sky
Orrs Island, ME
Dec 6, 2012

Best hotel experience ever!

My husband and I had theatre tickets and decided to stay overnight in Portland. The Portland Harbor Hotel was a magnificent choice! It was our first time there, but we'd go back in a heartbeat. The interior exudes a warmth and European-style elegance from the time you step off the elevator. The staff was professional, warm and welcoming. Our room was beautiful and very well appointed. The bathroom was gorgeous and very roomy. When we returned from the theatre, we were pleasantly met with the standard turndown service, complete with chocolate lobsters, bottles of water, and slippers (bathrobes were already in the closet). We enjoyed breakfast the next morning, at Eve's in the hotel, in an atmosphere of quiet elegance. The food and service were superb. If you're looking to get away to "another world" where you can feel pampered and steeped in elegance, this is the place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Portland is renown for the quantity, quality and diversity of dining venues, all within a reasonable distance within the downtown area. Starting with Eve's inside the PHH, there are several highly-rated restaurants nearby. It's impossible not to include shopping and attractions in these remarks, as well!

Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
georgetown ma
May 30, 2011

great portland hotel

this was a terrific hotel High class in every way, beautiful decor throughout , pleasant staff great inner courtyard and comfortable room would definatelly stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

cinqe terra excellent food and service

Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
georgetown ma
May 30, 2011

great portland hotel

this was a terrific hotel High class in every way, beautiful decor throughout , pleasant staff great inner courtyard and comfortable room would definatelly stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

cinqe terra excellent food and service

Review of Portland Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
What a waste of time
New Hampshire
Mar 17, 2014

Happy St. Patricks Day

Had a fun time with friends. Very nice place and close to attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top