$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

Motel 6 Portland ME

1 star
View map of 1 Riverside St, I-95 at Larrabee Road, Exit #48, Portland, ME 04103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
89 reviews
Highly satisfied

We have stayed here a few times. Great value and close to the college we were visiting. See full review

  • Patti
  • Jan 15, 2015
Good location, price, staff and cleanliness!

Fits the need for location and price. We have stayed here twice after a late flight in and the... See full review

  • Olivia75
  • Oct 4, 2014
Situated in the western end of Portland, this Motel 6 is conveniently located off I-95, only 5 minutes from downtown and the historic old port. Features include a guest laundry and Wi-Fi is available in all modern rooms for 2.99 USD per 24 hours.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Portland ME also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Motel 6 Portland ME Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Cumberland County Civic Center: 3.8 mi

Dining

Dennys
adjacent
Verrillos
adjacent
Applebees
0.25 miles
Applebees
0.25 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Portland ME

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 89
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dom and Wys Momma
Business
maine
Jul 16, 2014

night out....

Was not impressed that they didnt provide shampoo and only one wash cloth.. then got a hard time about getting more towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tetlepdot
Business
Central Maine
Jul 13, 2014

Great dorm room!

The Motel 6 chain is known for spare but inexpensive and clean accommodations. If that is what you're looking for, this motel is perfect. On entering the room, I was immediately back in my freshman year dorm from from 40 years ago: cheap, bland, featureless furniture; a perfectly comfortable bed that looked like a military bunk, nothing on the walls, and absolutely no amenities - not a hairdryer, not a bottle of cheap shampoo - nothing but a bar of soap and a plastic cup. At $80/night, this seemed kind of stingy, but then it was high season in Maine. If you don't smoke, be sure to ask for a non-smoking room, because I got a "smoking optional" room, and had to air out all my belongings when I got home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gigashame
Business
Towaco, nj
Sep 23, 2013

Decent place to crash for the night

Conveniently located right off the Interstate, I got a room not expecting anything much and was not disappointed. The room was clean and sufficient for my needs. My only complaint is that the mattress was a bit worn and the linens were a bit threadbare. Still, I got the rest I needed and felt safe doing so!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 16, 2011

ok for the price

It was typical motel 6--pretty bare bones, but adequate. the bed could have been firmer, but it was ok, all in all, for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jul 31, 2011

The worst stay

The hotel was the worst one I ever stayed in. They did their best to provide you the minimal. You even have to buy your own soap and shampoo!!! With close to zero service, the charge was not anywhere cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ellsworth, ME
Jan 10, 2011

Great for the price

Great deal. Low price :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eastern most town in the United States
Oct 10, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Came by way of I-95. Perfect location. Short distance from my meeting. Everything was great at the hotel. Exactly what was wanted and needed to make my stay enjoyable. Will use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Ma
Oct 5, 2010

Smokers Paradise

Had a non smoking room but it was obvious smoking occurred in this room. Batteries in the channel changer needed replacing but the front desk said they would be changed in the morning. Didn't do me much good for a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 21, 2009

Basic and Clean

When I travel, I look for an inexpensive hotel with simple-but-comfortable rooms. That's what I got. The staff was friendly and professional, and the room was sparkling clean. The (parking lot) entrance is not clearly marked, and they should put a sign there. Also, the (building) front entrance is non-descript and needs a small sign, like "office." While I was there, the police were called for another guest, and they were quick to respond and very professional. (You can't guarantee that things will always go well, and it's nice to know the police do their job well.) I had read a very negative review of this hotel, but my experience proved positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Oct 11, 2008

Good basic clean rooms

The location is right off the highway and close to places to eat or buy sundries within walking distance. Rooms are basic and clean. There is no pool, fitness center or business center to comment on, hence I had to chosse the neither category.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top