$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Motel 6 Portland ME

1 star
View map of 1 Riverside St, I-95 at Larrabee Road, Exit #48, Portland, ME 04103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
89 reviews
Highly satisfied

We have stayed here a few times. Great value and close to the college we were visiting. See full review

  • Patti
  • Jan 15, 2015
Good location, price, staff and cleanliness!

Fits the need for location and price. We have stayed here twice after a late flight in and the... See full review

  • Olivia75
  • Oct 4, 2014
Situated in the western end of Portland, this Motel 6 is conveniently located off I-95, only 5 minutes from downtown and the historic old port. Features include a guest laundry and Wi-Fi is available in all modern rooms for 2.99 USD per 24 hours.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Portland ME also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Motel 6 Portland ME Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Cumberland County Civic Center: 3.8 mi

Dining

Dennys
adjacent
Verrillos
adjacent
Applebees
0.25 miles
Applebees
0.25 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Portland ME

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 89
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.7

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Matty B.
Business
Sandwich, MA
Jul 29, 2013

Decent

Only stayed here one night while exploring Maine. The view from outside wasn't the best, but the room was clean and ready right at 3:00 pm. Lots of restaurants nearby. Breweries down the road. Short drive into downtown Portland. The cheapest hotel in the area-- probably the best deal you can find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesdays and Chipotle are directly across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CIN666
Business
Oswego, New York
Sep 5, 2012

DIRTY!!!

The room smelled and was dirty. Will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OAyala
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 21, 2012

Eh!

Great loaction off of the highway but thats about it. Uncomfortable old beds, holes in sheets, hair on towels. Never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yaymarsha
Business
Syracuse, New York
Jul 29, 2012

Good for the Cheapest Option Available

In the context of rock bottom hotel prices in Portland, Motel 6 does alright. No bugs or anything horribly offensive. You will see people there who might expect at the cheapest room in town. This is no surprise. We could have switched rooms our second night, but everything else was at least $50 more, and on our art student budget it was not worth it since we were only sleeping in the room. If you can afford something else and are easily offended by a lack of luxury and/or an odd scents, maybe go somewhere else. If not, Motel 6 is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
adifferentcraig
Business
Brookline, MA
Jul 23, 2012

Horrible Hotel

So I booked out of necessity. Portland area hotels were virtually booked because of it being a big weekend of parents visiting their children's camps and clam festival. My online booking rate was not honored by the hotel front desk. Instead charged a higher rate and was told if i don't like it then I could leave because they'd have no problem filling the room. After a long day i took the room. Pillow cases had blood stains on them (no exaggeration). The entire hotel smells of cigarette smoke. In fact my clothes and car still have the lingering smell 2 days later. Do yourselves a favor folks and NEVER EVER stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plaza across the street has lots of options as far as chain restaurants go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vinaili
Business
Tonawanda, NY, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Reasonable price with decent stuff.

Everything was decent for me. The bad thing was I found facial tissue stuck in the drain of tub. Also, I had a hard time to find the entrance of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 6, 2011

Basic, relatively convenient to Old Port

Staff was friendly and efficient. Rooms were relatively clean and provided basic shelter with loud but functioning air conditioning unit. Don't forget to bring your own shampoo, etc; only bar soap is provided. Other hotel guests seemed to be quiet adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab coffee and breakfast from the Shaw's grocery across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland
Sep 25, 2009

Great Location n comfortable

We were only in Portland for the night but thanks to the helpful staff and location we were able to get the most out of our time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wellesley
Oct 12, 2008

My review of Motel 6 Portland,ME

Clean but the room was very cheaply furnished with a table that kept falling over, thin sheets and blanket and the smallest scratchiest bath towels I have seen. I will pay more next time for a better room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top