$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Motel 6 Portland ME

2 stars
View map of 1 Riverside St, I-95 at Larrabee Road, Exit #48, Portland, ME 04103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
84 reviews
Good location, price, staff and cleanliness!

Fits the need for location and price. We have stayed here twice after a late flight in and the... See full review

  • Olivia75
  • Oct 4, 2014
Tidy and clean

My family is satisfied with the hotel. It is very clean in the Rooney without any unpleasant... See full review

  • Alex nice dad
  • Jul 25, 2014
Situated in the western end of Portland, this Motel 6 is conveniently located off I-95, only 5 minutes from downtown and the historic old port. Features include a guest laundry and Wi-Fi is available in all modern rooms for 2.99 USD per 24 hours.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Portland ME also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Motel 6 Portland ME Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Cumberland County Civic Center: 3.8 mi

Dining

Dennys
adjacent
Verrillos
adjacent
Applebees
0.25 miles
Applebees
0.25 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Portland ME

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 84
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
paticblue
Business
ME
Jul 16, 2014

Motel 6

Very pet friendly. Nice area for pets. Price was reasonable for area and time of year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the egg & I for breakfast. Excellent food!

Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
coffee duck
Business
MA
May 18, 2014

Solid overnight stay

Good location. newer modern clean comfortable rooms. Internet access for $3 per day. Decent for business travel stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Goldenmax
Business
Portland ME
Aug 11, 2012

Avoid at all costs!

This Motel 6 is so bad; unsafe it looks like a prison. Instead of a welcome sign there is a warning that they are not responsible for your car or belongings. You cannot even get in the lobby without a pass card. The room was so smelly we left instantly. WE DID NOT STAY...we looked at the room and gave back the key pass. We found another safe hotel. The nickname for this motel is the no tell motel. There are even unsavory people hanging around the parking lot. Do not stay here; you are not safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, California
Nov 15, 2010

Completely fine for the price.

Of course the hotel wasn't superb...it's a motel 6 after all, but for the price it was perfect. The shower had good water pressure and the heat/ac worked fine. I would suggest getting new blankets though. I was a bit hesitant to use the one on the bed. It seemed a bit ragged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a fabulous Kohls right across the street as well as Ruby Tuesdays, Dunkin Donuts, and many other little stores. Also it is only about a ten minute drive from a great running location: Back Cove.

Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rick from NH
Business
Boston
Aug 21, 2010

Soviet Bloc accomodations

Kept the door locked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tonyvas
Business
Berwick,Maine
Mar 1, 2010

My Stay at The Motel 6

Front desk clerk was sorta friendly. Main complaint was the hard bed. It's the most critical part of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The room price can't be beat!!!

Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland,maine
Aug 11, 2009

fair

price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 23, 2008

good for business travel

This hotel was very adequate for a quick business trip. The room was clean and efficient. Check in and out were easy. Basically using the room as a place to sleep it was fine and the price was the best I found in the Portland area which helped. There are shopping centers near by to purchase food and bring to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2008

You get what you pay for.

I just wanted a place to sleep , I got that. Would have like a pool but I got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many places to stop and eat and many tours tour enjoy.

Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Clean and Decent Accomodations

The room and bathrooms were very basic but clean. Room appeared to have new carpet. Lobby looked liked that of an all night covenience store/gas station. Staff was freindly. Free coffee had no taste. Convient to grocery store and Panera.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Panera Bread and Shaw's grocery store are across the street.

Back to menu Return to top