$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

Motel 6 Portland ME

1 star
View map of 1 Riverside St, I-95 at Larrabee Road, Exit #48, Portland, ME 04103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Portland ME

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.9

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milford, Maine
Jul 27, 2009

Motel 6 sucks

Upon arrival someone was being questioned by the police and possibly arrested. After getting registered, we couldn't open the door to the room it was stuck... then there was a leak in the bathroom, the front desk clerk told us that possibly someone had let their shower run and it leaked down through and then proceeded to tell us that there was nothing they could do...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beachseeker
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 5, 2009

Highway pit stop

Hotel is ok if you are looking for inexepensive and don't care about anything else. Located off the highway,but lacks an indicator of where the driveway is( the one that is there is for another business) and the place looks a prison. Solid concrete facade, tiny windows, no grass or plants and the entrance to the lobby is not marked. The room was small clean enough however whatever they wash the linens in leaves an odor that is disturbing, enough that I kept waking up from it.No refrigerator. The location is actually one second from a town called Westbrook, so you have to drive 10 minutes to get to the historic shopping area on the waterfront. The place has no charm at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 13, 2008

not a hotel for business type people

there is no lobby. hotel guests are partiers and young people. room was like a jail cell with 1 small window, bed, small table with one kitchen chair and small dresser. i would never stay there again. the hotel guests were very young girls and truckers hanging out by check in window and in parking lot getting ready to party...some guests were hanging out their windows looking to party....we were nervous walking into check in window--there is no lobby.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

friendlys, denny's

Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wellesley
Oct 12, 2008

My review of Motel 6 Portland,ME

Clean but the room was very cheaply furnished with a table that kept falling over, thin sheets and blanket and the smallest scratchiest bath towels I have seen. I will pay more next time for a better room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 11, 2008

You get what you pay for

Motel 6 was what you would expect an inexpensive motel would be. The staff was friendly and the room was basic and clean. The ony gripe I had was the hall ways stunk of cigarette smoke. Even the non smoking rooms had a smokey oder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

you are a short drive from everything

Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Oct 11, 2008

Good basic clean rooms

The location is right off the highway and close to places to eat or buy sundries within walking distance. Rooms are basic and clean. There is no pool, fitness center or business center to comment on, hence I had to chosse the neither category.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland
Sep 1, 2008

budget wise

near shopping center and fairly inexpense

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The beaches near by.

Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 23, 2008

good for business travel

This hotel was very adequate for a quick business trip. The room was clean and efficient. Check in and out were easy. Basically using the room as a place to sleep it was fine and the price was the best I found in the Portland area which helped. There are shopping centers near by to purchase food and bring to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2008

You get what you pay for.

I just wanted a place to sleep , I got that. Would have like a pool but I got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many places to stop and eat and many tours tour enjoy.

Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Clean and Decent Accomodations

The room and bathrooms were very basic but clean. Room appeared to have new carpet. Lobby looked liked that of an all night covenience store/gas station. Staff was freindly. Free coffee had no taste. Convient to grocery store and Panera.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Panera Bread and Shaw's grocery store are across the street.

Back to menu Return to top