$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Motel 6 Portland ME

1 star
View map of 1 Riverside St, I-95 at Larrabee Road, Exit #48, Portland, ME 04103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Portland ME

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.9

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tonyvas
Business
Berwick,Maine
Mar 1, 2010

My Stay at The Motel 6

Front desk clerk was sorta friendly. Main complaint was the hard bed. It's the most critical part of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The room price can't be beat!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yellow M&M
Business
Zion, Illinois
Nov 2, 2009

No frills but still a good place to stay

The location was easy to find and fast access to highway and not far from airport. There were no expectations of great comfort as it was listed as a one star, but being clean, comfortable, and no real irriations such as bad staff or loud noises, this was more in line to be a two star place. The only thing noticed, but not a problem, was the linen was clean but did not have that linen fresh smell you get from the 3 & 4 star hotels. It is nice to be in a simple 1 star hotel and not worry about having unidentifiable smells or things crawling around when the lights go out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland
Sep 25, 2009

Great Location n comfortable

We were only in Portland for the night but thanks to the helpful staff and location we were able to get the most out of our time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 21, 2009

Basic and Clean

When I travel, I look for an inexpensive hotel with simple-but-comfortable rooms. That's what I got. The staff was friendly and professional, and the room was sparkling clean. The (parking lot) entrance is not clearly marked, and they should put a sign there. Also, the (building) front entrance is non-descript and needs a small sign, like "office." While I was there, the police were called for another guest, and they were quick to respond and very professional. (You can't guarantee that things will always go well, and it's nice to know the police do their job well.) I had read a very negative review of this hotel, but my experience proved positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
norton, mass
Sep 21, 2009

just a one night stop

we just stayed the one night so we could get the cat in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NY Married couple
Business
New York
Aug 27, 2009

Wrong location shown in Map view !

Bad location (not close to anything except chain restaurants). Room smelled even though it was a "non-smoking" room. Only good thing is that the sheets were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bridgton ME
Aug 24, 2009

Basic - A place to sleep

Very basic was a place to stay as we were there for a night on the town. The room appeared clean and was no issue. the lobby and the hallways had a variety of unpleasant smells.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland,maine
Aug 11, 2009

fair

price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newton, MA
Aug 4, 2009

M6

Adequate, except for the lack of shampoo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milford, Maine
Jul 27, 2009

Motel 6 sucks

Upon arrival someone was being questioned by the police and possibly arrested. After getting registered, we couldn't open the door to the room it was stuck... then there was a leak in the bathroom, the front desk clerk told us that possibly someone had let their shower run and it leaked down through and then proceeded to tell us that there was nothing they could do...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top