$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Motel 6 Portland ME

1 star
View map of 1 Riverside St, I-95 at Larrabee Road, Exit #48, Portland, ME 04103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Portland ME

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.9

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 6, 2011

Basic, relatively convenient to Old Port

Staff was friendly and efficient. Rooms were relatively clean and provided basic shelter with loud but functioning air conditioning unit. Don't forget to bring your own shampoo, etc; only bar soap is provided. Other hotel guests seemed to be quiet adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab coffee and breakfast from the Shaw's grocery across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jul 31, 2011

The worst stay

The hotel was the worst one I ever stayed in. They did their best to provide you the minimal. You even have to buy your own soap and shampoo!!! With close to zero service, the charge was not anywhere cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ellsworth, ME
Jan 10, 2011

Great for the price

Great deal. Low price :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, California
Nov 15, 2010

Completely fine for the price.

Of course the hotel wasn't superb...it's a motel 6 after all, but for the price it was perfect. The shower had good water pressure and the heat/ac worked fine. I would suggest getting new blankets though. I was a bit hesitant to use the one on the bed. It seemed a bit ragged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a fabulous Kohls right across the street as well as Ruby Tuesdays, Dunkin Donuts, and many other little stores. Also it is only about a ten minute drive from a great running location: Back Cove.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quincy, MA
Oct 29, 2010

Portland Motel 6

This hotel is very nice for the money spent. TThe room was clean and the furniture lookes new. Grat location - only 5 minuts from downtown Portland and 300 yard from teh I95 (its very quite despite close proximity to the highway).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eastern most town in the United States
Oct 10, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Came by way of I-95. Perfect location. Short distance from my meeting. Everything was great at the hotel. Exactly what was wanted and needed to make my stay enjoyable. Will use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Ma
Oct 5, 2010

Smokers Paradise

Had a non smoking room but it was obvious smoking occurred in this room. Batteries in the channel changer needed replacing but the front desk said they would be changed in the morning. Didn't do me much good for a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rick from NH
Business
Boston
Aug 21, 2010

Soviet Bloc accomodations

Kept the door locked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bangor, ME
Aug 16, 2010

Just a place to sleep

I didn't know that there were still hotel rooms out there like this. It was the smallest hotel room ever. There were no ammenities at all and no coffee. You can walk through a couple parking lots to a Citgo for coffee, but there isn't even really a lobby. Just like a little hallway with a counter in the wall to check in. Also, they have to charge your card at check in, not just put a hold on it and choose your form of payment at checkout. The people were nice, but the service was bad because they do NOTHING for you. The guy at Citgo warned me to get ice early because they always run out. There are people who live there and pay by the week - one of those hotels. To enjoy your trip if you're going to be in the hotel at all, pay an extra $20 to upgrade to basic ammenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Shaws right accross the street that is easy walking distance from the hotel if you want to save money on meals, or if you forget something. There's also a Pizza Hut, Panera Bread, and Ruby Tuesday in the same Shaws Plaza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Jul 11, 2010

Luckily only had to stay for a few hours

We needed a room for the night since we had to get up early(4:30AM) for a early flight in the morning. At least it had beds-- we did not feel comfortable in the room with the beds, room mess, and water leaks and we sanitized everything when we got home. Will not use Motel 6 again. Good price, very poor quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top