$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Motel 6 Portland ME

1 star
1 Riverside St, I-95 at Larrabee Road, Exit #48, Portland, ME 04103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
128 reviews
Tidy and clean

My family is satisfied with the hotel. It is very clean in the Rooney without any unpleasant... See full review

  • Alex nice dad
  • Jul 25, 2014
Unbeatable location for the price

Came by way of I-95. Perfect location. Short distance from my meeting. Everything was great at... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 10, 2010
Situated in the western end of Portland, this Motel 6 is conveniently located off I-95, only 5 minutes from downtown and the historic old port. Features include a guest laundry and Wi-Fi is available in all modern rooms for 2.99 USD per 24 hours.

Motel 6 Portland ME Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Hotel Map

43.6776 -70.3288
Nearby airports
Portland Intl Jetport, (PWM), 3.00, MI, NW; Auburn/Lewiston Municipal Airport, (LEW), 28.60, MI, S; Pease Air National Guard Base, (PSM), 50.10, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Cumberland County Civic Center: 3.8 mi

Dining

Dennys
adjacent
Verrillos
adjacent
Applebees
0.25 miles
Applebees
0.25 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Portland ME

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
thad
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 31, 2011

stop over

A good place for a 1 night stay close to ruby tuesdays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
thad
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 31, 2011

stop over

A good place for a 1 night stay close to ruby tuesdays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vinaili
Tonawanda, NY, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Reasonable price with decent stuff.

Everything was decent for me. The bad thing was I found facial tissue stuck in the drain of tub. Also, I had a hard time to find the entrance of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vinaili
Tonawanda, NY, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Reasonable price with decent stuff.

Everything was decent for me. The bad thing was I found facial tissue stuck in the drain of tub. Also, I had a hard time to find the entrance of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
thad
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

stop along the way

Everything was good only complaint was for a no smoking room it stinks of smoke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
thad
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

stop along the way

Everything was good only complaint was for a no smoking room it stinks of smoke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
steve 8
Milton, FL, USA
Aug 17, 2011

worst room ever

I wish they turned the light out!! Drugs & late nite activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
steve 8
Milton, FL, USA
Aug 17, 2011

worst room ever

I wish they turned the light out!! Drugs & late nite activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY, USA
Aug 16, 2011

ok for the price

It was typical motel 6--pretty bare bones, but adequate. the bed could have been firmer, but it was ok, all in all, for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY, USA
Aug 16, 2011

ok for the price

It was typical motel 6--pretty bare bones, but adequate. the bed could have been firmer, but it was ok, all in all, for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top