$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Motel 6 Portland ME

1 star
View map of 1 Riverside St, I-95 at Larrabee Road, Exit #48, Portland, ME 04103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Portland ME

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.9

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barebones traveller
Business
Portland, maine
Oct 3, 2012

Good value,barebones accommodations

Just a place to stay, but clean, inexpensive, coffee 5:00 to 10:00 am. Checkout not until noon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
deee4
Business
me.
Sep 26, 2012

don't go

the shower dirty, staff useless, room and the whole floor stinks. this is a $20.00 room at most

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CIN666
Business
Oswego, New York
Sep 5, 2012

DIRTY!!!

The room smelled and was dirty. Will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
joseandrobert
Business
portland maine
Sep 4, 2012

Room is dirty

no good hotel, hotel is dirty room no smoking room carpert and the room smell a cigaret

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Aug 24, 2012

Live Bedbugs!!!

We arrived from out of town a little early, the kind hostess checked us in early. We went up to our room and immediately noticed the foul odor when we entered our room. The room was very small. After checking every milk and cranny we found a live bedbug on the mattress box sheet... Not too mention the huge blood stain on the mattress and tons of cigarette burns on the sheets. We were fully compensated for our room and left the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OAyala
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 21, 2012

Eh!

Great loaction off of the highway but thats about it. Uncomfortable old beds, holes in sheets, hair on towels. Never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Goldenmax
Business
Portland ME
Aug 11, 2012

Avoid at all costs!

This Motel 6 is so bad; unsafe it looks like a prison. Instead of a welcome sign there is a warning that they are not responsible for your car or belongings. You cannot even get in the lobby without a pass card. The room was so smelly we left instantly. WE DID NOT STAY...we looked at the room and gave back the key pass. We found another safe hotel. The nickname for this motel is the no tell motel. There are even unsavory people hanging around the parking lot. Do not stay here; you are not safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ADAM LATTIMER
Business
BUFFALO NY
Aug 7, 2012

AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL

ROOM WAS DIRTY, REAKED OF URINE AND WAS NO PLEASANT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flower children
Business
Harrison, Maine
Aug 6, 2012

Basic room

If your intention is to just crash for the night in Portland & not spend alot of money, the room will meet your need. No frills, no hairdryer, not even real milk for coffee. Bathroom was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shmuckles
Business
Spring Mills, PA
Aug 2, 2012

smallest room I ever saw

the room was small and the air conditioner super noisy, and started dripping water on the floor in the middle of the night. On the good side it was cheap, but it showed. gave us a dry place to spend the night, and that's about it..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top