$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Motel 6 Portland ME

1 star
1 Riverside St, I-95 at Larrabee Road, Exit #48, Portland, ME 04103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
85 reviews
Tidy and clean

My family is satisfied with the hotel. It is very clean in the Rooney without any unpleasant... See full review

  • Alex nice dad
  • Jul 25, 2014
Unbeatable location for the price

Came by way of I-95. Perfect location. Short distance from my meeting. Everything was great at... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 10, 2010
Situated in the western end of Portland, this Motel 6 is conveniently located off I-95, only 5 minutes from downtown and the historic old port. Features include a guest laundry and Wi-Fi is available in all modern rooms for 2.99 USD per 24 hours.

Hotel Map

43.6776 -70.3288
Nearby airports
Portland Intl Jetport, (PWM), 3.00, MI, NW; Auburn/Lewiston Municipal Airport, (LEW), 28.60, MI, S; Pease Air National Guard Base, (PSM), 50.10, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Portland ME also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Motel 6 Portland ME Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Cumberland County Civic Center: 3.8 mi

Dining

Dennys
adjacent
Verrillos
adjacent
Applebees
0.25 miles
Applebees
0.25 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Portland ME

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.8

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati
Aug 24, 2012

Live Bedbugs!!!

We arrived from out of town a little early, the kind hostess checked us in early. We went up to our room and immediately noticed the foul odor when we entered our room. The room was very small. After checking every milk and cranny we found a live bedbug on the mattress box sheet... Not too mention the huge blood stain on the mattress and tons of cigarette burns on the sheets. We were fully compensated for our room and left the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OAyala
Boston, MA
Aug 21, 2012

Eh!

Great loaction off of the highway but thats about it. Uncomfortable old beds, holes in sheets, hair on towels. Never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Goldenmax
Business
Portland ME
Aug 11, 2012

Avoid at all costs!

This Motel 6 is so bad; unsafe it looks like a prison. Instead of a welcome sign there is a warning that they are not responsible for your car or belongings. You cannot even get in the lobby without a pass card. The room was so smelly we left instantly. WE DID NOT STAY...we looked at the room and gave back the key pass. We found another safe hotel. The nickname for this motel is the no tell motel. There are even unsavory people hanging around the parking lot. Do not stay here; you are not safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ADAM LATTIMER
BUFFALO NY
Aug 7, 2012

AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL

ROOM WAS DIRTY, REAKED OF URINE AND WAS NO PLEASANT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flower children
Harrison, Maine
Aug 6, 2012

Basic room

If your intention is to just crash for the night in Portland & not spend alot of money, the room will meet your need. No frills, no hairdryer, not even real milk for coffee. Bathroom was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shmuckles
Spring Mills, PA
Aug 2, 2012

smallest room I ever saw

the room was small and the air conditioner super noisy, and started dripping water on the floor in the middle of the night. On the good side it was cheap, but it showed. gave us a dry place to spend the night, and that's about it..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flyer2332
Amherst, MA
Jul 31, 2012

Adequate

What you'd expect for the price these days. Staff were prompt and friendly. Elevator out of order. Dirty towels and linens piled in hallway. Room clean but smells of "deoderizer". Bed clean but lumpy. A/C working. Bathroom clean. No dressers, no shampoo, etc. Quiet night for good sleep. Decent, clean room for the price if you bring the amenities and don't expect too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Motel 6 regular
Portland, ME
Jul 30, 2012

not a good motel 6

The room smelled - I requested a non-smoking room and it had an ashtray in it. When I questioned the front staff, they said ALL rooms have ashtrays. Why? If it is truly a non-smoking room, why the need for an ashtray? No answer was given! Overall, not worth any amount of money!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cindy nh
Nashua, NH
Jul 30, 2012

Horrible!

Had reservations guaranteed with a credit card. Check in was after 2. We arrived at 3:15 and was told they had no rooms available even though we had reservations. My husband argued and wouldn't let up so they put us in a handicap room. While my husband was arguing, they turned 6 people away...ALL had reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portland ME

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yaymarsha
Syracuse, New York
Jul 29, 2012

Good for the Cheapest Option Available

In the context of rock bottom hotel prices in Portland, Motel 6 does alright. No bugs or anything horribly offensive. You will see people there who might expect at the cheapest room in town. This is no surprise. We could have switched rooms our second night, but everything else was at least $50 more, and on our art student budget it was not worth it since we were only sleeping in the room. If you can afford something else and are easily offended by a lack of luxury and/or an odd scents, maybe go somewhere else. If not, Motel 6 is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search