$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

3 stars
View map of 340 Park Ave, 340 Park Ave, Portland, ME 04102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michaelmoz
Business
Maine
Nov 18, 2013

Great price. Clean rooms. Nice stay.

Nice stay in very clean rooms. Great value. Location of hotel leaves some to be desired but still very close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
baor
Business
Boston
Oct 28, 2013

weekend getaway

Decent value, clean hotel with a location that is a little far from the arts and historic districts for walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TK16
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 16, 2013

Good Alternative

The hotel is only two miles from downtown Portland but considerably less expensive than many along the waterfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ri Ra for live music and festive Irish atmosphere.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mateo
Business
Mexico
Aug 29, 2013

A night in Portland

A good quality hotel conveniently located for Downtown Portland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mot Lits
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 22, 2013

required review

We missed it the first time, guessing wrong on which side of the street it is. Staff was attentive ,friendly and helpful. We were going to the ballgame, and it was a nice short walk to the Park. Trees outside were flowering, and my car got shellacked with sap, which does not come off except when bees take it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ride the narrow gauge railroad on the Southeast end of Portland.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bluespwr
Business
succasunna, nj
Aug 20, 2013

Good day in Portland

Our stay in Portland was all to brief -- 1 night. But the hotel was well located, the beds incredibly comfortable, the staff very helpful, and the lobster dinner on the waterfront was accompanied by live music. One could hardly ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bterguson05
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 20, 2013

Comfortable Stay

The hotel was what you would expect from a La Quinta. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is a 10-15min cab ride from all the action downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MSJAH
Business
Dairy state
Aug 18, 2013

Not the best neighborhood

Bed very comfortable, room average. Could use a good cleaning of carpeting, flooring. Elevator made crude noises...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
feleciak
Business
bangor me
Jul 13, 2013

Very nice hotel

super clean room, AC worked well, staff was very very friendly. I did not get a chance to use the pool but i did see it and it was very clean. I would stay here again anytime i'm in portland. Great hotel for the price. I have stayed at the luxary hotels downtown and this is pretty close for half the price. We didn't mind the walk downtown, it was summer only took about twenty minutes and was very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Henry from Chicago
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 8, 2013

On the cheap in Portland ME

My friends and I were trying to mark off the states in New England from our visited list, so we drove from New York to Portland, ME before heading to Montreal. The hotel was economical, and clean, but nothing spectacular. It was a good place to crash for the night before hitting the road again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top