$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

3 stars
View map of 340 Park Ave, 340 Park Ave, Portland, ME 04102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Trip in DC
Business
Summit, New Jersey
Aug 21, 2014

Near Old Orchard Beach

We wanted to go to Old Orchard Beach and found that this hotel was fairly close. About a 15 minute drive to the shore. The hotel was nice. Very ordinary, but it does provide a free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abilouwhit
Business
New hampshire
Aug 13, 2014

Average hotel

Uncomfortable bed , noisy, and overpriced. Would not stay again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baldie D
Business
NH
Aug 11, 2014

not eco-friendly

We had an average stay for the (expensive!) money, and were distressed by the overall use of styrofoam....cups in the room, cups-even for juice-and plates and bowls at the breakfast. It seems like recycling should be a priority there and paper goods used instead of the styrofoam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juventini
Business
Worcester, Ma
Jul 10, 2014

Good location

It was a good price for the location it has. Me and my family enjoyed the stay at this La Quinta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nick and Ashley
Business
Exeter NH
Apr 27, 2014

Smoking room or non-smoking

Our room had a smoke smell that was obvious. We actually bought our own air freshener to combat the stench. When we asked the staff if it was perilously a smoking room they simply replied "no". And did nothing to offer a solution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rah53
Business
montpelier, vt
Apr 20, 2014

Good deal in Portland, ME

This budget hotel is close enough to downtown for easy access and offers La Quinta's trademark good value, cleanliness, very comfortable room, and pleasant staff. Portland's charming waterfront and excellent array of fresh-as-can-be seafood eateries are less than 2 miles away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

J's Oyster, if you can get in, is right on the water, offers excellent seafood at reasonable prices and has a friendly, informal vibe.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michaelmoz
Business
Maine
Mar 31, 2014

Good value

Excellent value for location and price. Breakfast is definitely a good value. And pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KBre
Business
Portland, Or
Mar 24, 2014

Just average

If you're looking for a basic place to stay, this is it. I do think they're a little overpriced however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flizzer
Business
Westport, CT
Mar 3, 2014

Average at best.

Heating unit kept turning itself on--loudly--all night. This, combined with heat that was way above what I set the thermostat at, made getting a good night's sleep impossible. TV in exercise room did not work, so working out was even more of a chore than usual. Best thing about this place was its cheerful, helpful staff combined with the free shuttle service--not to everywhere, but at least to one key place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travellin'
Business
MA
Feb 21, 2014

Place was fine

No complaints. Nice and quite, clean, descent breakfast. We would certainly stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top