$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

3 stars
View map of 340 Park Ave, 340 Park Ave, Portland, ME 04102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AKlayv
Business
Winchester, VA
Oct 27, 2009

My Excellent Stay.

This was one of my fantastic stay motel. It was clean and very friendly staff. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salem, VA
Oct 21, 2009

All in all not bad for the price.

Location provides quick access to the interstate or a short drive downtown. Since we were there to "travel" around southern Maine, it worked well. There are not a lot of restaurants close by (walking distance) so each meal was a night out unless you like pizza or Italian, both of which deliver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Dogfish Cafe, located about a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LIsaDM
Business
albany,ny
Oct 19, 2009

a very nice hotel

i would like to have a cocktail before retiring for the night,or a sandwich

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 16, 2009

Very friendly staff; room was OK

The room was near the elevator - if it had been farther away, I think my experience would have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newton, MA
Oct 15, 2009

disappointed

We had reserved a queen size bedroom. We were given a double bed room with one side table. We objected and were moved to another double bed room. Asked desk for available queen size bed and were told none were available. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent seafood. Restaurant in Marina area in south Portland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland. Me
Oct 13, 2009

Great value

Great place, breakfast good. Very clean. Should have nonsmoking policy for the whole floor. Could smell smoke through doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vero beach, florida
Oct 11, 2009

not as nice as you think

hotel not very clean. fridge in room didn't work but they did fix it. dusty room even after a couple days of housekeeping coming in. bed very uncomfortable. no views at all. pool was closed, we stayed in the begining of Oct. close to down town, but in between two one-way roads so a little confusing getting in and out. good trip overall though we had a very nice time. Bussiness and pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of very nice restraunts close by. low to high price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 11, 2009

generally good

The stuff is nice and the room is clean. But our room is on the first floor, against to elevator and restroom, quite noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 8, 2009

A little bit of this and that.

I was staying in Maine for two weeks to see it as a quick vacation while I was moving my friend with me to California. I did enjoy the hotel, but because the location was a type of shutoff for walkers as I don`t have a car, the only thing missing was easy, understandable directions and suggestions about restaurants and attractions that I probably ended up missing out on because the staff didn`t seem too engaged in helping me with that. I also felt that because I am a young traveler, perhaps that effected the costumer service I received because there was one night where an older group asked similar questions to mine, and the front desk personnel not only answered them thoroughly, but they successfully suggested other locations that would have been desirable for me too. I have traveled a lot in my short lifetime and I don`t appreciate it when I am treated differently because of my age. The hotel was very consistent with cleanliness around the lobby and gym room, granted, there were two nights where my room was very close to running out of toilet paper, but I didn`t find it that troublesome, maybe a note about the cleanliness in the actual hotel room can be brought to the staff`s attention though--I`m not sure if vacuuming is protocol, but I stayed there for a while and I don`t think the carpet was vacuumed in any of those 10 days. On a light note, the staff was friendly and greeted me every time I walked in. I even lost my keys once and they were kind enough to not even look upset about the situation. I enjoyed my stay, all in all, and these are the only things I have to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Find a relative or good friend in Maine, and have them prepare a Maine lobster for you in their own home with melted butter. It saves money and it`s the best lobster you will ever eat--no restaurant can compare!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Cavello
Business
New York
Oct 7, 2009

Great Place to Stay in Portland, Maine

The staff upon checking in was courteous and had our key ready in less than 2 minutes. The hotel itself is very appealing. The room was immaculate and the beds were unbelievably comfortable. They offer a generous number of TV channels to watch, as well as a nice selection of offerings for their complementary breakfast each morning. Free internet access is always a plus and all of the staff we encountered was just as friendly as can be. La Quinta Inn and Suites is a hotel I would absolutely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A great place to go (and only about a 10 minute drive from the hotel) is the Maine Mall. It's endless once you get inside. You'll find everything from the trendy to the chíc, as well as about anything for which you could ever have a hunger.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top