$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront

2 stars
209 Fore Street, Portland, ME 04101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
22 reviews
Great spot!

Visited Portland to see some friends and had a great stay at the Hampton Inn downtown. Access off... See full review

  • Bill from Ludington
  • Sep 4, 2014
Overnight for Dierks Bentley Concert

Excellent room with fabulous amenities and great location to the Old Port! Parking was a bit pricey... See full review

  • TravelingKatrina
  • Jun 14, 2014
take in Maine's historic waterfront views...welcome to the Hampton Inn-Portland/Downtown-Waterfront, ME. The Hampton Inn® Portland/Downtown - Waterfront hotel is nestled in the city's Old Port District and offers breathtaking views of lovely Casco Bay and the historic waterfront. Stroll along the cobblestone streets as you explore the many boutiques, museums, galleries and bustling cafés. There's so much to see and do within walking distance of our Portland hotel!Take the family to the Children's Museum and Theatre of Maine. It's loaded with interactive activities the kids will love and it's less than a mile away. Check out the Portland Museum of Art, the largest and oldest art museum in Maine. Step outside our Portland, ME hotel's front door for easy access to the Casco Bay Lines ferry terminal, ocean excursions and sailing tours, the Portland Trails jogging path and more.Here on business? We're just one mile from the Cumberland County Civic Center, five miles from Portland International Jetport and close to the company headquarters of lUnum, TD Bank, Magellan Petroleum, Maine Bank & Trust, ImmuCell Corp and Pioneer Telephone, to name a few.Visit the Hampton Inn hotel in Portland and take in Maine's historic waterfront views! services & amenities Here at the Hampton Inn Portland, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events * Local Restaurant Gui

Hotel Map

43.6597 -70.2498
Nearby airports
Portland Intl Jetport, (PWM), 5.00, MI, W; Manchester Airport, (MHT), 98.00, MI, SW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Cumberland County Civic Center: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Beam
Business
Maine
Sep 16, 2014

Nice, Clean Room

Room was very nice, VERY clean. Every staff member I ran into was friendly. Great location for downtown, easy in easy out. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill from Ludington
Jupiter, FL
Sep 4, 2014

Great spot!

Visited Portland to see some friends and had a great stay at the Hampton Inn downtown. Access off I295 was very easy and walking access to downtown, the port and ferry terminal was easy as well. Room was clean and perfect. The only thing a little surprising was to be charged $15 for valet parking. Self parking is not an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy Heather
Boston, New York
Sep 1, 2014

Nice location for walking and exploring the city of Portland

This hotel is nicely situated in downtown Portland. We had a lovely large corner room which was spacious with beautiful windows to view the city and harbor. However, it is overpriced for a Hampton Inn. Also, there is valet parking for the hotel and they do not mention that it is an additional daily charge. All in all a fine experience to take in the wonderful city of Portland, Maine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday girl 39
Beverly, MA
Jul 30, 2014

Girls night

Even though we were just up in Portland for 1 night, I couldn't have asked for a better location. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The entire hotel was very clean and had a lot to offer, even though we didn't take advantage of it all. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oz traveller 234
Sydney, Australia
Jul 23, 2014

Clean, great location

Fantastically positioned with easy access to the waterfront and old port. Staff were efficient and responsive and price included breakfast. Room was clean and amenities good although cone view room had more car park and less ocean. The air conditioner was also very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dcmary
Washington DC
Jul 1, 2014

Great location!

This hotel is close to all the cool restaurants and taverns in Portland's beautiful harbor. And -- within steps of an excellent hike and bike trail along the waterside. This is a typical Hampton Inn, clean and comfortable, but every member of the staff was exceptionally personable and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I Spend Way Too Much
York, ME
Jun 16, 2014

Not a disappointment

Convenient and close to bars and restaurants on Commercial Ave. Comfortable bedding and decent room quality. Service is minimal. Sebago Brewing Co is on the bottom floor and very easily accessible. Pool is almost a waste of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Valet is $15. There is a lot literally across the street for $6 when its open.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelingKatrina
Bangor
Jun 14, 2014

Overnight for Dierks Bentley Concert

Excellent room with fabulous amenities and great location to the Old Port! Parking was a bit pricey for two vehicles ($15.00 mandatory valet service) Enjoyed my stay and would stay again for a night out in downtown Portland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa Nick
Hopewell Junction, NY
Mar 17, 2014

Maine Weekend

Generally nice accommodations. However, Pool water could be warmer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Food not so great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norie nor
Braintree, Ma
Jan 23, 2014

Great stay

We had a great weekend What a nice hotel with friendly helpful staff Amazing. Reskfast Nice view and perfect location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search