$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Clarion Hotel Airport

3 stars
1230 Congress St, Portland, ME 04102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
32 reviews
Close to Jetport and town

Great location to get to all the places you need to be. See full review

  • Michael I
  • Jun 22, 2013
Fine for one night

I stayed here because I had to catch an early bus to Boston. The hotel is right next to the Concord... See full review

  • ChinaShrek
  • Jun 20, 2014
The Clarion Hotel is your perfect Portland destination. We are located in close proximity to shopping, dining, beaches, arts and the beautiful coast of Maine. Breakfast available at a charge.Pet limit: 1 pet per room 50 lbs or less. Pet Limit: 1 pet per room, 50 lbs or less. No pet fee.

Hotel Map

43.6499 -70.3143
Nearby airports
Portland Int'l Jetport, (PWM), 3.00, MI, W; Manchester-Boston Reg. Airpo, (MHT), 98.00, MI, S; Boston Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 105.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, I-295 & Rt. 22

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Hotel Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Cumberland County Civic Center: 2.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 32
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TimmyLO
Marshfield, MA
Apr 28, 2014

Find another hotel

The Clarion is what it is. The hotel is run down, not alot of amenities, and very out dated. I should have hotel tonighted it because there was some good deals the weekend I stayed. Probably wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Need to hit up Duck Fat - one of the best places to eat in Portland... that and the Local 188.

Review of Clarion Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jake Mellon
Portland maine
Feb 24, 2014

Worst bang for buck

Rugs were gross shower was too small. Fridge was off and fell apart when turned on. Clothes line fell apart too. Junk place abs could hear everything my neighbors did top and bottom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Clarion Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dirigo
Sugarloaf Maine
Dec 19, 2013

In from the snow....

Very nice stay - everything we needed was there. The bed was comfortable only wish we hadn't slept as long as we did because the buffet breakfast looked fantastic at $8.95.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast

Review of Clarion Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael I
Roanoke, VA
Jun 22, 2013

Close to Jetport and town

Great location to get to all the places you need to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to town or the mall and Jetport.

Review of Clarion Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Gage
Connecticut
Oct 31, 2012

Pleasant but not perfect.

Everything was fine but the bath room needs to be up dated. The grout in tiles in the shower was, in part real dirty. Comode needs up dating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Augdeb
Portland, ME, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Nice hotel, just right, great location

we like Clarion Hotels. They have all the amenities without expensive frills and meet our needs. the only things I would change in this particular location: 1. the hall lights showed through all four sides of the room door, illuminating the entire room. the lack of a tight, sealed door also made conversations in the hallway very loud in the room. Not able to sleep soundly as a result. 2. The breakfast buffet was staffed by one person who did not keep it stocked, was disorganized, and basically ran around apologizing instead of solving the problems. No patron after 9:00 got juice, bacon, or water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jst4fun
Fairfield, ME, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Got what we wanted

Just what we were lookin for :) hall ways and elevator was very frigid not a happy temp for the room but not a big deal really. Check in and out was speedy as long as you have your own ducks in a row you wont have an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PWM
Jan 5, 2011

Quiet convenience

Just stayed for a night to catch an early flight. Very quiet airport hotel. Good supper but inattentive server.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Clarion Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PWM
Jan 5, 2011

Quiet convenience

Just stayed for a night to catch an early flight. Very quiet airport hotel. Good supper but inattentive server.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Clarion Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reading, MA
Oct 24, 2010

Good Location...and that's all....

The location to the main area of Portland was great. We were not directly in the city, which cut costs, but the smell in the hotel room was "grandma's mothy attic". The staff at the desk was very courteous and helpful with suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top