$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Clarion Hotel Airport

3 stars
View map of 1230 Congress St, Portland, ME 04102

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
28 reviews
fine

fine stay, quiet, clean, pleasant, convenient, friendly staff See full review

  • George G.
  • Feb 21, 2015
A well needed vacation

I stayed the night so that I could catch an early morning flight the next day. For a quick stay, it... See full review

  • Early Morning Clyde
  • Oct 14, 2014
The Clarion Hotel is your perfect Portland destination. We are located in close proximity to shopping, dining, beaches, arts and the beautiful coast of Maine. Breakfast available at a charge.Pet limit: 1 pet per room 50 lbs or less. Pet Limit: 1 pet per room, 50 lbs or less. No pet fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Hotel Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Cumberland County Civic Center: 2.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MarcelaAndre
Business
Mexico
Jun 30, 2012

Dirty and bad smell

Is one of my worst experiences and I am coming back on July 20 as I prepayed my stay but the smell of the halls and rooms was hideous and the room dirty and when I asked the front desk to please ask to be cleaned the cleaning was terrible. i had dinner on my room and next day I went out all day and when i came back the bed was done with dirty sheets and the food leftovers of the night before remained on my side bed So the smell was of old food.... Dont go to this hotel and is not in front of the airport you need a car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The king of roll is a nice sushi place in portland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jake Mellon
Business
Portland maine
Feb 24, 2014

Worst bang for buck

Rugs were gross shower was too small. Fridge was off and fell apart when turned on. Clothes line fell apart too. Junk place abs could hear everything my neighbors did top and bottom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Aug 9, 2010

Long In The Tooth

Staff was great. Hotel is simply run down, certainly for this price point. Very loud neighbors which the hotel was unable to quiet down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
123DC
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 21, 2014

Mediocre, inexpensive hotel

The hotel is "bare bones"; the rooms are plain, reasonably clean, unatractively decorated, furniture well worn. Restaurant serves a cooked breakfast buffet and this is okay. Waitresses nice, but stay away from dinner: the food is horrible. The elevators are extraordinarily slow and cause long waits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

don't eat the food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TimmyLO
Business
Marshfield, MA
Apr 28, 2014

Find another hotel

The Clarion is what it is. The hotel is run down, not alot of amenities, and very out dated. I should have hotel tonighted it because there was some good deals the weekend I stayed. Probably wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Need to hit up Duck Fat - one of the best places to eat in Portland... that and the Local 188.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Crumdog Millionaire
Business
Athens, Georgia
Jun 1, 2014

Sorta close to the airport

But walls were paper thin and bed was very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading, MA
Oct 24, 2010

Good Location...and that's all....

The location to the main area of Portland was great. We were not directly in the city, which cut costs, but the smell in the hotel room was "grandma's mothy attic". The staff at the desk was very courteous and helpful with suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 23, 2010

Mixed impressions

We were very disappointed with the appearance of the lobby and the hallways - they seemed aged and dirty without a fresh smell. It was a refreshing surprise to find our room very clean and appealing! I would rate the room outstanding, but I may not have seen it if I reacted to our first impressions from the lobby and the hallways. The early airport transportation was not available after all; we had to wait for a cab, which was provided by the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
what is this field all about ??
Business
NY NY
Oct 12, 2010

not good enough

unimaginative decoration, half the equipment in fitness room did not work, baseboards were either removed or pealing off, television was "vintage"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Gage
Business
Connecticut
Oct 31, 2012

Pleasant but not perfect.

Everything was fine but the bath room needs to be up dated. The grout in tiles in the shower was, in part real dirty. Comode needs up dating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top