$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Clarion Hotel Airport

3 stars
View map of 1230 Congress St, Portland, ME 04102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JONTODD
Business
Maine
Jan 25, 2014

good value

stayed there for one night on a business trip Good value for the money beds are really comfortable for a hotel in that price range

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dirigo
Business
Sugarloaf Maine
Dec 19, 2013

In from the snow....

Very nice stay - everything we needed was there. The bed was comfortable only wish we hadn't slept as long as we did because the buffet breakfast looked fantastic at $8.95.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael I
Business
Roanoke, VA
Jun 22, 2013

Close to Jetport and town

Great location to get to all the places you need to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to town or the mall and Jetport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnW63
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 14, 2013

Good value, location

I've stayed there before when traveling to our Portland office. Easy to find, enough things around for food and such, good prices, clean rooms, comforable. My only criticism was that the wifi connection was weak and intermittent. I was told that it doesn't respond well to iPads, so it made working in the room difficult. The PCs in the lobby were kicking me out of the IE too, but worked fine the next morning. Dan, the front desk clerk, was very helpful and accommodating. Great customer service approach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Gage
Business
Connecticut
Oct 31, 2012

Pleasant but not perfect.

Everything was fine but the bath room needs to be up dated. The grout in tiles in the shower was, in part real dirty. Comode needs up dating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MarcelaAndre
Business
Mexico
Jun 30, 2012

Dirty and bad smell

Is one of my worst experiences and I am coming back on July 20 as I prepayed my stay but the smell of the halls and rooms was hideous and the room dirty and when I asked the front desk to please ask to be cleaned the cleaning was terrible. i had dinner on my room and next day I went out all day and when i came back the bed was done with dirty sheets and the food leftovers of the night before remained on my side bed So the smell was of old food.... Dont go to this hotel and is not in front of the airport you need a car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The king of roll is a nice sushi place in portland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Augdeb
Business
Portland, ME, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Nice hotel, just right, great location

we like Clarion Hotels. They have all the amenities without expensive frills and meet our needs. the only things I would change in this particular location: 1. the hall lights showed through all four sides of the room door, illuminating the entire room. the lack of a tight, sealed door also made conversations in the hallway very loud in the room. Not able to sleep soundly as a result. 2. The breakfast buffet was staffed by one person who did not keep it stocked, was disorganized, and basically ran around apologizing instead of solving the problems. No patron after 9:00 got juice, bacon, or water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jst4fun
Business
Fairfield, ME, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Got what we wanted

Just what we were lookin for :) hall ways and elevator was very frigid not a happy temp for the room but not a big deal really. Check in and out was speedy as long as you have your own ducks in a row you wont have an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PWM
Jan 5, 2011

Quiet convenience

Just stayed for a night to catch an early flight. Very quiet airport hotel. Good supper but inattentive server.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading, MA
Oct 24, 2010

Good Location...and that's all....

The location to the main area of Portland was great. We were not directly in the city, which cut costs, but the smell in the hotel room was "grandma's mothy attic". The staff at the desk was very courteous and helpful with suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top