$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 3, 2015

Juniper Hill Inn

3 stars
336 Main Street, P. O. Box 2190, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
96 reviews
Great 4th of July week

Stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderful time. convenient location to the beach and to downtown.... See full review

  • SeanLM
  • Dec 19, 2014
Great place to stay in ogunquit near beach!

Junioer hill is a very nice place to stay in downtown Ogunquit right near the beach. we stayed... See full review

  • SeanLM
  • Nov 16, 2014
With its five tree-studded acres, the Juniper Hill Inn has the feel of beautiful rural Maine. But walk down our private hickory-lined path and you're just a short walk away from the sparkling shores of Ogunquit Beach… Walk down the hill's sidewalk and explore the villages charmingly distinctive shops, galleries and restaurants. The Juniper Hill Inn is so comfortable however you may never want to leave the property! Guests love our spacious, relaxing lobby and porch, where a fresh cup of coffee and a selection of newspaper await you each morning. The Inn also features spacious rooms, complementary continental breakfast, wireless internet access throughout the property, indoor pool, Jacuzzi, fitness room, convenient on-site coin operated laundry and computer use in the lobby for all your research and printing needs. Outdoors, swim in one of two heated pools or relax on our sun decks, surrounded by landscaped gardens.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Juniper Hill Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Juniper Hill Inn Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Raspberries
Located within the Gorges Grant Hotel serving a variety of breakfast items including omelettes, pancakes, and Belgian waffles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Juniper Hill Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Juniper Hill Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SeanLM
Business
Melrose
Dec 19, 2014

Great 4th of July week

Stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderful time. convenient location to the beach and to downtown. pool was nice, they could add an additional outdoor hot tub though. overall a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Juniper Hill Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SeanLM
Business
Melrose, MA
Nov 16, 2014

Great place to stay in ogunquit near beach!

Junioer hill is a very nice place to stay in downtown Ogunquit right near the beach. we stayed there for july 4th and had a great time. clean rooms, nice pool, we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Juniper Hill Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vtswimer
Business
Milton, Vermont
Oct 11, 2014

Clean and great location

Overall I think this hotel is a good value. The complimentary breakfast is terrible but the hotel is still an overall good value. I would actually suggest the hotel cut down on what they offer for breakfast (which isn't much to start) and get better quality and fewer items. I walked down to the store in town for awesome breakfast sandwiches, it's only a 5min walk. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Everything is clean - they do a good job. And again, the location is excellent since you can walk to everything in Ogunquit once you get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Front Porch Piano Bar is awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Juniper Hill Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lilypeppers
Business
Turner, maine
Oct 5, 2014

Really very nice!

Our double queen room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. It had everything needed including a double sink, sitting area, desk, dresser, and small refrigerator. There was an iron and hair dryer if needed. The continental breakfast was served in a very nice little house. Complimentary ciopies of the Boston Globe, WSJ, and USA Today were available. The Inn is within walking distance of the town shops and very convenient. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ogunquit Playhouse is a lot of fun and really top notch performances.m

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Juniper Hill Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patty No. 1
Business
Malden, Ma
Sep 18, 2014

Enjoyable days

I would highly recommend this inn. The service and staff were wonderful. Our room was always clean and I do mean clean and comfortable. I will definitely go back there again next year. I was a good experience especially because of my last one which was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Angelina's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Juniper Hill Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MO Super traveler
Business
Long Island New York
Sep 14, 2014

Fantastic hotel

First time visiting this area. The location of this hotel was perfect, as it was within walking distance to the beach, Marginal Way, shops and restaurants. Highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Juniper Hill Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarshMama
Business
Marshfield, MA
Aug 16, 2014

Great Family Vacation

We had an amazing time at Juniper Hill! It's very crowded in Ogunquit in August and we were able to walk to everything. Our room was in the hotel building and wasn't ventilated well (our towels never dried), an outside facing room would have made all the difference. But overall the room was very updated and nice although we spent little time there, pools were clean, grounds were beautiful. The staff was very accommodating. We'll definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We walked from Juniper Hill through town, down the Marginal Way and back to the hotel all in one morning with our 3 children (youngest is 5). And the 10 minute walk to Ogunquit Beach made this hotel more centrally located than most others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Juniper Hill Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy in Niantic
Business
Niantic, CT
Aug 3, 2014

Nice spot

Great locaton - nice trail to beach and close to everything downtown. The continental breakfast was "OK" and the fitness room could have been a bit bigger (could hardly move around the four machines) but, overall, a very nice place and will come again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Juniper Hill Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeff Day
Business
Cincinnati Ohio
Jul 27, 2014

Poor service

We had reserved our room for a week only to show up at 8:45pm to find out they gave away out room. This was even after I called the day before to check on the status coffee pot and hair dryer in the room. We were told they tried to contact us prior to giving it away and said they did not have our info. Then later changed the story about not having our info. and the time they gave out room away. To make a long story short nothing but lies and even had the front desk clerk tell us that she would blame us for not wanting to stay here. They offered a solution of another hotel that had a room for more money with no offer of compensation for our trouble. They took the attitude that they had business and it did not matter who was giving them the money. I also think if they had someone stay in the room that did not book through Cheap tickets they would not have to pay the commission/fee to Cheap tickets. We stayed in Portland instated. The moral of the story is to know who you are reserving your week long hotel stay with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Our grandson enjoyed Old Orchard Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Juniper Hill Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NBrady
Business
Staten Island, NY
Jul 21, 2014

Excellent in every way!

This hotel is in a great location ..just a few blocks from the beach and Main Street. The rooms are clean, spacious and nicely decorated. Continental breakfast is terrific..yogurt , cereal, fresh fruit toast, muffins..just enough to get going for the day. Staff and reception were very courteous! All around a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top