$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Gorges Grant Hotel

3 stars
View map of 449 Main Street, P. O. Box 2240, Ogunquit, ME 03907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
70 reviews
Romantic getaway

Getting away for a weekend in Ogunquit is nothing new for my wife and I, but staying at The Gorges... See full review

  • Christopher B.
  • May 26, 2015
Great couple's getaway

This hotel deserves 5 stars instead of 3. We have stayed at other hotels in the area during... See full review

  • Marlene in NY
  • Nov 21, 2014
Welcome to the Gorges Grant Hotel. Situated on meticulously manicured grounds in the heart of Ogunquit, the hotel offers a convenient location within a leisurely stroll of the beach and village. We are a smoke free facility offering a variety of spacious guest rooms. Enjoy breakfast in our own Raspberris Restaurant. Keep connected with your friends, family and business through our complimentary high speed wireless Internet network. Stretch out on our sunning deck by the outdoor heated pool, enjoy year round swimming in our indoor heated pool, or maintain your exercise routine in our fitness room. The Gorges Grant Hotel provides all you need to enjoy a full vacation.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gorges Grant Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$109
4.2 / 5 98 reviews
★★★
$92
3.8 / 5 42 reviews
★★★
$195
3.5 / 5 23 reviews
★★★
$160
4.3 / 5 26 reviews
★★★
$108
3.8 / 5 33 reviews
★★★
$139
4.2 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$109
3.3 / 5 47 reviews

Gorges Grant Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Tennis
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Raspberries
Guests may enjoy breakfast daily in our own Raspberri's Restaurant. We offer a complete menu including a variety of omelettes, pancakes and our famous Belgian waffles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Gorges Grant Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gorges Grant Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christopher B.
Couples
N/A
May 26, 2015

Romantic getaway

Getting away for a weekend in Ogunquit is nothing new for my wife and I, but staying at The Gorges Grant was! Our room was clean, comfortable, very chic and wonderfully affordable! The Bath And Body Works toiletries were a nice bonus! The hotel was walking distance to the hustle and bustle of downtown, and the morning coffee bar was an added surprise! We will most certainly be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gorges Grant Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marlene in NY
Couples
Watervliet, NY
Nov 21, 2014

Great couple's getaway

This hotel deserves 5 stars instead of 3. We have stayed at other hotels in the area during previous years but we always come back to the Gorges Grant. Staff is great, always ready to give helpful tips on where to eat, shop, etc. If they are able, staff will upgrade your room from standard to premium. Indoor pool and hot tub are great when you travel in colder months. Wish Rasberri's was open though for lunch or dinner. Love this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gorges Grant Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fall Holiday Traveler
Couples
Houston, TX
Oct 21, 2014

Fall Holiday

Wonderful location, friendly and helpful staff! Lovely facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gorges Grant Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VTCARNUT
Couples
Vermont
Oct 12, 2014

Weekend get away

Very Friendly staff. Breakfast opportunity on site was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gorges Grant Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
unable
Couples
ct.
Sep 28, 2014

love this hotel

we always stay here when we come to Ogunquit...The main reason is cleanliness and also the rooms are large

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gorges Grant Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ACMLH617
Couples
Nashville, TN
Sep 13, 2014

Good Hotel

nice clean hotel. not as close to the beach as i would have liked. a little expensive but we went during a holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gorges Grant Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hwhit
Couples
Tillson NY
Sep 2, 2014

beautiful hotel

great place to stay!Cleanest we've ever been in.Beautiful pools'Great bkfst at Rasberrie.Only wish it wa closer to ocean, but can;t have it all.Trolley comes right to front door& takes you wherever you want to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gorges Grant Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhonda I
Family
Ri
Aug 24, 2014

Wonderful family getaway

Great hotel. 3rd time staying there. Awesome staff from the reservation desk employees to housekeeping. Our favorite place. Two suggestions: better pillows and a microwave in the room. These two additions would change the 4 stars to 5

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Gorges Grant Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momonthemove
Family
Williamstown, Ma
Aug 19, 2014

Good stay

Very nice hotel and within walking to main center of town. The only problem I had was the pillows were all too soft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Gorges Grant Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brunaway
Couples
Massachusetts
Aug 13, 2014

closer to the beach than i thought !

We were very pleased with the quiet and clean room. the morning coffee in the lobby was a nice way to start the day. We like to walk so we walked about to the beach which I think is only about a half mile. We will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top