$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Gorges Grant Hotel

3 stars
449 Main Street, P. O. Box 2240, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
73 reviews
Great couple's getaway

This hotel deserves 5 stars instead of 3. We have stayed at other hotels in the area during... See full review

  • Marlene in NY
  • Nov 21, 2014
love this hotel

we always stay here when we come to Ogunquit...The main reason is cleanliness and also the rooms... See full review

  • unable
  • Sep 28, 2014
Welcome to the Gorges Grant Hotel. Situated on meticulously manicured grounds in the heart of Ogunquit, the hotel offers a convenient location within a leisurely stroll of the beach and village. We are a smoke free facility offering a variety of spacious guest rooms. Enjoy breakfast in our own Raspberris Restaurant. Keep connected with your friends, family and business through our complimentary high speed wireless Internet network. Stretch out on our sunning deck by the outdoor heated pool, enjoy year round swimming in our indoor heated pool, or maintain your exercise routine in our fitness room. The Gorges Grant Hotel provides all you need to enjoy a full vacation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gorges Grant Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Gorges Grant Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Raspberries
Guests may enjoy breakfast daily in our own Raspberri's Restaurant. We offer a complete menu including a variety of omelettes, pancakes and our famous Belgian waffles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Gorges Grant Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gorges Grant Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marlene in NY
Business
Watervliet, NY
Nov 21, 2014

Great couple's getaway

This hotel deserves 5 stars instead of 3. We have stayed at other hotels in the area during previous years but we always come back to the Gorges Grant. Staff is great, always ready to give helpful tips on where to eat, shop, etc. If they are able, staff will upgrade your room from standard to premium. Indoor pool and hot tub are great when you travel in colder months. Wish Rasberri's was open though for lunch or dinner. Love this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gorges Grant Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VTCARNUT
Business
Vermont
Oct 12, 2014

Weekend get away

Very Friendly staff. Breakfast opportunity on site was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gorges Grant Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
unable
Business
ct.
Sep 28, 2014

love this hotel

we always stay here when we come to Ogunquit...The main reason is cleanliness and also the rooms are large

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gorges Grant Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ACMLH617
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 13, 2014

Good Hotel

nice clean hotel. not as close to the beach as i would have liked. a little expensive but we went during a holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gorges Grant Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hwhit
Business
Tillson NY
Sep 2, 2014

beautiful hotel

great place to stay!Cleanest we've ever been in.Beautiful pools'Great bkfst at Rasberrie.Only wish it wa closer to ocean, but can;t have it all.Trolley comes right to front door& takes you wherever you want to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gorges Grant Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhonda I
Business
Ri
Aug 24, 2014

Wonderful family getaway

Great hotel. 3rd time staying there. Awesome staff from the reservation desk employees to housekeeping. Our favorite place. Two suggestions: better pillows and a microwave in the room. These two additions would change the 4 stars to 5

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gorges Grant Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momonthemove
Business
Williamstown, Ma
Aug 19, 2014

Good stay

Very nice hotel and within walking to main center of town. The only problem I had was the pillows were all too soft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gorges Grant Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brunaway
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 13, 2014

closer to the beach than i thought !

We were very pleased with the quiet and clean room. the morning coffee in the lobby was a nice way to start the day. We like to walk so we walked about to the beach which I think is only about a half mile. We will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gorges Grant Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phillipa
Business
Syracuse, NY
Aug 12, 2014

You wont be dissapointed!

Lovely hotel! Very friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful grounds and very short walk to town. You must try breakfast at their Raspberries restaurant, the granola parfait is heavenly! I hope they have a vacancy the next time we visit Maine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bentlifts, fabulous food and the Basil/Cucumber Blossom martini is out of this world! The Lobster Pound, lobster of course is delish, but you must try the seafood dressing as a side dish - the very best I've had any where!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gorges Grant Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad on training wheels
Business
Natick, MA
Aug 10, 2014

Great vacation get away with the little one

Spacious room was great for our toddler, as was the grounds and the pool. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very glad to be back for a second stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top