Quality Inn Bar Harbor

2 stars
40 Kebo Street, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
24 reviews
Great place to stay for an Acadia NP visit

The location of this Quality Inn is excellent for visitors who wish to get out on the road quickly... See full review

  • Doug Bird Photographer
  • Oct 14, 2014
acadia vaca

Hotel is dated but for the price a great deal. Convenient to downtown and park entrance but removed... See full review

  • hiker06
  • Oct 19, 2014
The Bar Harbor Quality Inn is ideally located just outside the boundaries of Acadia National Park. Home of Cadillac Mountain, Thunderhole, and Sand Beach, this is a place where families for generations keep coming to enjoy our majestic coastline, awe-inspiring scenery, and for the brave at heart a dip in the cool Atlantic Ocean. Here at the hotel each room is equipped with a coffeemaker, refrigerator, iron - ironing board, and wireless internet access. We also have one of the island's largest outdoor heated pools, open from Memorial Day through mid-September. Enjoy a dip in the pool or relax in our hot tub at the end of a long day of hiking, biking, or kayaking. Hotel does not have an elevator. Hotel is 100 percent non-smoking, only permitted in designated smoking areas, not allowed on the balconies. Pets: 25.00 USD Per Night. All reservations require one night deposit on major credit card at time of reservation, with a 72-hour cancellation policy. If the reservation is cancelled at least 72 hours prior to arrival, the deposit will be refunded minus a 20.00 USD cancellation fee. Reservations cancelled within 72 hours of arrival will result in forfeit of the entire deposit.

Hotel Map

44.3849 -68.2131
Nearby airports
BANGOR INT'L AIRPORT, (BGR), 50.00, MI, NW; Hancock County Airport, (BHB), 8.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Walk to Main St.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Bar Harbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland,me
Aug 26, 2009

Alright

Room smelled musty. Not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Demn
Business
Flushing New York
Sep 2, 2014

Wonderful weekend getaway

Like the location only 10 mins walk into town,and the free hot breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
student trip
Business
boston ma
May 19, 2012

clean, comfortable, but not good view

the hotel is clean and comfortable, but it is no view. I think that if you want to see good view, choose another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
louise22
Business
philadelphia pa
Sep 9, 2013

good location

good location with walking distance to town. room clean, comfortable, nothing special. breakfast included was ok- prepackaged muffins, cereal, etc. good value for the price, but not luxurious or fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4jujubee
Business
Florida
Sep 11, 2013

Good motel for Bar Harbor

We stayed two nights and found the hotel to be acceptable. Beds were comfortable, room was clean, the woman at the front desk was very accommodating. It is not a luxury motel but it was fine for the price. The breakfast was poor but it was included. The motel was a few blocks walk to the town and waterfront, but not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two Cats for breakfast! Skip the free breakfast at the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Oct 15, 2010

no wi-fi signal

I chose this hotel based on price and the fact that they actually had rooms available. Several other hotels were sold out due to the leaf peepers. They advertise free wi-fi in every room, but I could get no signal either night I stayed--and I remembered this had happened in the past at this hotel when I stayed on the second floor. They front desk told me to call the support number which I did. They told me to get an Ethernet cable from the hotel but they didn't have one. I was traveling on business so this was very inconvenient. I need to know for real if a hotel has wi-fi. I think you should change this info on the site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss eating breakfast or dinner at Cafe This Way. Also a cheap fun evening is having gourmet pizza and a glass of wine while watching a good movie at Reel Pizza. Both are a nice walk or short drive up the road into town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Brunswick
Oct 9, 2010

Nice room and comfortable bed

Good experience but thought the price was a bit high for October

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good breakfast just across the street at Acadia Diner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Jul 28, 2011

Nice location

A nice 10 minute walk to down town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bonn, Germany
Sep 14, 2009

Standard Quality

Friendly and helpful staff. Building is not the newest but OK. Good walking distance to center of Bar Harbor. Very good breakfast opportunity at a small place just on the other side of the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gardener
Business
Jay, Maine
Jul 10, 2009

A very enjoyable and comfortable stay.

We were about a half mile to the center of Bar Harbor. Just the kind of walk that we needed. Loved the king size bed. The room was large, very clean and comfortable. They even allowed us to leave our vehicle in their yard after we checked out for the day. Very nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar Harbor Main Street was a short distance from the hotel. We enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top