Quality Inn Bar Harbor

2 stars
40 Kebo Street, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
26 reviews
Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Good quality of room. Nice breakfest. Price is little higher, but still ok. See full review

  • Sam Li
  • Nov 22, 2014
Great place to stay for an Acadia NP visit

The location of this Quality Inn is excellent for visitors who wish to get out on the road quickly... See full review

  • Doug Bird Photographer
  • Oct 14, 2014
The Bar Harbor Quality Inn is ideally located just outside the boundaries of Acadia National Park. Home of Cadillac Mountain, Thunderhole, and Sand Beach, this is a place where families for generations keep coming to enjoy our majestic coastline, awe-inspiring scenery, and for the brave at heart a dip in the cool Atlantic Ocean. Here at the hotel each room is equipped with a coffeemaker, refrigerator, iron - ironing board, and wireless internet access. We also have one of the island's largest outdoor heated pools, open from Memorial Day through mid-September. Enjoy a dip in the pool or relax in our hot tub at the end of a long day of hiking, biking, or kayaking. Hotel does not have an elevator. Hotel is 100 percent non-smoking, only permitted in designated smoking areas, not allowed on the balconies. Pets: 25.00 USD Per Night. All reservations require one night deposit on major credit card at time of reservation, with a 72-hour cancellation policy. If the reservation is cancelled at least 72 hours prior to arrival, the deposit will be refunded minus a 20.00 USD cancellation fee. Reservations cancelled within 72 hours of arrival will result in forfeit of the entire deposit.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Bar Harbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug Bird Photographer
Business
Berkeley, California
Oct 14, 2014

Great place to stay for an Acadia NP visit

The location of this Quality Inn is excellent for visitors who wish to get out on the road quickly and also to wlak to attractions in central Bar Harbor. The room we stayed in was clean and everything worked fine. Amenities included refrigerator, microwave, and steam iron. The complimentary breakfast was quite good with lots of choices. Overall, for those of us who are not bed & breakfast types, this is a good choice for a stay in Bar Harbor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

La Bella Vita Ristorante, located in the Harborside Hotel along the waterfront, was head and shoulders above the other places we dined while in town. Great menu, excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam Li
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 22, 2014

Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Good quality of room. Nice breakfest. Price is little higher, but still ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gardener
Business
Jay, Maine
Jul 10, 2009

A very enjoyable and comfortable stay.

We were about a half mile to the center of Bar Harbor. Just the kind of walk that we needed. Loved the king size bed. The room was large, very clean and comfortable. They even allowed us to leave our vehicle in their yard after we checked out for the day. Very nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar Harbor Main Street was a short distance from the hotel. We enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stayhere
Business
Rocky Hill,Ct.
May 17, 2012

Acadia NP Getaway

Went with the sole intention of photographing scenics in the park and this location is ideal. Just a short distance from one of the parks entrances and also within walking distance to Bar Harbor and all its restaurants and unique shops. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vt888
Business
boston ma
Sep 1, 2012

Good family get away

we has a good time at the hotel. Staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
INTP
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Sep 3, 2013

Acadia Vacation

We spent four nights here while visiting Acadia and Bar Harbor. The room was nice and staff members were exceptionally helpful. The location was convenient to both Bar Harbor and Acadia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two Cats for brunch - outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rexodusrex
Business
denver,co
Oct 23, 2013

nice stay

nice stay while visiting bar harbor walking distance to shops along the water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, Texas
Jun 5, 2009

Reasonable price, nice location

My husband and I went to Maine in late May. We were very happy with the cleanliness and size of the room. The staff was very polite and helpful in giving us information about local attractions and the national park which is located only a few minutes away. The hotel is in a great location between the Town of Bar Harbor and next to Acadia National Park. Our room had a small balcony area in front which allowed us to sit outside with drinks and snacks in the evening to recount the day. The only negative comment I have is about the laundry facilities. The washing machine didn't work while we were there, but it was a minor blip. Overall, we loved this trip and the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the gorgeous view from Cadillac Mountain. If you're really adventurous, see the view at the sunrise!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kristabell73
Business
Portland, ME
Jun 14, 2010

Great location and friendly staff

Just stayed for one night in Bar Harbor. Wanted to be close to downtown and this hotel was walking distance from shops and restaurants. Friendly staff and room was what we needed. Had a small balcony which was a great plus too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 25, 2010

It was very nice.

My wife and I visited Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor and we stayed at this hotel. It was quite good place with complimentary wi-fi and the room was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a great lobster restaurant near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top