$154 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Quality Inn Bar Harbor

2 stars
View map of 40 Kebo Street, Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rexodusrex
Couples
denver,co
Oct 23, 2013

nice stay

nice stay while visiting bar harbor walking distance to shops along the water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4jujubee
Friends
Florida
Sep 11, 2013

Good motel for Bar Harbor

We stayed two nights and found the hotel to be acceptable. Beds were comfortable, room was clean, the woman at the front desk was very accommodating. It is not a luxury motel but it was fine for the price. The breakfast was poor but it was included. The motel was a few blocks walk to the town and waterfront, but not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two Cats for breakfast! Skip the free breakfast at the motel.

Review of Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
louise22
Family
philadelphia pa
Sep 9, 2013

good location

good location with walking distance to town. room clean, comfortable, nothing special. breakfast included was ok- prepackaged muffins, cereal, etc. good value for the price, but not luxurious or fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
INTP
Family
Cleveland, Ohio
Sep 3, 2013

Acadia Vacation

We spent four nights here while visiting Acadia and Bar Harbor. The room was nice and staff members were exceptionally helpful. The location was convenient to both Bar Harbor and Acadia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two Cats for brunch - outstanding.

Review of Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vt888
Family
boston ma
Sep 1, 2012

Good family get away

we has a good time at the hotel. Staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
student trip
Family
boston ma
May 19, 2012

clean, comfortable, but not good view

the hotel is clean and comfortable, but it is no view. I think that if you want to see good view, choose another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stayhere
Single
Rocky Hill,Ct.
May 17, 2012

Acadia NP Getaway

Went with the sole intention of photographing scenics in the park and this location is ideal. Just a short distance from one of the parks entrances and also within walking distance to Bar Harbor and all its restaurants and unique shops. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle
Jul 28, 2011

Nice location

A nice 10 minute walk to down town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Oct 15, 2010

no wi-fi signal

I chose this hotel based on price and the fact that they actually had rooms available. Several other hotels were sold out due to the leaf peepers. They advertise free wi-fi in every room, but I could get no signal either night I stayed--and I remembered this had happened in the past at this hotel when I stayed on the second floor. They front desk told me to call the support number which I did. They told me to get an Ethernet cable from the hotel but they didn't have one. I was traveling on business so this was very inconvenient. I need to know for real if a hotel has wi-fi. I think you should change this info on the site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss eating breakfast or dinner at Cafe This Way. Also a cheap fun evening is having gourmet pizza and a glass of wine while watching a good movie at Reel Pizza. Both are a nice walk or short drive up the road into town.

Review of Quality Inn Bar Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Brunswick
Oct 9, 2010

Nice room and comfortable bed

Good experience but thought the price was a bit high for October

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good breakfast just across the street at Acadia Diner

Back to menu Return to top