Eden Village Motel and Cottages

2 stars
986 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
36 reviews
Perfect for area

Since I was at Bar Harbor to see the area, having a quiet comfortable place as home base was... See full review

  • John doing photography
  • Aug 8, 2012
Eden Village

Enjoyed hotel/motel. Step back in time. Similar to a visit at your grandparents' house - in a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 28, 2010
*** Front Desk opened from 8:00am-8:00pm ONLY*** EDEN VILLAGE, situated on 25 beautifully landscaped acres offers vacationers clean, comfortable motel (hotel) and cottage (cabins) accommodations only minutes from downtown Bar Harbor, Acadia National Park and the sea shore (3/4mile to public access). You have a choice of our spacious motel rooms (some kitchenettes) or our popular cottages. The 25 acres w/pond includes free pedal boats, fishing, private 1-mile nature walk, basketball, playground & more. Now that you have chosen Mount (Mt.) Desert Island to visit this summer, we hope you will choose EDEN VILLAGE for your stay in Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park.***If arriving after 8:00PM please contact hotel prior to 6:00pm for alternative arrangements***.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eden Village Motel and Cottages also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Eden Village Motel and Cottages Rooms

King Deluxe Non Smoking - 1 king bed
This room is located on the end of the motel. It includes 1 King Size bed with thermostat controlled heat, A/C, phones (free local calls), CCTV, AM/FM radio, hairdryer, coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave oven. All rooms are non-smoking. You are welcome to smoke on the covered front porch or rear deck. Free high speed internet access is available from our information building.
Extended Stay Deluxe Motel Room
The bedding option for this room includes 2 Double bed with thermostat controlled heat, A/C, phones (free local calls), CCTV, AM/FM radio, hairdryer, coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave oven. All rooms are non-smoking. You are welcome to smoke on the covered front porch or rear deck. Free high speed internet access is available from our information building. Stay for 3 or more nights and save.
1 Room Cottage w/fireplace
The maximum number of people including children allowed in this cottage is 2.It has a kitchenette with stove top cooking, counter top oven, toaster, coffee maker, under the counter refrig., microwave oven, pots, pans, dishes and silverware. A private bathroom (6ft.x 7ft.) with 32"shower unit. A screened porch with 2 chairs and a cocktail table. The main room of the cottage has a queen bed, loveseat, cable TV, clock radio, hardwood floors, fireplace, (cottage also has electric heat) and ceiling fan. There is a BBQ grill and picnic table outside each cottage. Our cottages are situated about 30-40 yards apart however you can park your car next to your cottage. The overall dimensions of the cottage is 14ft by 24ft. with 8 ft. ceilings.
Deluxe Motel Room
The bedding option for this room includes 2 Double bed with thermostat controlled heat, A/C, phones (free local calls), CCTV, AM/FM radio, hairdryer, coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave oven. All rooms are non-smoking. You are welcome to smoke on the covered front porch or rear deck. Free high speed internet access is available from our information building.
2-Room Cottage w/fireplace
The max. number of people including children allowed in this cottage is 4. It has a kitchenette with stove top cooking, counter top oven, toaster, coffee maker, under the counter refrig., microwave oven, pots, pans, dishes and silverware. A private bathroom (6ft. x 7ft.) with 32"shower unit. A screened porch with 2 chairs and a cocktail table. The main room of the cottage has a queen size bed, loveseat, color cable TV, clock radio, ceiling fan, fireplace and hardwood floors . The second room of the cottage has one double bed and sleeper sofa, also a table with 5 chairs and an additional cable TV. There is a BBQ grill and picnic table outside each cottage. Our cottages are 30-40 yards apart. Vehicle parking for 1 of our cottages of this type is approx. 150 ft. from the cottage. We will be glad to give you a hand when unloading. You are welcome to use one of our golf carts to transport your luggage. The overall dimensions of the cottage is 40ft. by 17ft. with 8 ft. ceilings.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

The Chart Room
Waterfront dining. Full Service. 3-miles from Eden Village
Trenton Bridge Lobster Pound
LOBSTER,LOBSTER,LOBSTER-2.5 miles from Eden Village.
Testa's
10% discount when you present your room key. Full service restaurant. 5-miles from Eden Village
The Log Cabin
Full Service restaurant. 2.5 miles for Eden Village
Misc. Lobster Pounds
2 to 5 miles from Eden Village
Bar Harbor Brewery
Brew Pub with limited menu-1.5 miles from Eden Village

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1530
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tour guide Grandma
Business
Black Hills of Sd
Oct 13, 2012

Nothing to shout about

Was in a quiet location and had a back deck with view of the trees. Was quiet as off the highway. But was old and worn out. Was very overpriced for what you got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nehalem, OR
Oct 3, 2009

Bar Harbor - a great place to visit.

Motel is old & paneled but clean, comfortable, and reasonable. Very nice grounds and well taken care of. Manager was quick to respond to request. Location was too far from downtown. Shower had little pressure and difficult to regulate. Pillows were flat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Asphalt
Business
Danville, VA
Sep 30, 2012

Decent

The room was clean, comfortable, and suited out purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business travelers on family vacation
Business
Vermont
Jul 21, 2010

Housekeeping services a disappointment

In general we had a ggod stay. The room was very clean upon arrival. However during our 3 night stay we had trouble with housekeeping. The trash cans were not emptied each day, which was a problem since we had food waste from eating breakfast in our room. Also some of the towels were exchanged each day but not all. I thought this might be an effort to save energy and/or water but it was unclear how to have request the towels be changed versus leaving them. For example some hotels are very good at communicating that any towels on the floor will be replaced and any hung to dry will not be. The motel policy needs to be more clear since it just came across as housekeeping just forgetting to change the towels. When we asked for additonal towel we were given them promptly and cheerfully but we should not have to ask. We had a similar issue with the bed linens. They were never changed and there was no indication given as to how often they would be changed and how to request them to be changed. It was great having a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in the room. The appliances were fairly new andf in good working order but the water cups were not replaced when used and on the second day the styrofoam coffee cups we received had something spilled on them so we could not use them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Sep 21, 2009

Great place for the price

It was very quiet and peaceful because it was not right in town. You could see the stars at night! It also is close to Hadley's Point, which is a beautiful spot to walk along the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Sep 21, 2009

Shades of the 50's

Great Price! Watched an osprey hawk take a bass out of the fishing pond. All accommdations are set back from the hwy. Quaint cabins in a 1950s style resort. Motel rooms are spacious and include fridge, microwave and coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gummersbach, Germany
Sep 27, 2010

Good!

It was everything like expected, mostly better than the previews

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt H
Business
Erie, PA
Jul 10, 2009

Solid Place

This motel was quiet. It's located 7 miles from town. The rooms were spacious, as was the entire property. Each room had a back deck with a picnic table. The cottages all had grills outside them. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Another Overworked Dad
Business
Douglas, MA
Jul 28, 2012

A pleasant surprise

I was initially concerned about booking an older hotel online, but selected Eden Village due to positive reviews. They were accurate. The staff was great, the rooms exceptionally clean (we booked a separate room for the kids), and the location barely a 10 minute drive to the Acadia National Park entrance and downtown Bar Harbor. A real gem with 1950s charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Coastal Kayaking Tours, 48 Cottage Street, Bar Harbor. A great first experience with sea kayaking... Professional, friendly guides and great service. Try a 2.5 hour tour around the harbor in tandem kayaks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shishi27
Business
England
Sep 26, 2012

Good stay

We decided to extend our stay by another night bacause it was clean, comfortable in a quiet setting and near to Bar Harbor and it's amazing views. Acadia National Park is a must see place as well. You won't be disappointed at Eden Village, it should have three stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top