Eden Village Motel and Cottages

2 stars
986 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
36 reviews
Perfect for area

Since I was at Bar Harbor to see the area, having a quiet comfortable place as home base was... See full review

  • John doing photography
  • Aug 8, 2012
Eden Village

Enjoyed hotel/motel. Step back in time. Similar to a visit at your grandparents' house - in a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 28, 2010
*** Front Desk opened from 8:00am-8:00pm ONLY*** EDEN VILLAGE, situated on 25 beautifully landscaped acres offers vacationers clean, comfortable motel (hotel) and cottage (cabins) accommodations only minutes from downtown Bar Harbor, Acadia National Park and the sea shore (3/4mile to public access). You have a choice of our spacious motel rooms (some kitchenettes) or our popular cottages. The 25 acres w/pond includes free pedal boats, fishing, private 1-mile nature walk, basketball, playground & more. Now that you have chosen Mount (Mt.) Desert Island to visit this summer, we hope you will choose EDEN VILLAGE for your stay in Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park.***If arriving after 8:00PM please contact hotel prior to 6:00pm for alternative arrangements***.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eden Village Motel and Cottages also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Eden Village Motel and Cottages Rooms

King Deluxe Non Smoking - 1 king bed
This room is located on the end of the motel. It includes 1 King Size bed with thermostat controlled heat, A/C, phones (free local calls), CCTV, AM/FM radio, hairdryer, coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave oven. All rooms are non-smoking. You are welcome to smoke on the covered front porch or rear deck. Free high speed internet access is available from our information building.
Extended Stay Deluxe Motel Room
The bedding option for this room includes 2 Double bed with thermostat controlled heat, A/C, phones (free local calls), CCTV, AM/FM radio, hairdryer, coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave oven. All rooms are non-smoking. You are welcome to smoke on the covered front porch or rear deck. Free high speed internet access is available from our information building. Stay for 3 or more nights and save.
1 Room Cottage w/fireplace
The maximum number of people including children allowed in this cottage is 2.It has a kitchenette with stove top cooking, counter top oven, toaster, coffee maker, under the counter refrig., microwave oven, pots, pans, dishes and silverware. A private bathroom (6ft.x 7ft.) with 32"shower unit. A screened porch with 2 chairs and a cocktail table. The main room of the cottage has a queen bed, loveseat, cable TV, clock radio, hardwood floors, fireplace, (cottage also has electric heat) and ceiling fan. There is a BBQ grill and picnic table outside each cottage. Our cottages are situated about 30-40 yards apart however you can park your car next to your cottage. The overall dimensions of the cottage is 14ft by 24ft. with 8 ft. ceilings.
Deluxe Motel Room
The bedding option for this room includes 2 Double bed with thermostat controlled heat, A/C, phones (free local calls), CCTV, AM/FM radio, hairdryer, coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave oven. All rooms are non-smoking. You are welcome to smoke on the covered front porch or rear deck. Free high speed internet access is available from our information building.
2-Room Cottage w/fireplace
The max. number of people including children allowed in this cottage is 4. It has a kitchenette with stove top cooking, counter top oven, toaster, coffee maker, under the counter refrig., microwave oven, pots, pans, dishes and silverware. A private bathroom (6ft. x 7ft.) with 32"shower unit. A screened porch with 2 chairs and a cocktail table. The main room of the cottage has a queen size bed, loveseat, color cable TV, clock radio, ceiling fan, fireplace and hardwood floors . The second room of the cottage has one double bed and sleeper sofa, also a table with 5 chairs and an additional cable TV. There is a BBQ grill and picnic table outside each cottage. Our cottages are 30-40 yards apart. Vehicle parking for 1 of our cottages of this type is approx. 150 ft. from the cottage. We will be glad to give you a hand when unloading. You are welcome to use one of our golf carts to transport your luggage. The overall dimensions of the cottage is 40ft. by 17ft. with 8 ft. ceilings.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

The Chart Room
Waterfront dining. Full Service. 3-miles from Eden Village
Trenton Bridge Lobster Pound
LOBSTER,LOBSTER,LOBSTER-2.5 miles from Eden Village.
Testa's
10% discount when you present your room key. Full service restaurant. 5-miles from Eden Village
The Log Cabin
Full Service restaurant. 2.5 miles for Eden Village
Misc. Lobster Pounds
2 to 5 miles from Eden Village
Bar Harbor Brewery
Brew Pub with limited menu-1.5 miles from Eden Village

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1530
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John doing photography
Business
New hope, PA
Aug 8, 2012

Perfect for area

Since I was at Bar Harbor to see the area, having a quiet comfortable place as home base was essential. Price fit the accommodations and met my expectations! I will stay there again the next time I go back to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maine-ly Meats for delicious Bar-B-Q

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chirpy
Business
New middletown, In
Sep 19, 2009

Close to Acadia and Bar Harbour

We were looking for a quiet location close to Acadia National Park and Bar Harbour. This motel was within 10 miles of each. It was quiet and had a lake you could just sit and relax at or picnic. The best feature was the staff. I believe it was family run and they could not have been nicer or more helpful. They directed us to great local restuarants that they use, where to rent bikes. My wife forgot her glasses and they helped us find someone who could make a pair quickly for her. They made a great stay even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of restuarants in Bar Harbour, most we tried were good but some over priced. Trenton Bridge lobster pound was great value and excellant food. Also the Acadia Cafe was one of our favorites. The Bar Harbour bike shop had good rates, great bikes and were able to plan a trip for us in Acadia that fit our needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jun 28, 2010

Eden Village

Enjoyed hotel/motel. Step back in time. Similar to a visit at your grandparents' house - in a good sort of way. Everything from the staff to the room was awesome. Only downside was the location - about 15 to 20 minutes from downtown Bar Harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling
Oct 13, 2008

Great for visit Acadia NP

We visited Eden Motel and Cottages during weekend of October. Our room was located at the corner of the motel and was quiet. I didn?t hear any road noise or our neighbors. Room had a microwave, fridge, TV, AC. Everything was in order, except of heater, which failed during the cold night. Next day the owner fixed it, so it was OK. Motel grounds are nice, with a beautiful small lake and trees. All cottages had outdoor grills. Our room had a deck, which would be nice to eat outside. Bathroom was OK, but a choice of toiletries was very limited (shampoo + soap only). Motel?s location is very convenient to visit Acadia National Park, just couple of miles from the one of the park entrances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good seafood restaurants nearby, ask hotel owner for advise

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbury, TN
Oct 2, 2008

Quaint and secure

Eden Village Motel and Cabins was as secure and safe a place as I've ever been in. The room was clean and comfortable. The retro style decor was quaint. I really liked that the TV was up on a shelf higher than usual, which makes it nice for watching while in bed. The overall value of the accomodation was superb considering where it was located - in one of the most beautiful areas of the USA that could ever be imagined! And the eco-friendly reminders were also a welcome and appreciated touch. The managers were friendly and helpful but not intrusive at all. The pond and paddle boat were available, but we had too much site-seeing to do to really appreciate that. I did get up early one morning and stroll the grounds as the sun came up. Lovely! I would definitely recommend Eden Village to fellow travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The gas station up the road has great coffee, and Whoopie Pies!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amherst, MA
Jul 31, 2008

very family friendly

Good place for Acadia trip!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

See fun park for children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 21, 2007

cozy and comfortable

this family-run motel is a bit far from Mt. Desert Island attractions but compensates for this by being very pleasant. The motel is quiet, being away from the road. We enjoyed the deck on the back and had our breakfast there. The room has a microwave and fridge. The furniture is eclectic, i.e., not sterile, conventenial. The couple who owns/operates the place are friendly, knowledgeable. The grounds are lovely, with a pond, paddle boats, and ducks; activities like croquet are available. There is a small playground for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

trenton lobster pound is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt H
Business
Erie, PA
Jul 10, 2009

Solid Place

This motel was quiet. It's located 7 miles from town. The rooms were spacious, as was the entire property. Each room had a back deck with a picnic table. The cottages all had grills outside them. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Another Overworked Dad
Business
Douglas, MA
Jul 28, 2012

A pleasant surprise

I was initially concerned about booking an older hotel online, but selected Eden Village due to positive reviews. They were accurate. The staff was great, the rooms exceptionally clean (we booked a separate room for the kids), and the location barely a 10 minute drive to the Acadia National Park entrance and downtown Bar Harbor. A real gem with 1950s charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Coastal Kayaking Tours, 48 Cottage Street, Bar Harbor. A great first experience with sea kayaking... Professional, friendly guides and great service. Try a 2.5 hour tour around the harbor in tandem kayaks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shishi27
Business
England
Sep 26, 2012

Good stay

We decided to extend our stay by another night bacause it was clean, comfortable in a quiet setting and near to Bar Harbor and it's amazing views. Acadia National Park is a must see place as well. You won't be disappointed at Eden Village, it should have three stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top