Eden Village Motel and Cottages

2 stars
View map of 986 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milford,CT
Jul 25, 2011

nice staff, and stay

I like this small motel. All the cottages are full while I checked in. Small nice room, also it is very clean. Very resonable price motel locates near Bar harbor downtown, Acadia park. A short drive to the LOBSTER POUND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

LOBSTER POUND

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 11, 2011

Nice place, worth the price

Over all, thIs is a nice place. It has fridge, microwave oven, coffee machine, etc. And there is a pond, each room has its balcony. Free parking just in front of the room door. Something that not good enough, tv set is too small, and wifi at the motel zone sucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati Ohio
Oct 18, 2010

Eden Village Motel

Short distance to Bar Harbor. Peaceful and quiet hotel. Rooms were clean, great bed. One of the smallest TV,s I've seen in a room, but I didn't come here to watch TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask front desk where a great Sports Bar is at Bar Harbor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gummersbach, Germany
Sep 27, 2010

Good!

It was everything like expected, mostly better than the previews

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business travelers on family vacation
Business
Vermont
Jul 21, 2010

Housekeeping services a disappointment

In general we had a ggod stay. The room was very clean upon arrival. However during our 3 night stay we had trouble with housekeeping. The trash cans were not emptied each day, which was a problem since we had food waste from eating breakfast in our room. Also some of the towels were exchanged each day but not all. I thought this might be an effort to save energy and/or water but it was unclear how to have request the towels be changed versus leaving them. For example some hotels are very good at communicating that any towels on the floor will be replaced and any hung to dry will not be. The motel policy needs to be more clear since it just came across as housekeeping just forgetting to change the towels. When we asked for additonal towel we were given them promptly and cheerfully but we should not have to ask. We had a similar issue with the bed linens. They were never changed and there was no indication given as to how often they would be changed and how to request them to be changed. It was great having a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in the room. The appliances were fairly new andf in good working order but the water cups were not replaced when used and on the second day the styrofoam coffee cups we received had something spilled on them so we could not use them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jul 1, 2010

Unbeatable value

The hotel is clean, comfortable, and quiet. Definitely an excellent value for the price. The entrance is hard to find in the night and you can easily miss it unless you slow down and pay attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe This Way in downtown Bar Harbor is great. Nice environment, friendly staff, and excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jun 28, 2010

Eden Village

Enjoyed hotel/motel. Step back in time. Similar to a visit at your grandparents' house - in a good sort of way. Everything from the staff to the room was awesome. Only downside was the location - about 15 to 20 minutes from downtown Bar Harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
papermangene
Business
Ohio
Jun 22, 2010

Breath of fresh air

Lovely little spot with immaculately clean cottages and rooms. Each room has a small back porch equipped with a picnic table. Quiet and spotless. Nicely equipped with BBQ grills for those inclined. Nice little lake on property. Would definitely stay there again. Quiet location, yet close to everything. Very gracious office staff. Frig and microwave in room. Was definitely a place I would book again. My wife and I loved it! Nice change from the everyday type of motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sorry I missed The Trenton Bridge Lobster Pound. Chose a fancier, pricier restaurant at Bar Harbor. Great meal but missed what I found out is one of the better no-frills lobster places in Maine. Was recommended to my by desk but went elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ulli
Business
Greenacres, FL
Jun 15, 2010

great place to stay close to Acadia NP

This little motel was great to stay at. There is a motel with about 8 rooms and several small cottages. We stayed in the motel part and could not have been more pleased. The owners are in their second year and have remodelled the motel over the winter. The rooms are clean and simple and include a little kitchenette (microwave and decent size fridge). There is a little patio with a grill out back. It is clean, quiet and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor are just a short drive down the road. If you enjoy a decent hike, be sure to do the Beehive Trail in ANP. Magnificent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2+1
Business
Woburn, MA
Jun 1, 2010

Good motel.

The hotel is really good, little far from Bar harbor downtown though. Take your bugs spray with you. At night you can see lots of bugs, mosquitoes around your rooms. You have to be careful that you don't leave the room's door open for a long time Other than that the motel is really clean and quite location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top