$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Vacationland Inn

2 stars
453 Wilson Street, Bangor, ME 04412
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
23 reviews
Great Motel, Great location...

Weather was fabulous!!! Went to casino in Bangor. went touring around the coast of Maine See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 24, 2010
Great Motel, Great location...

Weather was fabulous!!! Went to casino in Bangor. went touring around the coast of Maine See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 24, 2010
Located within minutes of Maine attractions The Vacationland Inn is owned and operated by a Native Maine Family. The Vacationland Inn is less than two miles to Bangor Bangor Mall Christmas Tree Shoppe Mardens Maine Discovery Museum University of Maine Center for the Arts Bangor Golf Course and just 43 mile drive to Acadia National Park and Bass Harbor Head Lighthouse. This hotel offers spacious rooms with free Continental breakfast each morning serving home made waffles with Maines wild blueberry sauce free internet and Canadian at par. Meeting Space is available. Come as a stranger leave as a friend your adventure begins at Vacationland Inn..

Vacationland Inn Rooms

2 Queen Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Bed 1 Single Bed Non Sm
Description not provided
2 Double Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vacationland Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.7834 -68.7498
Area served
Bar Harbor, Bangor, Brewer, Holden, Eddington
Nearby airports
Bangor International Airport, (BGR), 4.80, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Vacationland Inn is minutes away from I95.

Dining

Weathervane
On 1A Wilson Street
Beef O' Brady's
On 1A Wilson Street

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Vacationland Inn

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vacationland Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
William90
Bangor, Maine
Feb 16, 2014

disappointed

When I booked the hotel, I only booked it for the jacuzzi room. I didn't find out until after I checked in that the room I booked was just an ordinary room, which is my fault, granted. I spent 82$ for a room whose radiator was busted, wall ac was letting in a Draft, and bed was extremely uncomfortable. In the bathroom there is a sign that warns about the fluctuating water temperature in the shower. It gave you tips on how to stabilize the temperature but about every 30 seconds the water went from scalding hot to icy cold. Honestly the travel Lodge in Bangor is more comfortable and cheaper for an ordinary room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just go to the travel Lodge

Review of Vacationland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TanyaF
Halifax, NS
Nov 15, 2010

Nice room, great staff

We were in town for a shopping weekend. There were four of us and we had 2 double beds. The room was a nice size, lots of room for us and all our packages. Easy access from parking lot. Staff was very friendly. Bathroom garbage wasn't changed any of our 3 days there, tub and sink not cleaned up each day and tub drain must have a clog because water wouldn't drain immediately and would rise up to ankles while in shower. But room was great, we had a microwave and a fridge and both worked fine. The restaurant beside the office building was fabulous! Food was great, most staff was super and prices were low. Definitely a good find. Motel was a little out of the way for our purposes but that would be the only reason we wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy access from parking lot

Review of Vacationland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TanyaF
Halifax, NS
Nov 15, 2010

Nice room, great staff

We were in town for a shopping weekend. There were four of us and we had 2 double beds. The room was a nice size, lots of room for us and all our packages. Easy access from parking lot. Staff was very friendly. Bathroom garbage wasn't changed any of our 3 days there, tub and sink not cleaned up each day and tub drain must have a clog because water wouldn't drain immediately and would rise up to ankles while in shower. But room was great, we had a microwave and a fridge and both worked fine. The restaurant beside the office building was fabulous! Food was great, most staff was super and prices were low. Definitely a good find. Motel was a little out of the way for our purposes but that would be the only reason we wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy access from parking lot

Review of Vacationland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh NC
Oct 15, 2010

Great getaway!

We used this location to access Bangor, Bar Harbor, and Augusta. Great access and roads. Easy, scenic day trips. Kept the prices down for accommodations compared to other areas. Is an older hotel, but had everything we needed and was clean, quiet, and well attended. People friendly and helpful. Restaurant and Walgreens right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We were here to track Joshua Chamberlain's footsteps. Made a nice side trip to Bar Harbor (about 30 min drive) on Mount Desert Island. Spectacular view from Cadillac Mountain. Lots of good seafood!

Review of Vacationland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh NC
Oct 15, 2010

Great getaway!

We used this location to access Bangor, Bar Harbor, and Augusta. Great access and roads. Easy, scenic day trips. Kept the prices down for accommodations compared to other areas. Is an older hotel, but had everything we needed and was clean, quiet, and well attended. People friendly and helpful. Restaurant and Walgreens right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We were here to track Joshua Chamberlain's footsteps. Made a nice side trip to Bar Harbor (about 30 min drive) on Mount Desert Island. Spectacular view from Cadillac Mountain. Lots of good seafood!

Review of Vacationland Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burlington, Vermont
Aug 18, 2010

too firm mattress

The king bed was not comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kathy's restaurant (on the way to Acadia) was a great value. Had steamers and lobster. Personable owners and staff. Would plan on going back next trip through.

Review of Vacationland Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burlington, Vermont
Aug 18, 2010

too firm mattress

The king bed was not comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kathy's restaurant (on the way to Acadia) was a great value. Had steamers and lobster. Personable owners and staff. Would plan on going back next trip through.

Review of Vacationland Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gorham, NH
Jul 24, 2010

Great Motel, Great location...

Weather was fabulous!!! Went to casino in Bangor. went touring around the coast of Maine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restautant next door for lunch/dinner. Complimentary breakfast at motel. Real good, Belgium waffles and all

Review of Vacationland Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gorham, NH
Jul 24, 2010

Great Motel, Great location...

Weather was fabulous!!! Went to casino in Bangor. went touring around the coast of Maine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restautant next door for lunch/dinner. Complimentary breakfast at motel. Real good, Belgium waffles and all

Review of Vacationland Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
livermore falls maine
Mar 28, 2010

was disapointed...

I requested a smoking room. Had to change. Not only did they say the room wasn't as nice. But it was like we were from a different planet because we smoke. No coffee pot in the room. So small that you could barely walk around the bed. Thank God we are not large or we wouldn't have been able to use the rest room! I was embarressed as I was treating my friend to a night out! Carmen Cullen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top